We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£210
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£210
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£188
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
75LLO
Spalding, United Kingdom

Good hotel, don’t go out after 23.00 h.

Review of Hotel Gaudi
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024via mobile
Initially chosen for location and its proximity to one of Gaudi’s less known buildings.

It turns out that La Rambla is no longer one of Barcelona’s prime locations, as in recent years it’s lost its glamour to the awful nightlife that takes over at around 11:00 each night.

My recommendation is that you stay elsewhere in the city, but if you just stay near La Rambla, this is one of the best value-for-money options, and you get fantastic views from the rooftop.

Good breakfast too and adequate reception service.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Nightlife and around La Rambla is not recommended, unless you’re looking for drugs, sex or both.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£226
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£140
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    £140
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
£99
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    £89
  • Expedia.com
    £90
2.0 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Barcelo.com
£112
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.5 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £330
  • Expedia.com
    £350
  • Hotels.com
    £350
0.5 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £277
  • Hotels.com
    £277
  • Preferred Hotels
    £282
0.7 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Pool
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Free Wifi
Superior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £331
  • Expedia.com
    £352
0.5 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £149
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Hotel Gaudi
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
678
881
281
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
678
881
281
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palau guell las ramblas rooftop terrace great location placa reial top floor cruise ship good size small balcony gothic quarter booked this hotel central location city luggage metro port spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024 via mobile

Second visit to this Very centrally located hotel, the room was the correct size for a 2 nights stay. The room and bathroom were very clean and had everything one needed. The hotel terrace has a lovely view of the city and the staff is professional and kind. I can’t wait to come back to Barcelona!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travel43577750328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Great hotel, we stayed for 4 nights - the room was lovely, had everything we needed and was cleaned daily.
Location was excellent, just off the Ramblas so nice and close to everything.

Breakfast was great, such a wide variety of food and drinks available we were amazed at how much there was on offer for breakfast.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, our flight home was a later evening flight. The reception staff arranged to store our luggage for us free of charge until we were ready to head to the airport which was brilliant and a huge help to us. Also loved the roof terrace.

100% would visit this hotel again, great value for money

Room tip: Definitely check out the roof terrace - stunning views across the city
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bethaney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

This was my 6th trip to Barcelona as it’s my favourite place to be in the world but always had rather hit or miss experiences with the hotels I’ve stayed at…not this one. This is hands down the best one i have stayed at while in the city.

We arrived early Sunday morning (10/3/24) and were greeted with the sight of the rather grand Güell Palace which is directly across the road from the hotel, then greeted with the extremely friendly and attentive reception staff, again, hotel staff all around the world can be hit and miss in terms of general friendliness and helpfulness but the staff here go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and are more than happy to give you helpful tips on where to eat and shop. Perfecte!

The rooms are extremely clean with cleaning staff cleaning the rooms daily. In terms of dining I would urge anyone who stays to go for the breakfast option with booking as it caters for every palate and nationality imaginable with the freshest pastries, cereals, meats and cheeses on offer.

The rather picky previous reviews about the No tea or coffee making facilities kind of deafeats the object of the hotel bar/cafe and the many wonderful independent coffee shop surrounding you in the Barrio Gothic.

On our last day we’re were allowed to keep our baggage in a storage area in the car park next door as our flight was later that evening, a service I’ve never previously seen executed without a fee involved, these guys don’t charge for this facility which is incredible! The lady on reception even offered us the restroom and one more look on the breathtaking roof top terrace over looking the city (which is a must!) Before we left.

I actually left this hotel heavy hearted as I didn’t want to leave! We will 100% be back when in Barca again! Moltes Gracies to everyone at the Gaudi Hotel!

Room tip: Please visit the roof top terrace especially in the warmer months. Also book breakfast with your stay as you won’t be disappointed.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We stayed at Hotel Gaudi for 5 nights in March, a very good experience. We could have let some things bother us, but the pros outweigh most of them. First of all, the location, you are literally close to everything and if something is not, the metro is right there, and the system is very easy to use. The room was great, highly recommend to get a Superior Double with terrace. We had a view over Palace Guell and on the roof top you have a panoramic view over almost all of Barcelona.

Of course, the walls are thin in such an old building and the elevator is old and small, but those things did not bother us too much. The beds are comfortable, the staff is VERY nice, friendly and helpful if we had any concerns, breakfast was good, and everything was clean!

Will recommend!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank _sthildur_rar2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

What a great hotel and fantastic staff.

I had some devastating news whilst away in Barcelona and the staff could not have helped me more and I will be forever grateful to them.

I cannot fault the hotel one bit.
Clean and lovely rooms and good location.

Thank you to all at Hotel Gaudi.

Jo Carlin

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joeyxjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear Jo,

Thank you very much for your kind words. As you know, we were very moved by your circumstances. We really hope you are better now, after some time. You will still need some more time, I am sure your lovely family and friends will help you through the process. Let us know if you need any help from our part.

Always in our hearts,

Irantzu Mestres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews