We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Ranked #340 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“value for money”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

stayed there may 2014 we had room 216 it was small but clean bathroom clean tv but no English channels, rooms cleaned daily staff friendly and helpful, breakfast good would stay there again value for money and good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dml80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    273
    111
    45
    59
See reviews for
94
331
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here only for 2 nights, but they had everything we needed. The rooms were clean and had nice interior. The bathroom was a dream. The location of the hotel is so good when you want to explore the city. Since it's in the middle of La Rambla, you can either walk and explore or take the subway straight outside the hotel. We had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main street La Rambla, but the room was very soundproof so we weren't bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We chose the hotel for its location but were anxious it might not be so great due to its location. This hotel is clean, modern, comfortable and with great staff. The included breakfast was good too. Being on Las Ramblas is perfect. Would recommend !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HannahRandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is in the perfect spot for visiting Barcelona. It is on Las Ramblas with a Metro station outside and the bus station at the top of the street. Our room, though very small, was perfect for a city visit. On a city break you do not spend much time in the room so it's size is not so important. It was spotlessly clean with the sheets and towels changed every day, and the shower was excellent with lashings of hot water. The only thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast room. Every day there was something missing - milk, coffee, bread, bacon - things kept running out and the only reason was because the young waitress, who was on her own, was trying to keep everything stocked up while also trying to clear tables and re-lay them for more guests. They could really have done with a second waitress in the room.

Room Tip: Las Ramblas can be noisy. If you are there on the weekend, try and get a room in the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_Newport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is easy to find on the main 'Las Ramblas' strip, so easy to get to by taxi and is near the Liceu Metro stop too. The hotel is fairly clean and pleasant in terms of decor, and the rooms were a mix bag. The rooms and beds were clean which is the main thing, but our room was very small with no room to move in as the beds took all the space. Our friends had a bigger room though (Possibly a family room), which was better to store all their luggage and stuff, and to socialise in their rooms. This hotel is decent for football fans or people passing on short trips, who won't spend much time in the rooms, but not great for couples who may want something more intimate and up market. There is wifi available and a restaurant in the hotel too. The staff were reasonably friendly and helpful, but a few didn't speak English.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just back from Barcelona and we have to say we never met as nice, helpful, friendly, approachable and open receptionist guy as we met there. Thank you Andres (or Andreas - sorry if we did not get your name correctly).
When it comes to the hotel we stayed in this hotel for one night and as for that it was ok. Central location, clean rooms, good breakfast. All attractions within walking distance, metro at the door step,
Rooms are very basic but clean, be aware you can get the room in the older part of the hotel with view at the lift shaft, not the nicest one for a long stay but if you need just to have a place to sleep for few nights it’s ok.

Room Tip: Rooms in the older part quite small and with no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digeusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We didn't even get to stay in this hotel due to lowcost holidays cancelling our room. Hotel was helpful letting us use phone but never ever book with lowcost ever again. Truly awful operator. Hotel oriente was part of the same chain we ended up staying in and was opposite and very good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Tom_s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#229 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#227 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#375 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#323 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#377 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool

Property: Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Address: C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Internacional Cool Local Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Ramblas and within the city's historic downtown,.Hotel Internacional allows you to enjoy the city's most vibrant hide-out: in the middle of las Ramblas, in front of the refurbished Gran Teatro del Liceu and the well-known Mercado de la Boquería, and just a short distance from the Olympic Port.The Hotel Internacional offers you modernity, design and comfort. Its inner rooms and courtyard spaces are relaxing and welcoming with a fresh, modern ambiance.The rooms, totally equiped has been renovated with an elegant and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Husa Internacional
Husa Internacional Barcelona
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing