We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel booked via Jet2”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #308 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel booked via Jet2”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, modern rooms (with air con), central location - 10 mins walk south to the beach/port or 10 mins walk west to La Rambla. 5 mins walk to the tourist bus pick up point. The breakfast was ok, the usual mix of cooked food and continental but a wee bit pricey (though I'd recommend you buy it as there are no breakfast places nearby). Great value and I'd recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DuncanStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    530
    211
    88
    64
See reviews for
112
474
67
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just completed a 4-night stay at the Hotel Oasis. I couldn't imagine a Hotel in Barcelona with a better location than the Hotel Oasis. There is very easy transportation from the airport and you can follow the Hotel Web-site directions with great ease - taking Aerobus and then transferring to the Metro). We chose to get an overall view of Barcelona via the Hop-on Hop-off bus - there is a bus stop only a couple blocks away from the hotel entrance and you could purchase tickets at a periodical stand close to the stop. It could take two full days maybe three if you get off at all the stops. We only did the red line and blue line. You are about a 10 minute direct walk to a beginning of La Rambla starting at the Columbus monument. The big bonus is a fabulous neighborhood with more restaurants and shops that you could imagine. We adopted this as "Our neighborhood". The neighborhood begins only two blocks away and extends MANY blocks - from the hotel, go out the front door and take a right. Have fun exploring!!!
This boutique hotel is quite nice; small rooms, we didn't experience a lot of street noise. It is a small hotel and doesn't provide a lot of extras (i.e., lotion and kleenex) but hairdryers and shampoo are provided. The bed was great and we had no problem sleeping. The room was very clean but the shower did have a touch of mold but that was not big deal. Breakfast was adequate.
We found one of the staff members "David" to be more than helpful, giving us great advice whenever we had questions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

PERFECT HOTEL, PERFECT LOCATION
Had a great stay here and agree with all the favourable things said about this hotel. Great location close to railway station, a gentle stroll (30 mins) from the beach, close to the marina, bars, the Gothic Quarter and tour bus. Rooms are adequate, basic but very clean with comfy beds and a spacious bathroom with great shower and plenty of hot water and pressure. Breakfast offered the usual but good selection of cold meats/cheese, pastries, bread and also scrambled eggs/bacon. Coffee is from a machine and is not the greatest but I think what is on offer is very good for a budget hotel. What makes this hotel a little gem is the friendliness of all the staff – they are all lovely and very helpful. Would we stay here again – definitely!!! Purchase your tour bus tickets from reception and you save 1 euro on the cost per person. The tour bus offers 3 routes for 1 payment but be aware the blue route is very lengthy and if you wanted to do all 3 routes you would need a 2-day pass.
Getting from the airport was quite easy and the railway station is only 5-minutes walk from the hotel but be aware it is a bit more stressful doing the return journey if you don’t speak Spanish – we were very confused on which train we should be getting on for the 1 stop journey to pick up the link to the airport. I would say also to allow plenty of time to check in and go through security as the airport is very large -we had to walk a fair distance from the check in (JET2) which was at the furthest end of the check in hall and then all the way back and up the escalator to go through security.
One of the tapas restaurants we tried out was the Lonja de Tapas in the square on the edge of the Gothic Quarter and to the right of the hotel – be aware they charge a 15% service charge for sitting on the pavement – we only found this out whilst ordering (it was on the very back of the menu)! We chose the paella (30 euros for two people) and were very disappointed – poor quality with very little fish in sight as well as arriving well after our companions meal had been scoffed – bad organisation on the Chef’s part! This aside, we ate very well at other bars – plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaffiSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

w.asn't expecting much for 2 star , but what a surprise hotel room totally fab and that goes for all our party all 4 room even though ours was the biggest, modern up to date absolutally lovely . breakfast not my cup of tea but if they upped the choice there star rating would shoot up big style . would I stay again absolutely . don't know if all rooms had been updated only can go on our rooms .

Room Tip: 409 big room and updated although a little dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend at the end of April 2014. The hotel was clean & tidy; staff were more than helpful and the room was great. Located near the Marina / Beach just in the Gothic quarter you could not be better placed in our opinion. Room had almost everything we would have needed. just probably could have done with a fridge and more channels on the TV to cover all nationalities if we where going to be picky. Really enjoyed our stay and we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room and I would recommend that to anyone who was staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the lovely city of Barcelona. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking, taking the bus, train or underground. I would advise a little research before a weekend here, if only to cover all the sights effectively. The tour bus is worth a day ticket for €27 or even 2 day at €32. With careful planning, the whole city and its wonderful sights can be seen at leisure which saves pounding the pavements too much. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, although the rooms are small. Our friends had a front street view which was an advantage until realising it was noisy because of traffic. We had a view of a wall, which ended up being the best option because it was quieter and we only used it to sleep. Breakfast is worth opting for and sufficient for the price. Staff were pleasant and very helpful giving directions etc. I would stay here again and the main reason is its fabulous location.

Room Tip: Away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were staying in Barcelona for a few days before a cruise and enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. It was a great price, offered excellent service, and the breakfast buffet was more than we expected. We were very pleased with our stay. The location was the best - so easy to get anywhere and you are right at the water just a short walk to the end of the La Rambla. The Hop On Hop Off stops just around the corner. Our room was basic with everything you expect (clean, comfortable bed, big bathroom, TV, writing desk, and plenty of room for us to spread out our luggage to repack for the cruise. I'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyAway186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#253 of 513 in Barcelona
587 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#276 of 513 in Barcelona
450 reviews
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#182 of 513 in Barcelona
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
901 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#337 of 513 in Barcelona
238 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#191 of 513 in Barcelona
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotel.de, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing