We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh my god!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Ranked #349 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“oh my god!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Oh my god !!!!!!What a kip. Worse hotel i ever stayed in. Noisy ,smelly ,dirty ,dingy ,hotel . Travelled with mum and aunt who were not impressed at all Elevator that didnt work situated at the top of the stairs helllllo!!!!!! Hated barcelona because of the hotel ,would like to go back but stay somewhwere else Definitely wouldnt recommend this hotel!!!!!!

Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jstmarriedCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    275
    114
    47
    62
See reviews for
96
334
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Husa was not a great experience for my friend and I. It was extremely NOISY until early in the morning, the air did NOT work, really small rooms, and NO elevators. Not only were these issues but the receptionist at the front desk called a taxi for us but failed to let us know that there was going to be an extra 10 euro charge because she called for us. While she didn't speak much English she still could have told us in Spanish or something. This was annoying and a bad way to end our trip in Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed at the Husa Internacional Hotel on April 30th and May 1st. The location is right on Las Ramblas and is very convenient. It is very noisy (if you have a room on the street) until about 5 am! We had three rooms at the hotel. It was very clean but there were no elevators and there are no rooms on the ground floor! Dragging your luggage up the various levels of stairs is a real pain. While we were there the staff was very polite and professional however after being home for one month Visa has advised us that there have been charges on our card in the last couple of days. This hotel is the only place that we used our Visa card in Spain! So be careful about what information you give them if you decide to stay there!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

My husband and I are just back from a stay in Barcelona. We stayed in the Internacional Hotel and it was so perfect for us. It is right in the middle of the La Rambla and so convienent to everything. The staff were so nice and friendly and the place was so clean. There was no breakfast at the Hotel but we bought a voucher from them and we were able to have Breakfast in one of the other Hotels accross the Street. It was a buffet Breakfast and it was fantastic for just a little over €7.00 each per Morning.
Our room was a bit on the small side but that did not bother us really
The Hotel is so near to everything and the buzz on the La Rambla is super. The Harbour is just about 5 mis walk from the hotel and a lot of the beautiful places to visit are within walking distance. Of course I being a person who loves to shop was in my eliment because all of the Shops were around me.
The Weather was just beautiful. We will go back to Barcelona again and we will definately stay in the Internacional Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2009

We are just back from our 3 days in Barcelona. As our first time there, we wanted a hotel centrally located... and this one is perfect for that... right in the middle of La Rambla, with the metro stop Liceu right in front of the hotel, it makes visit much easier.
Round the corner, the Gothic quarter starts, 5mins walk down La Rambla to be by the sea, 5 mins walk the other way to be at Placa de Catalunya... (ideal for transport to/from the airport).
The hotel was clean, the staff at reception nice and helpful.
The room was small, yes... but reasonably small, and clean which is more important... Only downside for people with reduced mobility, there is no lift, but that was OK for us... nothing to complain about, really. especially for the price: 154 euros for 2 nights right in the city centre.... I would definitely recommend and stay there again for my next trip to Barcelona.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — No breakfast provided
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Milady-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Tiny room, shower which did not drain, noise all night long from the lane our room overlooked. The hotel is being refurbished so there are no dining facilities. Miniscule reception. Even the front of the hotel is covered in scaffolding. My husband had his drink grabbed off the table as we sat outside the hotel on las Ramblas
and at 8 euros for lager he was none to pleased. I also had my camera stolen out of my bag, SO BEWARE of thieves. Not our best holiday.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul8scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We only stayed for one night, but were satisfied with the hotel. Very small room but nicely updated. Nicely updated bathroom as well. Both were nice and clean. Only one tiny little window looking into a courtyard. We forgot to set our alarm clock and overslept because no light came into our room to indicate it was morning yet. Perfect location right on the Ramblas. Would stay here again for the location alone! Nice stay overall.

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelatoisyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#231 of 512 in Barcelona
1,555 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#105 of 512 in Barcelona
2,394 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#320 of 512 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#208 of 512 in Barcelona
1,259 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#218 of 512 in Barcelona
481 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#377 of 512 in Barcelona
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool

Property: Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Address: C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Internacional Cool Local Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Ramblas and within the city's historic downtown,.Hotel Internacional allows you to enjoy the city's most vibrant hide-out: in the middle of las Ramblas, in front of the refurbished Gran Teatro del Liceu and the well-known Mercado de la Boquería, and just a short distance from the Olympic Port.The Hotel Internacional offers you modernity, design and comfort. Its inner rooms and courtyard spaces are relaxing and welcoming with a fresh, modern ambiance.The rooms, totally equiped has been renovated with an elegant and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Husa Internacional
Husa Internacional Barcelona
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing