We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic, but clean hotel in good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #296 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very basic, but clean hotel in good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Despite it's name the superior room was really basic, small and without a window view (a frosted windows). Other than that the room was okay for it's price and quite recently renovated. Reception service was friendly, but also a bit weird at the same time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,

We regret many the whole experience that has gone through the Hotel. Everything we have described has already put us to work and we have improved a lot. I'm very sorry it was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the not too distant future. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    519
    207
    85
    59
See reviews for
109
463
66
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Act
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night and found the reception extremely helpful and friendly. However when I came back to stay a few days later it was completely different. I arrived at the hotel around 11 and requested to check in early, but the lady was extremely rude and unhelpful and said check in was at 3 no other time! I sat and waited in reception when 5 minutes later another person tries to check in with the other receptionist and gets told they will be allowed in at 12.30! After I went back and asked I was also informed that now I could also check in at 12:30. The hotel itself is lovely but the service is the worst I've experienced in europe

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashbashtash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel Oasis is set up in a fantastic location, a short walk to La Rambla, El Born, Barceloneta and metro station. The superior twin room with terrace is worth the extra cash- the terrace overlooking the bustling streets is beautiful. The rooms were always clean, the staff were friendly and helpful at all times and there was free wifi available in the rooms. I'll be returning here on my next trip to Barcelona!

Room Tip: Go for the superior twin room with terrace if your budget allows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean room and bathroom, free wifi, great location and lovely, helpful staff (thank you to Max in particular). Yes, it's a little shabby but who cares; you're in Barcelona!! Room was fine, I liked having a bath after a hard day's walking and the breakfast was fine (but you may prefer something more 'authentic' from nearby cafes). What sets this hotel apart from others is the location; in the cool part of town you are 1 minute from Barceloneta station, less than 2 mins from hop on-hop off bus, 2 mins from a delicious gelateria, 5 mins from Picasso museum/Santa Maria del Mar and 5 mins the other direction to the port. It's a little noisy at night but you would expect that from the position. What more could a Countess want? For a two star hotel, I thought this was great value and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountessBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel Oasis staff were super helpful and the hotel was lovely! My partner was complaining that we couldn't stay longer. A quick walk to some amazing restaurants and the beach, trains, buses and metros on your doorstep and the breakfast was delish! No mini fridge in the room but the staff were more than happy to store our beers in their fridge, so it was no loss.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you want one - the inner rooms have a pretty dreary view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I wanted a nice place that was a little more budget than the higher end hotels in the area. In between Barcelonetta, El Born , El Gotic. The hotel room I got did not look like the pictures. It was a dark dungeon. No mini fridge. Just two single beds pushed together. The air conditioner barely worked. you need to have a spare key to put into the light switch key fob so that the air conditioner works when you are out, or you come back to a sweltering room. My room had a small window that faced into nothing, and made it look like the room I was in was a basement or dungeon. For the price I made I expected much more. Not to mention when I questioned the people at the desk, they just replied "where did you specify that you wanted a window"

Room Tip: I highly suggest looking for a B&B or spending a bit more on a real hotel then saving and being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mad_Travel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,

We regret many the whole experience that has gone through the Hotel. Everything we have described has already put us to work and we have improved a lot. I'm very sorry it was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the not too distant future. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a last min change of our travel plans and ended up in Barcelona without a hotel. We checked trip advisor and found info about hotel oasis. While trying to book with wifi we had a very hard time. We ended up showing up at the front desk and they were very accommodating. Raul was our go to guy but everyone else was just as great and helpful. They ans any question you have, were very knowledgeable. The room was modern, comfortable and had a safe. We felt very comfortable with the bed and our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, 28 November 2016
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#167 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#244 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#276 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#329 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#419 of 521 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing