We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Gem”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #314 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Again, This is one that is underrated,Big ,clean and nice rooms at a very affordable price, with a bar downstairs for that drink before retiring for the night after along day of walking,close to the boardwalk and the beach, plaza colon,and a ton of excellent restaurants, a place where everybody in the staff is nice and helpful. We got there a little early,but, they kept our bags until it was time for check in,meanwhile we went for lunch and a little walking around...The breakfast buffet wich is not included, was very good and not expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June 2014 and it was a lovely stay! The staff were always helpful and happy. The rooms were basic but clean and well decorated, our room had (what seemed to be) a very new wet room bathroom. Our veiw was the building opposite but in a city like Barcelona who sits in their room?!? Location was excellent, 5 minute walk from the zoo and a park and no more than 15-20 minute walk from atleast 3 metro stations giving good links to the rest of Barcelona. 10 minute walk from the harbour and the ramblas. Couldnt recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahAnn812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago. The location was good, the rooms clean. The only issue I had was when I arrived to the hotel at 9:30am I asked if I could check in. I was told that the check in policy is at 1pm. After waiting 2 hours hours and listening to the housekeepers call in clean room to the front desk gentleman. I asked again, explaining that I just had an 8 hour flight and would like to sleep. Again he reminded me of the 1pm policy. Finally at 12:55pm I went to the front desk after sleeping on a park bench across the street. He again said check in was 1pm I explain that its only 3 to 4 minutes until 1pm. He told me to wait, has a watched the last 3 minutes tick by until the big hand landed on 12 making it officially 1pm. Then and only then did he hand me a pen and registration card to sign. Customer service is the most important thing in a hotel business. His was not good, I understand he was following hotel policy, but the rest of the stay was just cold hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Traveler,

We regret many the whole experience that has gone through the Hotel. Everything we have described has already put us to work and we have improved a lot. I'm very sorry it was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the not too distant future. Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, modern rooms (with air con), central location - 10 mins walk south to the beach/port or 10 mins walk west to La Rambla. 5 mins walk to the tourist bus pick up point. The breakfast was ok, the usual mix of cooked food and continental but a wee bit pricey (though I'd recommend you buy it as there are no breakfast places nearby). Great value and I'd recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DuncanStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just completed a 4-night stay at the Hotel Oasis. I couldn't imagine a Hotel in Barcelona with a better location than the Hotel Oasis. There is very easy transportation from the airport and you can follow the Hotel Web-site directions with great ease - taking Aerobus and then transferring to the Metro). We chose to get an overall view of Barcelona via the Hop-on Hop-off bus - there is a bus stop only a couple blocks away from the hotel entrance and you could purchase tickets at a periodical stand close to the stop. It could take two full days maybe three if you get off at all the stops. We only did the red line and blue line. You are about a 10 minute direct walk to a beginning of La Rambla starting at the Columbus monument. The big bonus is a fabulous neighborhood with more restaurants and shops that you could imagine. We adopted this as "Our neighborhood". The neighborhood begins only two blocks away and extends MANY blocks - from the hotel, go out the front door and take a right. Have fun exploring!!!
This boutique hotel is quite nice; small rooms, we didn't experience a lot of street noise. It is a small hotel and doesn't provide a lot of extras (i.e., lotion and kleenex) but hairdryers and shampoo are provided. The bed was great and we had no problem sleeping. The room was very clean but the shower did have a touch of mold but that was not big deal. Breakfast was adequate.
We found one of the staff members "David" to be more than helpful, giving us great advice whenever we had questions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

PERFECT HOTEL, PERFECT LOCATION
Had a great stay here and agree with all the favourable things said about this hotel. Great location close to railway station, a gentle stroll (30 mins) from the beach, close to the marina, bars, the Gothic Quarter and tour bus. Rooms are adequate, basic but very clean with comfy beds and a spacious bathroom with great shower and plenty of hot water and pressure. Breakfast offered the usual but good selection of cold meats/cheese, pastries, bread and also scrambled eggs/bacon. Coffee is from a machine and is not the greatest but I think what is on offer is very good for a budget hotel. What makes this hotel a little gem is the friendliness of all the staff – they are all lovely and very helpful. Would we stay here again – definitely!!! Purchase your tour bus tickets from reception and you save 1 euro on the cost per person. The tour bus offers 3 routes for 1 payment but be aware the blue route is very lengthy and if you wanted to do all 3 routes you would need a 2-day pass.
Getting from the airport was quite easy and the railway station is only 5-minutes walk from the hotel but be aware it is a bit more stressful doing the return journey if you don’t speak Spanish – we were very confused on which train we should be getting on for the 1 stop journey to pick up the link to the airport. I would say also to allow plenty of time to check in and go through security as the airport is very large -we had to walk a fair distance from the check in (JET2) which was at the furthest end of the check in hall and then all the way back and up the escalator to go through security.
One of the tapas restaurants we tried out was the Lonja de Tapas in the square on the edge of the Gothic Quarter and to the right of the hotel – be aware they charge a 15% service charge for sitting on the pavement – we only found this out whilst ordering (it was on the very back of the menu)! We chose the paella (30 euros for two people) and were very disappointed – poor quality with very little fish in sight as well as arriving well after our companions meal had been scoffed – bad organisation on the Chef’s part! This aside, we ate very well at other bars – plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaffiSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

w.asn't expecting much for 2 star , but what a surprise hotel room totally fab and that goes for all our party all 4 room even though ours was the biggest, modern up to date absolutally lovely . breakfast not my cup of tea but if they upped the choice there star rating would shoot up big style . would I stay again absolutely . don't know if all rooms had been updated only can go on our rooms .

Room Tip: 409 big room and updated although a little dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#265 of 517 in Barcelona
651 reviews
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#190 of 517 in Barcelona
417 reviews
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#396 of 517 in Barcelona
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrey Sant Pau
#250 of 517 in Barcelona
738 reviews
El Raval
Market Hotel
Market Hotel
#296 of 517 in Barcelona
878 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#297 of 517 in Barcelona
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £34 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing