We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #294 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very near about metro and train station and buses are going also near. Our room was at 1 st floor when we came to hotel but because of it was next to road and noisy hotel manager frendly changet it to the top 6th floor when we asked. Staff were very friendly and all spoke English. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed staying as far as we will be returning some time again. Hotel is really worth of staying in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Elevator is going to 5th floor and you have to use stairs to 6th floor, but there is oly 1 room at i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    518
    206
    85
    57
See reviews for
108
460
66
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent location, right next to Barcelonetta metro and the train station (estacio de Franca), so simple to get to from the airport.
Can leave luggage at the hotel before check in time - we took advantage of this and went to the zoo as it was only 5 minutes away.
Check in was simple and a lift takes you to the rooms.
Rooms are basic (no hot drink making facilities) but for a few nights you only really need a bed and somewhere to put your clothes.
Bathroom had a lovely shower with good pressure and plenty of hot water. Bit of mould on the ceiling but otherwise clean.
TV in bedroom only had bbc news and CNN in English but again we weren't there to stay in the room and watch TV.
Breakfast was continental style with a good selection of cereals, bread buns, toast, yogurt, cold meats, cheese (only one type), assorted pastries, croissants, fruit, hot drinks and fruit juices. No water and only one type of milk for the cereal would be my only gripe.
Staff all spoke English and we're happy to help with directions and anything needed.
Close to the harbour and walking distance to las ramblas.
Would be happy to return for a short break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Again, This is one that is underrated,Big ,clean and nice rooms at a very affordable price, with a bar downstairs for that drink before retiring for the night after along day of walking,close to the boardwalk and the beach, plaza colon,and a ton of excellent restaurants, a place where everybody in the staff is nice and helpful. We got there a little early,but, they kept our bags until it was time for check in,meanwhile we went for lunch and a little walking around...The breakfast buffet wich is not included, was very good and not expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June 2014 and it was a lovely stay! The staff were always helpful and happy. The rooms were basic but clean and well decorated, our room had (what seemed to be) a very new wet room bathroom. Our veiw was the building opposite but in a city like Barcelona who sits in their room?!? Location was excellent, 5 minute walk from the zoo and a park and no more than 15-20 minute walk from atleast 3 metro stations giving good links to the rest of Barcelona. 10 minute walk from the harbour and the ramblas. Couldnt recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahAnn812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long way from home
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago. The location was good, the rooms clean. The only issue I had was when I arrived to the hotel at 9:30am I asked if I could check in. I was told that the check in policy is at 1pm. After waiting 2 hours hours and listening to the housekeepers call in clean room to the front desk gentleman. I asked again, explaining that I just had an 8 hour flight and would like to sleep. Again he reminded me of the 1pm policy. Finally at 12:55pm I went to the front desk after sleeping on a park bench across the street. He again said check in was 1pm I explain that its only 3 to 4 minutes until 1pm. He told me to wait, has a watched the last 3 minutes tick by until the big hand landed on 12 making it officially 1pm. Then and only then did he hand me a pen and registration card to sign. Customer service is the most important thing in a hotel business. His was not good, I understand he was following hotel policy, but the rest of the stay was just cold hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,

We regret many the whole experience that has gone through the Hotel. Everything we have described has already put us to work and we have improved a lot. I'm very sorry it was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the not too distant future. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, modern rooms (with air con), central location - 10 mins walk south to the beach/port or 10 mins walk west to La Rambla. 5 mins walk to the tourist bus pick up point. The breakfast was ok, the usual mix of cooked food and continental but a wee bit pricey (though I'd recommend you buy it as there are no breakfast places nearby). Great value and I'd recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DuncanStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just completed a 4-night stay at the Hotel Oasis. I couldn't imagine a Hotel in Barcelona with a better location than the Hotel Oasis. There is very easy transportation from the airport and you can follow the Hotel Web-site directions with great ease - taking Aerobus and then transferring to the Metro). We chose to get an overall view of Barcelona via the Hop-on Hop-off bus - there is a bus stop only a couple blocks away from the hotel entrance and you could purchase tickets at a periodical stand close to the stop. It could take two full days maybe three if you get off at all the stops. We only did the red line and blue line. You are about a 10 minute direct walk to a beginning of La Rambla starting at the Columbus monument. The big bonus is a fabulous neighborhood with more restaurants and shops that you could imagine. We adopted this as "Our neighborhood". The neighborhood begins only two blocks away and extends MANY blocks - from the hotel, go out the front door and take a right. Have fun exploring!!!
This boutique hotel is quite nice; small rooms, we didn't experience a lot of street noise. It is a small hotel and doesn't provide a lot of extras (i.e., lotion and kleenex) but hairdryers and shampoo are provided. The bed was great and we had no problem sleeping. The room was very clean but the shower did have a touch of mold but that was not big deal. Breakfast was adequate.
We found one of the staff members "David" to be more than helpful, giving us great advice whenever we had questions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#164 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#246 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#272 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#331 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#420 of 521 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing