We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, just perfect!”
Review of Acacia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Suites
Ranked #269 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

What a clever boy I am for researching & choosing to stay at this place recently. A true suite in an ultra clean hotel which looks and smells like it was just built a week ago.
Forget the pool and fitness centre nonsense, this is the ideal base to watch a bit of telly and rest your head at the end of a hard day's sightseeing.
Away from the tourists but everywhere within touching distance via the excellent user friendly Metro - turn right out of reception and there it is.
Very safe residential / college neighbourhood and surrounded by classy laid back coffee shops.
Man, this was a real find; a pleasure to come back to each evening and I am happy to recommend it to family, friends and all you picky reviewer-types out there !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and expect to remain so.

On the other hand we want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Best regards

Monica Carballo
Front desk Manager
Acacia Suite ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

Security entry buzzed by front desk staff. Nice touch. Entry is tall, narrow type building and lobby has marble and nice quality entry. The furniture is not new but comfortable. Our unit 404 had small fridge and 2 hot plates, dishes, cutlery and pots for 2. No oven to cook pizza or dishwasher. We asked for a kettle and a microwave and this was there for us. The very efficient housekeeping staff cleaned our few dishes if we forgot. We liked this cosy unit. Separate bedroom with large bathroom including bidet and toilet, Combination kitchenette, table and 2 chairs and sitting room with small couch and one chair. The A/C unit worked very well and my husband liked being able to use the Internet in the room. We found a cheap eatery around the corner by the "Hospital Clinic" Metro Station...a large all-glass front restaurant called "Strazburg". Not overly close to tourist sites but close to transportation. The double decker buses seem like the best fit if you want to see a lot of the fabulous things to see in a short time. The front desk spoke English and were helpful.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room as is on busy traffic street and were pleased with the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and expect to remain so.

On the other hand we want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Best regards

Monica Carballo
Front desk Manager
Acacia Suite ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Nothing more to say..The hotel is a 2 minutes walk to metro station.. and very close to all major attractions of Barcelona. The rooms were clean and airconditioned. The staff is very helpful and speaks english and helped a lot in your travel plans. Hotel rooms in Europe are anyway very small and the walls are not soundproof..I strongly recommend Acacia suites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam16Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a great hotel to stay while in Barcelona. It is away from the tourist areas; in fact it is in the middle of a very typical local Barcelona neighborhood. The metro stop is right at the corner so it was easy to get anywhere in the city.

The room was spacious with a living room, a dining area, a kitchenette and a large bedroom with double bed. Very spacious and clean. The décor is very simple, but very adequate. Daily cleaning, including whatever dirty dishes or glasses were used the day before! We noticed other reviewers mentionied hearing street noises, but our room overlooked the main street , Comte de Urgell, and we did not hear any noises.

The front desk staff were wonderful, courteous and helpful. When we asked about where anything was, they would always give us a map for the metro along with a map specifically for where we were headed. Thanks Front Desk!

There were restaurants all around, some open for breakfast and some open for lunch and/or dinner. For dinner we really enjoyed Paco Meralgo, a tapas bar restaurant just a few blocks from the hotel. We also ate at La Cococha restaurant, near the hotel, but not as impressed. Paco meralgo requires reservations so be sure to make them or you might not get seated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CliffKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable for us because they're the customers who actually with their comments make us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels.

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Three of us shared an appartment which worked out cheaper than a hostel. Decor is 70s but clean and plenty of room. Would not expect more for what we paid. The service is outstanding, staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Would come back and recommend it. Although location is not central it was easy enough to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmetadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable for us because they're the customers who actually with their comments make us a better product and still maintain its quality.

You can be sure that we have noted your valuable comments.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and we hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels.

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed in the hotel after a 12 day cruise. We found the rooms to be huge after the cruise!

The hotel staff were great - really helped make our stay in Barcelona good. Plenty of good restaurants in the area, shopping etc.

The hotel is about a 20 - 30 minute walk to most of the main attractions in Barcelona. The Metro is just around the corner & is very easy to use.

The hotel was clean & well maintained. It is worth the money paid for it. Great value. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimB271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable for us because they're the customers who actually with their comments make us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and we hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels.

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Hotel was great. Reception were excellent throught our stay, very informative. Suite was a good size for us all, clean and tidy. The screen between us and the boys (14 & 9) gave us all some space. Very good places to eat near by. Metro right outside the hotel, so access to main city was easy. Would stay again on a visit.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank osianrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#230 of 515 in Barcelona
298 reviews
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#145 of 515 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#96 of 515 in Barcelona
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#164 of 515 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 515 in Barcelona
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Suites

Address: Comte d'Urgell, 194 | Comte d'Urgell, 194, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acacia Suites)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#166 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#169 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £55 - £1,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer26 comfortable and spacious suites of 45m2. The perfect choice for accommodation in Barcelona. Only 30 metres from the Hospital Clinic Metro Station, with large, comfortable air conditioned suites and all necessary facilities to ensure a great stay in Barcelona. All rooms are equipped with the kitchen that gives you complete freedom of time and dining options Our Suites are equipped with: • Kitchen and refrigerator • Flat LCD TV • Comfortable single or double bed • Sofa Bed • Bathroom amenities and hairdryer • Internet access and daily press Additional Services Include: • Daily cleaning of the suite and of the kitchen • Check-in from 15:00 hrs • Possibility of early check-in / check-out (on request). All our apartments are equipped to accommodate comfortably from 1 or 2 people to 5 according to the needs of our customers. We can also offer you interconnected apartments that are ideal for families. The prefect choice for apartments for 5 people in Barcelona. Acacia Suite offers free WiFi throughout and can also provide laundry, business centre, breakfast in room and games room. There is also a shared roof terrace and car parking can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Acacia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Acacia Barcelona
Aparthotel Acacia Hotel Barcelona
Acacia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing