We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all rounder - lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Ranked #343 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic all rounder - lovely stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Booked on booking.com, the hotel is situated on the 'La Rambla" a walk way linking Catalunya Square to the Waterfront. Our room was comfortable and had a balcony. The Hotel is in an excellent position to visit the many shops, restuarants, bars and fresh food market situated within very close proximity to the hotel. An entrance to the metro station is opposite the hotel. The hotel is well priced, the staff helpful and friendly. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your time sending your opinion about your stay in our hotel on trip advisor.
The comments are the best way for us to know if the guests are satisfied with our service. Your review helps us to continue in this way and, I will show that review to all the hotel staff to congratulate them with the service.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment and if you come back to Barcelona we appreciate a lot if you choose the Internacional Cool Local Hotel to stay again.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    274
    112
    45
    59
See reviews for
95
332
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Extremely good location! Easy walking to Bairro Gótico, Ramblas Mar, Barcelona Cathedral... Close to the metro station, that takes you in few minutes to Parc Guell or Sagrada Familia Cathedral or Montjuic!!! I'll recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles

Helpful?
1 Thank Margarida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear guest
Thank you so much for giving your opinion about your stay us on trip advisor.
As you have explained, the hotel is on the best place to visit the city because we are in front of the metro station and 150 meters to Catalonia square.
Thanks again for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.
Furthermore thanks in advance to recommend us to your friends, we hope to see you again in our hotel with your friends.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The room was modern and very clean. Service at front desk is very friendly and helpful. We did not take breakfast at the hotel (enjoyed local coffee shops). The location is superb, right in the middle of La Ramblas. I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is right on the La Ramblas, ask for high floor. Also, not all rooms have one large b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnn0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your time giving your opinion on trip advisor, we appreciate all comments because it’s the best way to improve every day.
If you come back I recommend you to try our buffet breakfast, then you could see that it’s not expensive because it’s a very good breakfast with a lot of variety of food and furthermore, you can take the breakfast while you are enjoying with the views to La Rambla.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment and we hope to see you again in Barcelona.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
250 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Excellent location but nothing else. We arrived early with lots of suitcases, which they said we could leave behind while our room was being prepared. They were left in the lobby, unsecured. Our room was basic and very hot. The bath water was rusty and got turned off in the morning due to repairs. We had a free breakfast but that was very limited and the food was stale. Hubby went for a second cup of tea but was told off cos one cup was all that was allowed! Loved the balcony so that we could see outside (albeit a bit small) at night time. The early morning traffic was diabolical - nothing but tooting horns, motor bikes, trucks etc. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor.
We understand your annoyance but we want to specify some aspects about your review. When we don’t have the room available at the moment of the arrival we keep the luggage on the reception desk at the first moment, but as soon as possible we keep in a locked room that we have on the first floor. We recommend to leave the luggage at the moment on the reception desk to avoid the effort to our guests to bring it up by the stairs.
About the water, one day we turn it off because we were working to improve our service. We understand your annoyance for the inconvenience but we informed the day before about it.
In reference to the problem with the cup of tea I ask to our breakfast department and the only aspect that is not allowed is to take something to the breakfast at the outside of the breakfast room, but you can take the cups of tea that you want because the breakfast is a buffet.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review and sorry for the inconvenience. We appreciate a lot if you come back to the hotel to change your point of view.
Thank you again.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I was a bit scpetical of this hotel when I booked and did not have much expectations therefore is was neither dissappointed or impressed of this hotel. The location is excellent and the staff helpfull. The hotel receptiona and common areas looks well maintained. However the room was relavtively small, the two single roller beds/ matresses was a bit incomfortable but managble. Our room faced a small alley so all noises from outside entered the room at all hours. The bathroom was horrible, it smelled like sewage (this could a general problem as sewage could be vaguely smelt outside the hotel too). The shower was a bathtub with a filthy and over sized shower curtain (brown at the bottom).

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Prian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear guest
Thank you so much for sending your review on tripadvisor. The reviews are the best way to know the satisfaction level of our guests.
Sorry for the negative feelings, we will work to improve all aspects, and we hope to see you again in the Internacional Cool Local Hotel to change your point of view. If you come back and there are some negative aspects we would appreciate to know immediately to solve it at the moment.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

this is the best hotel(3 stars) that i been in barcelona.
the location of the hotel is perfect near the la boqueria market and the metro station , the rooms are great and the breakfast is very good.



i trolley recommend this hotel !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time rating us on trip advisor.
We are pleased to know that your stay was great. I will show that review to all the hotel staff.
We really appreciate your feedback about your experience with us. We are improving day by day to offer you our best making feel you as comfortable as you are at home
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I find it hard to believe the rest of the reviews on Tripadvisor. I am not sure, but I believe that we may have been allotted the worst room in the Hotel. It was in the dingiest corner of the building. The room was so tiny that we barely had space to move around without tripping on our own luggage. As if that wasn't enough the whole area reeked of a subtle Urine scent.

On the positive side, the girl at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The management on their part offered us a refund for the unused portion of the stay.

However, my memory of Barcelona will always be a picture of a very uncomfortable room and a depressing stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time rating us on trip advisor.
Sorry for the problem with your room. When somebody is not agreeing with the room we try to solve the problem immediately and if it’s not possible we offer a change of room.
We hope to see you again on the Internacional Cool Local hotel because we hope to change the point of view of these negative feelings. Despite of this, I will show your review to the rest of the staff to improve all aspects and I will congratulate to Sandra, the girl at the front desk.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#232 of 514 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 514 in Barcelona
2,350 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#224 of 514 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#314 of 514 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#374 of 514 in Barcelona
52 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#315 of 514 in Barcelona
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool

Property: Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Address: C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Internacional Cool Local Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Ramblas and within the city's historic downtown,.Hotel Internacional allows you to enjoy the city's most vibrant hide-out: in the middle of las Ramblas, in front of the refurbished Gran Teatro del Liceu and the well-known Mercado de la Boquería, and just a short distance from the Olympic Port.The Hotel Internacional offers you modernity, design and comfort. Its inner rooms and courtyard spaces are relaxing and welcoming with a fresh, modern ambiance.The rooms, totally equiped has been renovated with an elegant and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Husa Internacional
Husa Internacional Barcelona
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing