We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Ranked #343 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a 3 night stay here. The hotel was perfect for our stay, close to everything, room was great, spacious, clean, modern bathroom everything we needed! Staff were friendly and helpful. La Ramblas is a busy street but this is why we booked this hotel as we wanted to be close to all of the restaurants, shops etc. However we didn't find that it was too noisey at all.For those that complain about the noise, the hotel is advertised as being on the main La Ramblas which is know as the busy hustle and bustle street of Barcelona. I would certainly recommend this hotel and Barcelona itself.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallyloudixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    274
    112
    45
    59
See reviews for
95
332
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our first trip to Barcelona. All our friends rave about Barcelona, so we were anxious to see the place. Our travel agent booked us this room because the hotel is centrally located. The room itself was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The room has its own bathroom. The bathroom set-up is odd. The toilet and shower (no bathtub) are in separate stalls, with a sink in between the two stalls. The doors to the toilet and shower stalls are both clear glass. I have no problem with a clear glass shower door. The toilet facility could have offered more privacy.

The front desk staff was helpful. The restaurant is billed as having a restaurant and bar. Breakfast is offered to guests for an additional price, and it is served inside the hotel. We didn't select this option. During our visit, there were no restaurant or bar facilities open inside the hotel for lunch or dinner. There are some sidewalk tables on Las Ramblas in front of the hotel that are evidently serviced by the hotel. There are also numerous other establishments on Las Ramblas with sidewalk dining, so there were plenty of dining options close by.

Vehicular traffic is limited on Las Ramblas, and the large median is designed for walking. It is filled with sidewalk cafes and souvenir kiosks. Very touristy. The party goes on all night on this street, so our sleep was disrupted during our stay well into the early morning hours. Typically a handful of drunken people screaming at each other down on the street.

One of the on-line booking sites also says that this hotel is close to the beach. We set out for the beach one day, and got as far as Port Vell. Didn't feel like walking further, so we just had lunch at the Port. The Port is clean and modern, with a shopping mall and many restaurants also, including some fine dining establishments. We just had fish and chips at a restaurant with a terrace. Very pleasant. In retrospect, I think the walk to the beach would have been shorter if we'd walked through the Barrio Gotic neighborhood.

We were only in Barcelona for a couple of days. On our last night, we walked to a restaurant in the Barrio Gotic area. Much more quaint. Only then did we catch a glimpse of the charming Barcelona that our friends had described. If we were to return, we would definitely stay away from Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The location is great, really can't beat it. The room I stayed in was larger than I expected with a view of la ramblas. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was difficult to fall asleep on. The bed was on rollers and would move around. The mattress was very thin, you could feel the springs

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This break was to celebrate my 60th birthday and I was so glad we chose Barcelona, it is lovely city to visit and I would recommend anyone to visit there. The hotel was clean comfortable and in a great location, very basic room which overlooked a lift shaft ! But to be fair it dident seem to be in use at all while we were in the room (I think it was a service lift) asked about upgrading and we could have at 30 euros each but decided not too because to be honest we only went back to sleep at night. The breakfast was good and kept us going for most of the day. So might go back but would upgrade room .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two night stay in this hotel. No frills but value for money. Clean hotel, bedroom and great location off Las Ramblas ready for sightseeing. Breakfast more than adequate. Staff polite. Don't need all the luxuries when sightseeing all day so hotel more than adequate.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchterarder, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Brilliant value for money,views from the bal coney fantastic.lucky enough to get suite 2 bathrooms and balconys for the price of z double. Spotless to.would stay here again was told if book in advance would get discount for already being a guest.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location opposite metro station on Las Ramblas with choice of shops, bats & restaurants within walking distance

Hotel room (114) was clean and comfortable with quite new bathroom suite and perfect for what we needed - a clean place to sleep for the 4 nights we were there

Buffet breakfast was good with a choice of hot & cold options served from 7:30am - 11:30am

The only warning I would give is that noise travels in this hotel. We were our room by 9pm as we had a 5yr old with us and were constantly hearing people come in at 3 or 4am - fine if your a heavy sleeper but not good if you are easily woken (like my mother and I - 5yr old slept through it all!)

Overall great location, clean hotel and perfect for somewhere to crash

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want a good nights sleep - noise travels and the further away from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#232 of 514 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 514 in Barcelona
2,349 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#224 of 514 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#314 of 514 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#374 of 514 in Barcelona
52 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#315 of 514 in Barcelona
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool

Property: Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Address: C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Internacional Cool Local Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Ramblas and within the city's historic downtown,.Hotel Internacional allows you to enjoy the city's most vibrant hide-out: in the middle of las Ramblas, in front of the refurbished Gran Teatro del Liceu and the well-known Mercado de la Boquería, and just a short distance from the Olympic Port.The Hotel Internacional offers you modernity, design and comfort. Its inner rooms and courtyard spaces are relaxing and welcoming with a fresh, modern ambiance.The rooms, totally equiped has been renovated with an elegant and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Husa Internacional
Husa Internacional Barcelona
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing