We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cram
Ranked #120 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

stayed at the hotel cram Barcelona for three nights for a birthday v nice hotel not to far out of the centre some nice little coffee shops and small friendly bars within 2mins walk. A fantastic restaurant was recommended to us called the Winsor 5star food and service will not disappoint all in all Barcelona is a great city to have a break in love it

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    373
    96
    32
    16
See reviews for
63
494
47
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Sadly, Cram disappointed me. My stay wasn't bad, as the room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable and located in an area that is reasonably accessible to major subway/train lines. However, the room showed signs of wear--the ripped wallpaper, the paintings that have chipped paint in the corners, the tile in the bathroom that is spotted with a "glue-like" substance and internet service that was a bit spotty at times. Given my expectations prior to my arrival, these little elements proved to be disappointed, and really detracted from my stay.

One very big bright spot was the staff, who were extremely helpful and friendly. They are a credit to the establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AncientMariner924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

What a nice hotel! We are staying in room 210 which is very spacious, well decorated with a small balcony! We love this hotel! The terrace on the top is great with a fantastic view! The staff is really friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daantje181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Nice, small boutique hotel. The location was great. Quiet area not so far from University metro stop and from walking distance from Rambla.
Our room was clean and nice, quite small though. The bed was excellent!
The safe didn’t work at first and it had to be fixed. They were also trying to fix Wi-Fi but didn’t succeed. Finally they asked if we would like to change the room but we didn’t want to repack our stuff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kialto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

So...we are new to this whole international travel thing and looking on a map and thinking "oh yeah, totally close enough to e'rrything" is different when you're there and realize you are super tired and you never walk anywhere at home so since when has 5 blocks up hill meant "close"? So while the metro is indeed pretty close (10 minute walk) for an urban area and the fact that we generally really liked being removed from the main tourist drag, it did mean more of a haul for us and equalled us not really seeing as much as we intended. BUT compared to any time we wondered further south to see the sights, we were always relieved to be back in our 'hood where it was so much more chill (no crowded sidewalks full of dudes selling those horrible noisemakers) and the food/prices of everything dipped way below what you see down Las Ramblas way. The hotel itself? Trendy and attractive looking, staff wasn't effusively nice but were fine and spoke English. Got off to a rocky start when their system couldn't tell us if our room was ready and they reccomended a restaurant that turned out was closed for renovations but no problems after that. Bed was comfortable and shower was alright (sort of hard to figure out for us at first) but the pillows? They were the worst- look so big fluffy but literally deflate (with an accompanying PPPHHHHHH sound!) when you lay down, very odd. The buttons that controlled the room lights from the bedside table were a cool idea but never seemed to work 100% of the time. It was a fine hotel and I got it for a good price, I'm sure there are worse options.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Last year we spent 10 days at Cram and loved every minute of it. This year we booked 11 nights and it was not the same experience. The rooms were not cleaned properly, the shower leaked water out on the floor, more and more of the interior is getting worn. Cram should take maintenance more seriously than they apparently do today. But what disturbed us the most is that the staff clearly were not as well trained and as respectful towards their guests as they should be. There were more of us travelling together and we all reacted on this. Such a difference from last year. Would we come back? Maybe, but maintenance and staff training must be improved!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larzon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#82 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#188 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Eixample
Axel Hotel Barcelona & Urban Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#42 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Property: Hotel Cram
Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Prestigia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing