We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious accommodation with friendly helpful service”
Review of Acacia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acacia Suites
Ranked #235 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation with friendly helpful service”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I chanced upon this hotel when booking last minute to attend Mobile World Congress. It wasn't cheap at €1120 for 3 nights - but then Barcelona Hotels hike their prices around MWC. The apartments are spacious and comfortable with a small kitchen come diner, seating area, bedroom and bathroom. They are a little dark and I was surprised not to find cutlery to eat my take-way pizza with [there is crockery]. I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the reception staff, in terms of recommending restaurants and showing how to get there on the metro and street map. It's a in a good area of the city, just a minute's walk from the Hospital Clinic Metro station and has many good restaurants and cafes nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    95
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
108
74
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is a very good dollar value for up to party of 4. Very good location close to shopping, good restaurants, and sites to see. Front desk very helpful and informative. However, take your own soap and washrags if you desire. This is Europe they donot use a lot of soap or washrags. Rooms have nice small kitchen area. Markets are nearby. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site. Regarding your comment about kitchenette washing kit as well as dishcloth always are provided if would you have asked at the front desk. Upon your arrival always we´ve provided our guests a list about all utensils that could need during their stay. Again thank you so much for choosing us as your hotel in Barcelona and expect to remain so. On the other hand, we want to express that our intention is a continuous process of improvement therefore your opinion is so valuable for us because really are the customers who with their comments make us a better product as well as maintain its quality.

Monica Carballo
Front Desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Hotel situated very close to metro station, just the corner of the block. The personnel at the reception were very helpful in general but especially they tried to help me with the metro tickets and the maps etc.
Rooms were functional and modern. Furniture was new. I stayed in a two room suite. The bathroom was very clean and there was no problem at all. There was a bidet in the bathroom which is crucial for Muslims. I liked it.
The bed was comfortable. The only criticism I can make is the LCD TV was small.
Surrounding area is full of local restaurants and bars. There is a supermarket near which you can make small shopping with reasonable prices.
All I can say it is above the average and the staff is very friends.
Thanks for the great help provided for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Salih Ahmed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

Regarding your comment, we´ve improved the TVs size, now all suites feature new plasma TVs much larger.

We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

What a clever boy I am for researching & choosing to stay at this place recently. A true suite in an ultra clean hotel which looks and smells like it was just built a week ago.
Forget the pool and fitness centre nonsense, this is the ideal base to watch a bit of telly and rest your head at the end of a hard day's sightseeing.
Away from the tourists but everywhere within touching distance via the excellent user friendly Metro - turn right out of reception and there it is.
Very safe residential / college neighbourhood and surrounded by classy laid back coffee shops.
Man, this was a real find; a pleasure to come back to each evening and I am happy to recommend it to family, friends and all you picky reviewer-types out there !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and expect to remain so.

On the other hand we want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Best regards

Monica Carballo
Front desk Manager
Acacia Suite ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Security entry buzzed by front desk staff. Nice touch. Entry is tall, narrow type building and lobby has marble and nice quality entry. The furniture is not new but comfortable. Our unit 404 had small fridge and 2 hot plates, dishes, cutlery and pots for 2. No oven to cook pizza or dishwasher. We asked for a kettle and a microwave and this was there for us. The very efficient housekeeping staff cleaned our few dishes if we forgot. We liked this cosy unit. Separate bedroom with large bathroom including bidet and toilet, Combination kitchenette, table and 2 chairs and sitting room with small couch and one chair. The A/C unit worked very well and my husband liked being able to use the Internet in the room. We found a cheap eatery around the corner by the "Hospital Clinic" Metro Station...a large all-glass front restaurant called "Strazburg". Not overly close to tourist sites but close to transportation. The double decker buses seem like the best fit if you want to see a lot of the fabulous things to see in a short time. The front desk spoke English and were helpful.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room as is on busy traffic street and were pleased with the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and expect to remain so.

On the other hand we want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Best regards

Monica Carballo
Front desk Manager
Acacia Suite ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Nothing more to say..The hotel is a 2 minutes walk to metro station.. and very close to all major attractions of Barcelona. The rooms were clean and airconditioned. The staff is very helpful and speaks english and helped a lot in your travel plans. Hotel rooms in Europe are anyway very small and the walls are not soundproof..I strongly recommend Acacia suites.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam16Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
468 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a great hotel to stay while in Barcelona. It is away from the tourist areas; in fact it is in the middle of a very typical local Barcelona neighborhood. The metro stop is right at the corner so it was easy to get anywhere in the city.

The room was spacious with a living room, a dining area, a kitchenette and a large bedroom with double bed. Very spacious and clean. The décor is very simple, but very adequate. Daily cleaning, including whatever dirty dishes or glasses were used the day before! We noticed other reviewers mentionied hearing street noises, but our room overlooked the main street , Comte de Urgell, and we did not hear any noises.

The front desk staff were wonderful, courteous and helpful. When we asked about where anything was, they would always give us a map for the metro along with a map specifically for where we were headed. Thanks Front Desk!

There were restaurants all around, some open for breakfast and some open for lunch and/or dinner. For dinner we really enjoyed Paco Meralgo, a tapas bar restaurant just a few blocks from the hotel. We also ate at La Cococha restaurant, near the hotel, but not as impressed. Paco meralgo requires reservations so be sure to make them or you might not get seated.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CliffKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable for us because they're the customers who actually with their comments make us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels.

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#163 of 513 in Barcelona
283 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#172 of 513 in Barcelona
739 reviews
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
#283 of 513 in Barcelona
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#134 of 513 in Barcelona
889 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#92 of 513 in Barcelona
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Suites

Property: Acacia Suites
Address: Comte d'Urgell, 194 | Comte d'Urgell, 194, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acacia Suites)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#166 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer26 comfortable and spacious suites of 45m2. The perfect choice for accommodation in Barcelona. Only 30 metres from the Hospital Clinic Metro Station, with large, comfortable air conditioned suites and all necessary facilities to ensure a great stay in Barcelona. All rooms are equipped with the kitchen that gives you complete freedom of time and dining options Our Suites are equipped with: • Kitchen and refrigerator • Flat LCD TV • Comfortable single or double bed • Sofa Bed • Bathroom amenities and hairdryer • Internet access and daily press Additional Services Include: • Daily cleaning of the suite and of the kitchen • Check-in from 15:00 hrs • Possibility of early check-in / check-out (on request). All our apartments are equipped to accommodate comfortably from 1 or 2 people to 5 according to the needs of our customers. We can also offer you interconnected apartments that are ideal for families. The prefect choice for apartments for 5 people in Barcelona. Acacia Suite offers free WiFi throughout and can also provide laundry, business centre, breakfast in room and games room. There is also a shared roof terrace and car parking can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acacia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Acacia Barcelona
Aparthotel Acacia Hotel Barcelona
Acacia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing