We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment close to Metro”
Review of Acacia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acacia Suites
Ranked #269 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights after a ski trip to Andorra before flying home to the UK.

Nice clean apartment very modern with two bedrooms, lounge area with full kitchen. Large 32" plazma in bedrooms although primarily spanish TV. We didn't use the kitchen so can't comment on equipment but seemed to have what you would need to prepare meals..

Bathroom was huge and nicely fitted - full mirror over bath and over double sinks with lots of storage space.

We walked top Las Ramblas (about 20 minute walk) and the beach but close to a Metro statio n (50metres) for the return.

Staff were very friendly. If you don't like walking or taking Metro trips then probably better to be a bit closer to the centre of the action and stay close to Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbm2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about our property and services on TripAdvisor's website.

Furthermore, we wish to convey to you how important and valuable your opinion is for us, since it allows us to carry on with our ongoing process of improvement. It is you, who makes us a better product. And for that we are deeply grateful.

It is with deep gratitude that we receive your wonderful comment, and we look forward to having you with us once again at Premium Suite Hotels.

Best Regards

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

For a city break the Acacia Suites ticked all the boxes for us. We had booked 2 rooms. Our pre-requisites were clean rooms, reasonable location, quiet, air conditioning, fridge, safe, kettle.
This aparthotel was spotlessly clean - little touches showed the maids actually took a pride in their work.
Yes the view from the rooms at the back were far from "panoramic" (ref other reviews) but what do you want from a city break? Somewhere to get breakfast in the morning, then in the evening a shower, a brew or cold beer before going out to eat in the evening and finally somewhere clean and comfortable to get your head down before more sightseeing the following day.
The guys on the desk were really helpful, telling us what was going on that day and recommending where to go.
Security-wise, entrance to the aparthotel was controlled by the guys on the reception. Brilliant.
Location-wise, the metro (Hospital Clinic) is one block away. Ideal for airport transfers. City tour bus a 5 min walk up the road, good restaurants on the doorstep, supermarket around the corner, fabulous small market couple of blocks away.

Going to Barcelona on a city break? I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Nothing to do with the hotel but ONE POINT OF CAUTION!
Beware the "Bird Poo" scam.

We were in the Palau Reial (near the Nou Camp) and were "squirted" by 3 people - two women and a man. They squirted a green liquid over us from behind and made out it was Bird Poo. They tried to help and "Surprise! Surprise!" had tissues at hand to clean up the mess. They were very nice in trying to help us clean our clothes but were actually trying to pick our pockets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frederick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about our property and services on TripAdvisor's website.

We regret the experience that you mentioned about the 3 people that tried to steal them during your visit at palacio real. In fact always we inform our clients upon their arrival at the hotel about taken care with the pickpockets to avoid unpleasant situation.

Furthermore, we wish to convey to you how important and valuable your opinion is for us, since it allows us to carry on with our ongoing process of improvement. It is you, who makes us a better product. And for that we are deeply grateful.

It is with deep gratitude that we receive your wonderful comment, and we look forward to having you with us once again at Premium Suite Hotels.

Best Regards

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location is just perfect. Situated next to all the interesting places.
We came in pretty early and even though check in was at 3, one of the staff helped us out with all the useful information on how to get to different places and they were also were very welcoming.
The rooms are clean.
I would say that the only problem is that it is possible to hear what is happening in the corridors and so sometimes that was disturbing.
Other than that, the staff made this place very welcoming.
Would totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaI777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about our property and services on TripAdvisor website.
We regret any inconvenience you have had with the noise in the hallways, perhaps It may have been a particular time but usually the internal atmosphere of the hotel is quiet and peaceful.
We look forward to having you with us once again at Premium Suite Hotels.

Best Regards

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went in a group of 3 (males in our 20's) and for us this place was perfect. It is a little far from La Rambla, but I wouldn't recommend staying near there anyway (pick pockets and prostitutes make it really unpleasant ant night). The Acacia Apartments are in a nice residential area with lovely restaurants and bars very near. Its right next to the metro station and only really a 30 minute walk to La Rambla and 45 minute walk to the Beach. We liked walking, it gave us a chance to explore the city. We also walked to the Sagrada Familia (30-40 minute walk). You can literally get anywhere in Barcelona using the Metro and on Saturdays its open all night, so if you want to go clubbing in town then you're ok (clubs get busy around 2am).

The Apartment was amazing. Very clean and not too small. The beds were super comfortable and surprisingly so was the sofa bed. The kitchenette came with everything you need (cutlery, plates/bowls, glasses etc)
The staff were very friendly, approachable and would literally go out of their way to help you.

Overall I would definitely stay there again and really recommend it. The value for money is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rakesh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about our property and services on TripAdvisor's website.
Furthermore, we wish to convey to you how important and valuable your opinion is for us, since it allows us to carry on with our ongoing process of improvement. It is you, who makes us a better product. And for that we are deeply grateful.
It is with deep gratitude that we receive your wonderful comment, and we look forward to having you with us once again at Premium Suite Hotels.

Best Regards

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Firstly, I must stress, as posted earlier by others, this Apartment Hotel is some way out of the city centre. At first, and although having researched on a map, we were surprised that it was in such an "out of the way" place. In fact, that turned out to be a good thing! The apartments are located in a mainly residential area but cabs pass the front door frequently and there is a Metro stop very close by. Moreover, we found the local bars and restaurants extremely good (better quality and value than the rip-off city centre options!!).

If on foot however, the main tourist areas are a good 45 minute to one hour stroll. We didn't find it too much of a problem.

The apartment we rented was quite small but perfectly comfortable. The view from the partially obscured windows was of a run down neighbouring apartment, which was not so good.

We did make use of the roof terrace. No one else there shared the space; we used it to unwind under the late afternoon sun each day.

The reception staff were very helpful, providing maps and advice on getting around the city.

Overall, a very good place to stay in Barcelona as long as you do not mind being some way north of the usual tourist spots. Recommended!

Room Tip: Need a cab? Do not book from reception as it will add 10 Euros. Plenty pass the front door all day a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woldwidetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for your stay in our Hotel.
Also We would like to thank you for your comments through Tripadvisor.
We would like to express them that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because thanks your comments are make us a better product as well as maintain its quality.
You can be assured that we have taken note of your suggestions and we hope you give us the chance to host them once again at Acacia Suite.
My best regards
Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April 2014. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in a residential area, a block from the Metro (very easy metro system to navigate even if you don't speak Spanish) or a 10-20 minute walk to many tourist areas (like La Rambla). There are at least 2 mini-mart stores about a block away that had most of what we needed - bottled water, wine, eggs, bread, fruit, cheese, etc. There are about a dozen restaurants within 2-3 blocks and many offered outdoor seating. The room was clean and very spacious compared to some other hotels I've stayed at in Europe. Our "double" bed was a king size and the linens were clean. The bathroom was modern, great shower/tub and the towels were large and fluffy. We had a room facing the street, but did not have any issues with noise at night. The kitchen was compact, but enough space to make breakfast or a light dinner. Note, if you plan to bring children or more guests, our suite had a room divider, not a full wall between the two spaces. The photos on the hotel website are accurate. We recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Firstly thank you so much for your stay at Acacia Suite.
Also we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on tripadvisor.
Always our intention is to keep a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable for us in fact are the clients who really with their comments are making us a better product and maintain its quality.
Again thank you so much for your wonderful comment and we hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels Premium Suite Hotels in Barcelona
My best regards
Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We travelled in a group of 5, 4 adults and 1 7yr old. We had 2 apartments.

Great location, outside of the hectic centre but within 15 mins of everything via metro.

Between €40 and €50 taxi fare from the airport and 30 min journey.

Lovely friendly staff who will help point you in any direction you want. Accommodation is clean/ comfortable/ well equipped and everything we needed.

About 200 yards from the nearest metro (hospital Clinic) and you can buy a ticket that does 10 journeys for around €10 which can be used for everyone in your party. Camp Nou is 4 stops away in one direction and Segrada familia is 3 stops the other direction (30 min walk along streets with beautiful apartments and plenty cafes).

Felt entirely safe wandering the streets at night. There are many restaurants/bars within a couple of hundred yards from the hotel.

The only negative is the pickpockets - BEWARE at all times especially when using the metro. Never carry wallets/cash in you pockets and keep your hand over your bag at all times. When on the metro look at the locals they will warn you when / who to watch out for and if you suspect or someone tries to take from you - make lots of noise and create a commotion.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatestoberippedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and expect to remain so. On the other hand we would like to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Best regards

Monica Carballo
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#230 of 515 in Barcelona
298 reviews
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#145 of 515 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#95 of 515 in Barcelona
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#166 of 515 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 515 in Barcelona
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Suites

Address: Comte d'Urgell, 194 | Comte d'Urgell, 194, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acacia Suites)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#166 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £23 - £1,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer26 comfortable and spacious suites of 45m2. The perfect choice for accommodation in Barcelona. Only 30 metres from the Hospital Clinic Metro Station, with large, comfortable air conditioned suites and all necessary facilities to ensure a great stay in Barcelona. All rooms are equipped with the kitchen that gives you complete freedom of time and dining options Our Suites are equipped with: • Kitchen and refrigerator • Flat LCD TV • Comfortable single or double bed • Sofa Bed • Bathroom amenities and hairdryer • Internet access and daily press Additional Services Include: • Daily cleaning of the suite and of the kitchen • Check-in from 15:00 hrs • Possibility of early check-in / check-out (on request). All our apartments are equipped to accommodate comfortably from 1 or 2 people to 5 according to the needs of our customers. We can also offer you interconnected apartments that are ideal for families. The prefect choice for apartments for 5 people in Barcelona. Acacia Suite offers free WiFi throughout and can also provide laundry, business centre, breakfast in room and games room. There is also a shared roof terrace and car parking can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Acacia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Acacia Barcelona
Aparthotel Acacia Hotel Barcelona
Acacia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing