We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed rock hard - otherwise 3*”
Review of Ronda House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ronda House Hotel
Ranked #414 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 3 September 2012

!
The reception staff were lovely and the room, although small was very good. The bathroom was very plush and yes it was good to see shampoo was provided. The air con is fabulous - almost silent and very efficient even on number 1
What a shame the beds are sooooooooo hard - we did ask for a new softer mattress but they hadn't got one.
Hotel - we used a GPS to get back each night as it's a maze.
Maps - bring reading glasses if you are over 45!

Room Tip: 416 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DREGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

Well where to start, firstly, this is NOT a 3 star hotel. It is more like a hostel

The customer service was very poor, we had rude stares and gestures all the way through the stay.

When we checked in, we looked at the shower, and the head was full of black mould. We went to reception to complain and they pretended to not know what we were talking about, and then suddenly appeared with a brand new shower head. (obviously a regular occurrence!)

There is no kettle in the room, and wifi you have to pay for! (tip, just around the corner there is a very cheap and nice cafe, called 365, this give you breakfast for 2 euros and free wifi, very good place)

During my stay, my foot was in a lot of pain so I went to reception to get some ice, and they charged us 1 euro 50!! Disgraceful when they could see I was in pain. We then got another evil stare when we paid with a 50note, this was all we had.

The room is very basic, they hide the wall plugs with the desk, just a bed and desk. A phone but no number to dial for reception? And no information on the hotel anywhere. The draining system s terrible, you wash your face and the sink is full within 5 seconds and then takes a few minutes to drain. And there was damp all over the ceiling. Really didn't feel comfortable in this hotel.

The ony good thing about this hotel is its location. For the price we paid though, we feel like we should have been given more.

The staff just didn't seem to care.

Room Tip: Go to cafe 365 for your breakfast, cheap and use of free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

After reading some very bad reviews about Hotel Ronda I was dreading staying there, however I was relieved to find a basic yet clean hotel where the staff were helpful and always greeted you with a smile.

The room was small but didn’t bother us as were out exploring Barcelona for most of the days and only came back occasionally for siesta and late at night for bed.

The bed was comfortable with fresh bedding, as were the towels, room servicing was available every day, complimentary shower gel/shampoo, soap and a comb were available in the bathroom, the toilet had a sticker across it informing the guest that it had been disinfected. The air con was a great bonus as Barcelona was reporting temperatures of 34 c

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who isn’t expecting a 5* hotel for 3* money, in my opinion you get more than you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent four nights in this hotel and were impressed overall. Although the hotel is not exactly plush the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived several hours before check in and asked to leave our case. However the receptionist quickly found our room was nearly ready and organised an early check in. The room was clean with effective air con although it was basic. However, for the money we paid it was far better than I thought it might be.The area the hotel is in was great, a short walk to loads of interesting bars and restaurants. It is also well placed for two metro stations so you can get about really quickly. There is a cafe just outside the hotel where we had breakfast if you don't want to pay for the hotel breakfast. I would happily go back to this hotel as we had a great family break, the only downside was the area being a bit noisy on a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKath_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is a short walk from St Antoni metro station and is quidistant between Montjuic, Casa Mila, and Las Ramblas The metro provides convenient links to other famous Barcelona attractions and to El Prat airport.The hotel’s cafeteria and bar are open until late and offer a wide and assorted menu. The rooms are provided with fully-equipped, marbled-floored bathroom with both bath and shower and guests with disabilities are welcome . The hotel's staff are multilingual and they are very kind and disposal to help you for any questions. This is very close to Las Ramblas, Plaça Catalunya and the Gothic Quarter. It is perfectly situated an easy walk from the Port Vell Harbour, Barcelona’s Museum of Contemporary Art (MACBA) and Barcelona’s Contemporary Culture Center (CCCB). My daughter and their friends were there one month ago and they talked about it very well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Room positives-acceptable for a place to wash and sleep, but could not stay any ore than a few days as no balcony-advisable to ask for one but dont know if would make a difference! Food not recommended here-if breakfast was anything to go by. Helpful receptionist on the nightshift at weekend. Good choice of clubs nearby. Advice is to make sure you get good directions to get buses travelling before you go. A nearby bustop and number 64bus takes you to beach and takes around 25mins-on the beach dont pay the 8euros for a cold beer at the bar, as there are people who walk around selling small cans of cold beers in bags and only 2euros, unopened so ok. Also watchout for return bus back as so easy to miss stop-like i did, not sure if it took a different route. If getting a taxi make sure you tell them exactly what ronda hotel your going to as a few hotels with name ronda nearby. Think its best to say the one next to The Universistat. Hope this helps! Angela.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, so you don't seem too enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANGELAM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Eleonora S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#419 of 516 in Barcelona
395 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Roma Reial Hotel
Roma Reial Hotel
#345 of 516 in Barcelona
865 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Peninsular
Hotel Peninsular
#368 of 516 in Barcelona
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#408 of 516 in Barcelona
252 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Sant Agusti
Hotel Sant Agusti
#286 of 516 in Barcelona
973 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#271 of 516 in Barcelona
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda House Hotel

Address: Sant Erasme 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £37 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with modern architecture, multilingual staff & restaurant is centrally located near the historical center & the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ronda House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda Hotel Barcelona
Ronda House Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing