We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Ranked #201 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and my 20 years old daughter stayed in august 2013. Customer service and the staff was nice and friendly. breakfast was great and included in the price. the hotel is right between restaurant and bars, in the middle of a walking area (andador in spanish) , we enjoyed paella and sangria. small food market was a few steps from the hotel, transportation was easy, bus or taxi just a few steps from the hotels door, and also walking distance to any tourist attraction. the room was very comfortable for 3 people with private restroom (r little small for my husband who is 5"10 but for me was ok) and with a nice view to the street. people really enjoyed night life, ( dark after 9 p.m) It was a great experience. We really recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mireya v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed with Aurelio and his brother in October, 2013. They worked very hard to solve a problem and stayed with it until we were happy. Very nice included breakfast. Location is within walking distance of almost all tourist attractions and transportation modes. Very nice room and bathroom. Good restaurant recommendations and customer service that is above and beyond anything I expected. Simply a stunning find in a very interesting and friendly city. We will be back. Many thanks to the entire staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: A room away from the busy La Rambla may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyheyhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Location, location, location, situated on La Rambla this is a perfect central location to stay while in Barcelona. It is walking distance to so many attractions and the hop on hop off buses stop nearby. The included breakfast was great and the staff really lovely and friendly. The conceirges who all speak perfect English were very helpful, and they were very kind and patient with me and took their time to chat to me in Spanish while I was using my basic conversation level Spanish, which was very much appreciated!! I booked a double room but got a room with a double and a single bed with a large bathroom including a bath tub which would be great for a small family. My room was at the back so was very quiet at night. There is also a saloon room for wifi and two computers to use as well as books and drink machines, with a balcony looking over La Rambla. I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenLorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The location of this hotel cold not be better, on La Ramble near the metro. The rooms had everything you need and the staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a bit limited, but not enough to complain about. The first floor has a room with a balcony overlooking La Rambla. there are drink machines and free computers to use in this room.. There is also wifi free of charge for guests. We really loved this hotel and the location, will certainly be gong again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Its location is great- on a busy and lively La Rambla, close to metro station and a lot of city attractions are on a walking distance. Our room overlooked the back yard, was without balcony and was very quiet, clean, with good safe without extra charge.We were 2 adults and 1 child and they gave us a 3 bed room +baby cot without extra charge. The receptionists were very polite and helpful. Great location for exploring Barcelona.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking la rambla had great view but are very noisy all day and night, whereas rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilija1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just had 3 wonderful days in Barcelona on La Rambla where you have it all easy transport, lots going on, near to the beach and Gothic quarter. Hop on Bus starts just up the road. Found a lovely small vegetarian restaurant in a street just behind the hotel. We had a lovely big room and large bathroom all fitted for a disabled guest. The staff were so friendly and they couldn't do enough for us. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona. Thank you all in Hotel Cuatro Naciones for helping us enjoy our holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cov f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a great hotel, right in La Rambla, Great to have everything on your doorstep and so easy for all modes of transport. The staff are so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Lovely big room and bathroom. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona. Thank you all in Hotel Cuatro Naciones.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CoventrySkyblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 515 in Barcelona
2,497 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
#264 of 515 in Barcelona
1,096 reviews
La Rambla
Ramblas Hotel
Ramblas Hotel
#395 of 515 in Barcelona
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#91 of 515 in Barcelona
1,525 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#234 of 515 in Barcelona
1,614 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cuatro Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cuatro Naciones

Address: La Rambla 40, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#118 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#160 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £71 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cuatro Naciones 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quite affordable in light of its extremely central location on Las Ramblas, the Hotel Cuatro Naciones in Barcelona has been providing basic rooms for more than 200 years . Turn-of-the century style unfolds in a lobby decked out with high crown molding, wrought ironwork, and marble galore. ... Read MoreA sweeping staircase leads to 55 simplistic rooms with white walls and punchy pink bedspreads and curtains. Floors are smooth stone mosaic. There's also an elevator, if stairs aren't your thing. Fourteen of the rooms at the Hotel Cuatro Naciones offer sweeping views of La Rambla. The first floor salon is a must-see, featuring hotel-related news clippings through the ages and signed photos and memorabilia of the hotel's most famous guests. The fancy guest history includes Stendhal, Frederic-Francois Chopin, Ulysses S. Grant, and Buffalo Bill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Cuatro Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuatro Naciones Hotel
Cuatro Naciones Barcelona
Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing