We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 2 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #308 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great 2 star hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

w.asn't expecting much for 2 star , but what a surprise hotel room totally fab and that goes for all our party all 4 room even though ours was the biggest, modern up to date absolutally lovely . breakfast not my cup of tea but if they upped the choice there star rating would shoot up big style . would I stay again absolutely . don't know if all rooms had been updated only can go on our rooms .

Room Tip: 409 big room and updated although a little dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    533
    213
    88
    65
See reviews for
114
476
67
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend at the end of April 2014. The hotel was clean & tidy; staff were more than helpful and the room was great. Located near the Marina / Beach just in the Gothic quarter you could not be better placed in our opinion. Room had almost everything we would have needed. just probably could have done with a fridge and more channels on the TV to cover all nationalities if we where going to be picky. Really enjoyed our stay and we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room and I would recommend that to anyone who was staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the lovely city of Barcelona. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking, taking the bus, train or underground. I would advise a little research before a weekend here, if only to cover all the sights effectively. The tour bus is worth a day ticket for €27 or even 2 day at €32. With careful planning, the whole city and its wonderful sights can be seen at leisure which saves pounding the pavements too much. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, although the rooms are small. Our friends had a front street view which was an advantage until realising it was noisy because of traffic. We had a view of a wall, which ended up being the best option because it was quieter and we only used it to sleep. Breakfast is worth opting for and sufficient for the price. Staff were pleasant and very helpful giving directions etc. I would stay here again and the main reason is its fabulous location.

Room Tip: Away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were staying in Barcelona for a few days before a cruise and enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. It was a great price, offered excellent service, and the breakfast buffet was more than we expected. We were very pleased with our stay. The location was the best - so easy to get anywhere and you are right at the water just a short walk to the end of the La Rambla. The Hop On Hop Off stops just around the corner. Our room was basic with everything you expect (clean, comfortable bed, big bathroom, TV, writing desk, and plenty of room for us to spread out our luggage to repack for the cruise. I'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyAway186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location of this hotel was wonderful. Busses outside at curb, taxis running in front , Metro was one block away! The weekend we were there was the WE RUN Race. We didn't realize it until that morning, but we were at the corner of this race. They were expecting 20,000 runners, and so this was soooo exciting for us to experience...and all within walking distance. Grocery stores were within a block, coffee shops available also.
The room was comfortable. We stayed 5 nights.The room was a corner room with a window on each wall. It did have a safe.There was no refrigerator in the room, which was an inconvenience. Also, we were surprised to receive only one bar of soap, one shower gel and one shampoo upon entering the room. The second day-nothing; third day we asked for duplicates and received 2 of each item; fourth day--no amenities--asked at desk and were told that they only give one on first day !!!!! However, begrudgingly, they gave us another set! Bring your own soap----the daily cost was expensive and here they were scrimping on amenities!!! The shower was large and wonderful!! There was a TV also in the room with CNBC, BBC, and Bloomberg. We would return, but bringing our own pesonnal items . Staff were delightful !! Enjoyed all of the desk staff. One young man was extremely kind when bringing us our soaps on the 3rd day--and he worked the desk!! All were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with 2 windows: 306. It was good view on the front of the building and surprisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was a great hotel in a marvellous location near the beach, the harbour and the Ramblas, only a short walk to Sagrada Familias and Picasso Museum. Only stayed one night but the room was modern, well equipped and immaculate. The staff were so helpful. I was in a wheelchair and they could not have been kinder. Free wi-fi - no password. Excellent value for money. Thoroughly recommend if you are having a short holiday in Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just returned from a great Barcelona city break with friends, we arrived a little early so staff let us store our luggage until our room was ready, we were made to feel welcome and staff were friendly and helpful this was maintained throughout our stay.
The location of the hotel is excellent, the beach is close, 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas and Barceloneta metro 100 yards away, the Barceloneta area is fabulous with great restaurants amongst the Cataluyan culture. we were fortunate enough to have front rooms with a small balcony so we could watch the hussle and bussle, despite our worries about it being noisy we didnotice a little traffic noise but not enough to disturb our sleep. the rooms are small but adequate and immaculately clean.
we did pay for breakfast and this was the most disappointing part, we had to keep asking for juice, glasses and cutlery, we thought this was mainly because there was only one member of staff on and he was struggling to keep up with the demand. This has not put us off staying there again though because the hotel was so good for a 2 star we didn't expect 5 star service, would strongly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: ask for a front room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#255 of 512 in Barcelona
591 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#278 of 512 in Barcelona
451 reviews
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#194 of 512 in Barcelona
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
919 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#203 of 512 in Barcelona
660 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#332 of 512 in Barcelona
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Lastminute, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing