We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific location and great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #296 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Bath
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Terrific location and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean room and bathroom, free wifi, great location and lovely, helpful staff (thank you to Max in particular). Yes, it's a little shabby but who cares; you're in Barcelona!! Room was fine, I liked having a bath after a hard day's walking and the breakfast was fine (but you may prefer something more 'authentic' from nearby cafes). What sets this hotel apart from others is the location; in the cool part of town you are 1 minute from Barceloneta station, less than 2 mins from hop on-hop off bus, 2 mins from a delicious gelateria, 5 mins from Picasso museum/Santa Maria del Mar and 5 mins the other direction to the port. It's a little noisy at night but you would expect that from the position. What more could a Countess want? For a two star hotel, I thought this was great value and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountessBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    514
    203
    85
    57
See reviews for
106
456
66
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel Oasis staff were super helpful and the hotel was lovely! My partner was complaining that we couldn't stay longer. A quick walk to some amazing restaurants and the beach, trains, buses and metros on your doorstep and the breakfast was delish! No mini fridge in the room but the staff were more than happy to store our beers in their fridge, so it was no loss.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you want one - the inner rooms have a pretty dreary view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I wanted a nice place that was a little more budget than the higher end hotels in the area. In between Barcelonetta, El Born , El Gotic. The hotel room I got did not look like the pictures. It was a dark dungeon. No mini fridge. Just two single beds pushed together. The air conditioner barely worked. you need to have a spare key to put into the light switch key fob so that the air conditioner works when you are out, or you come back to a sweltering room. My room had a small window that faced into nothing, and made it look like the room I was in was a basement or dungeon. For the price I made I expected much more. Not to mention when I questioned the people at the desk, they just replied "where did you specify that you wanted a window"

Room Tip: I highly suggest looking for a B&B or spending a bit more on a real hotel then saving and being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mad_Travel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,

We regret many the whole experience that has gone through the Hotel. Everything we have described has already put us to work and we have improved a lot. I'm very sorry it was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the not too distant future. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a last min change of our travel plans and ended up in Barcelona without a hotel. We checked trip advisor and found info about hotel oasis. While trying to book with wifi we had a very hard time. We ended up showing up at the front desk and they were very accommodating. Raul was our go to guy but everyone else was just as great and helpful. They ans any question you have, were very knowledgeable. The room was modern, comfortable and had a safe. We felt very comfortable with the bed and our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had a twin room for 4 nights in that hotel, truth is I wanted to stay more, but there wasn't any empty rooms..
The hotel is located between La Rambla (10-15min walking) and also the beach side which is honestly perfect as its not too loud and you're in the mid way from anywhere. Its like 2-3 minutes walk from the metro station. The staff are absolutely delightful, very helpful, willing to assist and guide you, and always have a happy welcoming face! From there you can find plenty of restaurants with different kind of food. The food at the bar is amazing, I totally loved the brunch they had. Would totally recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KhaledNabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very near about metro and train station and buses are going also near. Our room was at 1 st floor when we came to hotel but because of it was next to road and noisy hotel manager frendly changet it to the top 6th floor when we asked. Staff were very friendly and all spoke English. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed staying as far as we will be returning some time again. Hotel is really worth of staying in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Elevator is going to 5th floor and you have to use stairs to 6th floor, but there is oly 1 room at i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent location, right next to Barcelonetta metro and the train station (estacio de Franca), so simple to get to from the airport.
Can leave luggage at the hotel before check in time - we took advantage of this and went to the zoo as it was only 5 minutes away.
Check in was simple and a lift takes you to the rooms.
Rooms are basic (no hot drink making facilities) but for a few nights you only really need a bed and somewhere to put your clothes.
Bathroom had a lovely shower with good pressure and plenty of hot water. Bit of mould on the ceiling but otherwise clean.
TV in bedroom only had bbc news and CNN in English but again we weren't there to stay in the room and watch TV.
Breakfast was continental style with a good selection of cereals, bread buns, toast, yogurt, cold meats, cheese (only one type), assorted pastries, croissants, fruit, hot drinks and fruit juices. No water and only one type of milk for the cereal would be my only gripe.
Staff all spoke English and we're happy to help with directions and anything needed.
Close to the harbour and walking distance to las ramblas.
Would be happy to return for a short break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#172 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#246 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#422 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#267 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#328 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#22 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing