We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Ranked #195 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for four nights at this hotel and were very satisfied with it. The location was excellent, with the Rambla just outside the door. Our room was on the inner yard side and very quiet at night time. The breakfast was good, the staff friendly and it was easy to use the free internet at the salon. We also greatly enjoyed the two fine flamenco tablaos just a couple of blocks from the hotel.
Kaija

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaija-Leena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were very impressed with the location, the friendly helpful staff and the large size of the room. The hotel is spotlessly clean and offers very good value for money - it is not 'posh' but provides an excellent base to explore the city with lots of the attractions within walking distance and with two Metro stops right on the doorstep. The breakfast was plentiful (croissants, toast, cereal, fruit and cheese and ham as well as cooked egg and bacon!). Breakfast is served between 7 and 11 if you fancy a lie in and the windows face on to La Rambla - great for people watching while you are deciding how to spend the day! There is no kettle or tea and coffee in the rooms but there is a drinks machine in the communal lounge area. Our room was huge and really quiet - at the back of the hotel with a nice en-suite with hairdryer.
We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed for a weekend trip to site see Barcelona, the hotel was perfectly located on La Rambla with access to local Metro network, the nearby port (about 15 minutes walk) and some local attractions - Gothic Quarter, Christopher Columbus monument. The staff there were willing and able to give good advice on how to get to attractions and made it a pleasant stay. Rooms were a reasonable size for the price, and comfortable if a bit noisy (but it is in the centre of the city you can't really have both!). Breakfast was ok, but overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHanOFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I booked this room for my parents, their trip was very relax thanks to the good location.
The room is good, altough its not excellent large, but think about the price. A reasonable price.
paticulater, In the evening, they can enjoy travelling without worrying the time, since the sea and the rambla stree is just so close!

I am also happy since they were travelling without me yet still a nice and convient trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xqmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had one night in Barcelona before our flight home. We had been to barcelona many times so were not looking for a great hotel experience but rather a comfortable place to go see a few things, pack and rest before the journey back home. That said, we got everything we were looking for and more.

It's not an awesome hotel - but it is clean and comfortable and if they don't have (or can't get) everything you need, you need too much.

We were able to take in Las Ramblas one last time - even walk to the Barcelona Hard Rock -- the receptionist arranged out airport transportation, giving us tips and pointers on how to avoid paying more than we needed to. This hotel is all about value. I would stay here again. Gives you more money to spend in Barcelona on other stuff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeidiB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Location location location!!!
Located on the Rambla street, with the L3 metro line that will take you almost anywhere in Barcelona.

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are simple, clean and comfortable.
Very good free WiFi connection.
For 70 Euro per night (in November), this is definitely great value for your money.
Thank you!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank ventoshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and my 20 years old daughter stayed in august 2013. Customer service and the staff was nice and friendly. breakfast was great and included in the price. the hotel is right between restaurant and bars, in the middle of a walking area (andador in spanish) , we enjoyed paella and sangria. small food market was a few steps from the hotel, transportation was easy, bus or taxi just a few steps from the hotels door, and also walking distance to any tourist attraction. the room was very comfortable for 3 people with private restroom (r little small for my husband who is 5"10 but for me was ok) and with a nice view to the street. people really enjoyed night life, ( dark after 9 p.m) It was a great experience. We really recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mireya v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#86 of 516 in Barcelona
1,543 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
#263 of 516 in Barcelona
1,121 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 516 in Barcelona
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Ramblas Hotel
Ramblas Hotel
#411 of 516 in Barcelona
832 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#223 of 516 in Barcelona
1,667 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cuatro Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cuatro Naciones

Address: La Rambla 40, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#118 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#160 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cuatro Naciones 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quite affordable in light of its extremely central location on Las Ramblas, the Hotel Cuatro Naciones in Barcelona has been providing basic rooms for more than 200 years . Turn-of-the century style unfolds in a lobby decked out with high crown molding, wrought ironwork, and marble galore. ... Read MoreA sweeping staircase leads to 55 simplistic rooms with white walls and punchy pink bedspreads and curtains. Floors are smooth stone mosaic. There's also an elevator, if stairs aren't your thing. Fourteen of the rooms at the Hotel Cuatro Naciones offer sweeping views of La Rambla. The first floor salon is a must-see, featuring hotel-related news clippings through the ages and signed photos and memorabilia of the hotel's most famous guests. The fancy guest history includes Stendhal, Frederic-Francois Chopin, Ulysses S. Grant, and Buffalo Bill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Cuatro Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuatro Naciones Hotel
Cuatro Naciones Barcelona
Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing