We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cuatro Naciones

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Ranked #198 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
2 reviews
“Great Location, Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a great hotel, right in La Rambla, Great to have everything on your doorstep and so easy for all modes of transport. The staff are so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Lovely big room and bathroom. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona. Thank you all in Hotel Cuatro Naciones.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank CoventrySkyblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    462
    138
    29
    11
See reviews for
222
364
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at the Cuatro Naciones in October. The hotel amenities are basic, but there's everything you need. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is to die for! Right on La Rambla, and with a Metro station nearby. I will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room we got was very quit, he was in the upper floor with balcony on the roof. The room was very big and comfort. The safe in the room stuck several time but the staff helped very quickly.

The hotel location is EXCELLENT, couldn't find a better one at that price.

Breakfast was good no more that what we expect.

The staff were very helpful and help us with things to the room and with directions too center places.



In our next trip to Barcelona i'm sure we take that hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel had an amazing location right on las ramblas- where a lot of activity happens! It was quiet at night an the room was very clean. My husband and I agree we will stay here again when we travel to Barcelona!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tracee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Wonderful historical hotel. Large rooms with large ensuite bathroom. Close to everything and transportation. Usually use buses and metro but we did splurge for a taxi to the rail station when we left (about 9-10 euros)
Staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Excellent English which is helpful to language impaired me... Great accommodation for the money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights 23-26 Sept 2013. Staff were great especially (Javier or Xavier) and his brother who recommended both La Fonda and Las Quinta Nits as good restaurants when asked. Breakfast was good and varied. We got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. Free ironing area for those that wanted it, free Wi-Fi and free access to internet. Had room 102 which was 3 floors up overlooking Las Ramblas. Big festival during our stay which included the Tall ships race so plenty of people about. We didn't find the room too noisy at all but it might not suit those who want a really quiet stay, (if you do don't pick Las Ramblas!). Last time we stayed in Barcelona we were up the other end of Las Ramblas nearer to Placa de Catalunya. The Cuatro Naciones was much better placed for our needs as it was nearer the port end and for a 2 star hotel was brilliant!! Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't be surprised if you have to queue at the decent restaurants. The locals all do it and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UFruDatWadebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#109 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
La Rambla
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#208 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel California
Hotel California
#220 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#379 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#303 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cuatro Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cuatro Naciones

Property: Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Address: La Rambla 40, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#118 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#160 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cuatro Naciones 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quite affordable in light of its extremely central location on Las Ramblas, the Hotel Cuatro Naciones in Barcelona has been providing basic rooms for more than 200 years . Turn-of-the century style unfolds in a lobby decked out with high crown molding, wrought ironwork, and marble galore. ... Read MoreA sweeping staircase leads to 55 simplistic rooms with white walls and punchy pink bedspreads and curtains. Floors are smooth stone mosaic. There's also an elevator, if stairs aren't your thing. Fourteen of the rooms at the Hotel Cuatro Naciones offer sweeping views of La Rambla. The first floor salon is a must-see, featuring hotel-related news clippings through the ages and signed photos and memorabilia of the hotel's most famous guests. The fancy guest history includes Stendhal, Frederic-Francois Chopin, Ulysses S. Grant, and Buffalo Bill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cuatro Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuatro Naciones Hotel
Cuatro Naciones Barcelona
Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing