We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Ranked #357 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Right on La Rambla just steps from the Metro, this hotel is in a fantastic location. A modern conversion of an older hotel, it's "standard" room is strictly utilitarian, and by that I mean small. There's a lack of counter space, especially in the bathroom, but overall it is neat, clean and serviceable. The hotel elevator sometimes has a mind of its own, so it's best for those who travel light. The wi-fi is iffy if not used with the hotel's own computers which are in public areas on each floor. The ability to open up your balcony door to the Rambla is wonderful, and the roof sitting area was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest
Thank you so much for giving your opinion about your stay us on trip advisor.
As you have explained, the hotel is on the best place to visit the city because we are in front of the metro station and 150 meters to Catalonia square.
About the size of the rooms, the standard cool rooms are bigger than standard basic rooms and if it’s possible we offer an up-grade.
Sorry for the problems with the Wi-Fi connection; due to a technical problem with the phone company it didn’t work so fast but now everything has been solved and it’s working.
Thanks again for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment and of course, I will show your review to the hotel staff to improve every day.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

Room for one night on Las Rambla near the Market. Reasonably priced. The reviews were also good. Even facing the street, the room was quiet. Clean, comforable. Friendly, efficient service. Totally good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles
1  Thank Ronald 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time rating us on trip advisor. The comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue working in this way.
We are pleased to know that your stay was great.
We really appreciate your feedback about your experience with us.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

If you are looking for a good hotel in a great location this is the hotel for you
We have just had a 2 night and I cannot find anything negative to say
When we checked in we were upgraded to a superior room. The room was a good size with a big bathroom, very clean with lovely white bedding
Also when checking in the receptionist let us know that if you pre book breakfast it is cheaper we paid 9 euros for full breakfast there was loads of choice and the coffee machine makes the nicest coffee I have ever had ( from a machine ) I highly recommend the breakfast
If I ever go back to Barcelona I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tafffromswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your time sending your review on trip advisor.
As you have explained, we will give you a superior room for free, we want to give the best to the gests and when is possible we give the superior room always.
The reviews are the best way to know if we are working on the correct way and I will show your review to the staff to motivate them.
We hope that you feel like home during the stay in the Internacional Cool Local Hotel and we would be so happy if you come back on the hotel.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

What a great location, right in the heart of the Las Ramblas. Not a fancy place, but it was very comfortable. The superior rooms are worth the extra money, their bathrooms are incredible. For the money, this place can't be beat!

Room Tip: Check out the roof patio! Lovely!!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLaurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor,
The comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue in this way and of course I will show that review to all the hotel staff.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I went into this hotel with low expectation based on the price we paid. I was expecting an average hotel but it still wasn't able to meet expectations. So it seemed as though there was a newer part of the hotel and an older part of the hotel. We got the older part. The TV was placed on a fridge and was hardly viewable from the bed. We asked for a double so it was a little weird when we got two single beds each with there own bed sheets. On a couple occasions we came back to the hotel and a painter was painting around our door, there weren't any wet paint signs and that part of the hotel smelled like paint fumes. We also got an alleyway room and I guess that a restaurant was right next door because they kept throwing out bottles into a container/moving kegs all night long! The minimal expectation is that you will get a good night sleep when you go to a hotel. This was not the case. On the positive side of things the front counter staff was delightful.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time explaining your stay in the Internacional Cool Local Hotel on tripadvisor.
Sorry because your stay was not successfully as we want, we will let you know that have two kinds of rooms, standard (booked room) and superiors (more expensive than the standard one); the superior rooms are bigger than standard rooms, and when it’s possible we offer an up-grade to our guests. Furthermore, the most of the rooms of the hotel are with twin beds, I am sorry because when we don’t have available double beds we put the twin beds like a double bed (one double sheet) but in your case it could be a mistake of the reservation information or a mistake of our staff; sorry for the inconvenience.
Despite of the negative experience I will congratulate our front desk staff due to the good service.
If you want to come to Barcelona we will appreciate a lot if you decided to stay in the Internacional Cool Local Hotel because we are working every day to improve our service and we want to change this negative feeling.
Thanks again for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment I will show your review to the staff because all comments help us to improve every day.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Central location right on Las Ramblas. Standard rooms are not very big but clean and nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We were two couples travelling with two babies and since there were no water boilers in the room we got access to the kitchen even at night. We could have used a refrigerator in the room. Breakfast is very good (but no baby chairs).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside (away from Las Ramblas) to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mads B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and give us your opinion on trip advisor; I will show your review to the rest of the staff.
As I have explained on the hotel, we wanted to give you an upgrade because it should be better for you due to you were travelling with two babies but for one day it was impossible because we didn’t have available standard cool rooms.
We hope to see you again in the Internacional Cool Local Hotel but for the next time we hope to give you a bigger room.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We were received very good by the front desk we were very happy till we arrived to the room
It was areal desaster we had a see-throw shade
Spatially at night with nabor as far as one meter from our pathio door and a view of wall from all sides as hight as 3 meter that hardly let the daylight go through and bathroom fit to school
Trip to visit Barcelona by all mean the room was the bad part of our visit

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles
Thank MAGDI 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor.
About the negative feeling, we have to inform you that when somebody is not satisfied with the room we try to change it to another room. We will let you know that have two kinds of rooms, standard basic and standard cool (a little bit expensive); the standard cool rooms are bigger than standard basic rooms, and when it’s possible we offer an up-grade to our guests but sometimes it’s not possible due to the rest of the guests have booked the superior category because at the moment to book the room you can choose the kind of the room.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review and sorry for the inconvenience.
Thank you again.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#233 of 513 in Barcelona
1,599 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
2,459 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#220 of 513 in Barcelona
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#393 of 513 in Barcelona
808 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#328 of 513 in Barcelona
370 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#221 of 513 in Barcelona
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool

Address: C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Internacional Cool Local Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £63 - £587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Ramblas and within the city's historic downtown,.Hotel Internacional allows you to enjoy the city's most vibrant hide-out: in the middle of las Ramblas, in front of the refurbished Gran Teatro del Liceu and the well-known Mercado de la Boquería, and just a short distance from the Olympic Port.The Hotel Internacional offers you modernity, design and comfort. Its inner rooms and courtyard spaces are relaxing and welcoming with a fresh, modern ambiance.The rooms, totally equiped has been renovated with an elegant and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Husa Internacional
Husa Internacional Barcelona
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing