We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cram
Ranked #139 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at The Cram for a week in July and it's everything you need from a hotel in such a fantastic city. The room was clean and modern and the bed was really comfortable. My partner struggles to sleep more than 4 hours a night, but had no problems here. Perfect location for sightseeing. We would take a leisurely stroll in the morning, stop for a coffee and pastry on the way in a little café, before taking in some of the sights. We headed back to the hotel for 4ish most days to sit on the roof with a glass of wine, a good book and a dip in the plunge pool (this is what is advertised, do not expect a swimming pool), which was perfect after a day walking around in 38` heat. The bus tours are pricey, but are really worth it, as you get to see so much. The beach gets really busy from 2pm, full of teenagers with handovers and people trying to sell you rubbish, so get there early to miss the madness. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are too many lovely restaurants in this city. The staff we're lovely and couldn't be more helpful. If you're looking for somewhere to sit by a pool or beach all day with a fry-up and cheap beer, go to Benidorm, Barcelona is not for you. This is a city for people who love culture, good food and life.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JenniferMorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guests,

We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and that we did our best for you to have a nice experience in Barcelona.

Definitely a good night sleep is worth it to go and explore our city with good energy.

Your reviews will help travelers to get to know nice tips about us and about our beautiful city and surroundings.

Best regards and hope to see you soon again with us.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cram
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very sweet little boutique hotel with excellent location. Love the interior- and room design. Breakfast was average but served on the rooftop with great views of the city, which made up for the boring buffet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review after your stay in our Hotel.

Your posts will be, for sure, useful for other travelers looking for comments about us before making a decision. Now a day this is one of the best ways to get to know different points of view about different services in hotels.

Our best regards, hoping to see you soon again, we kindly ask you to email us to customercare@hotelcram.com to offer you our best available reservation conditions.

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very good hotel, great rooms, good breakfast on the roof top, good location in walking distance from Ramblas and the old town. Very helpfull staff. Will stay there again on my next vacation in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdirk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Customer,

First of all we appreciate your confidence in our services and specially for having post your comments after your stay with us. Your review will be usefull for other customers!!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, location and the service of our staff.
Your comments help us to improve every day to continue achieving our customers satisfaction.

As you tell us, please, when you come back to Barcelona, we kindly ask you to let us know in advance, by writing an email to customercare@hotelcram.com, in order to guarantee you again a nice and enjoyable stay, and, give you our best available conditions.

Please accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not the 4 Stars it's rated for. The room was clean but dated and cramped at 200 euros a night. The Valentines package was disappointing. Apart from some fake petals on the bed and a bottle of cheap Cava it didn't fulfill our expectations. Breakfast was 2 star hotel standard. I have had better breakfasts at chain business hotels. Location was ok, expensive by Taxi to get to main attractions. Staff at reception were friendly and there was a nice welcome, but bar staff and breakfast staff, were brisk and it seemed as if we were imposing! All together very average and not on our lists of hotels to go back to.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the latest upgraded room if you have to stay here.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelique L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Customer,

First of all we appreciate your confidence in our services and specially for having post your sincere comments after your stay with us.

We appreciate your positives reviews about our Reception staff, and, on the other hand we feel sorry for your impressions about the Valentines package and breakfast staff. We kindly welcome your comments as a real challenge to improve. This will help us to continue working on the appropriate action plans to achieve our customers’ satisfaction.

For us, it would have been very important if you had commented us any situation during your stay in order to take the corrective actions before your departure, and not let you leave with a wrong impression of our establishment.

Please, if you decide to give us another chance, we will be glad to do our best to make you change your mind. If that is the case, email us to: customercare@hotelcram.com, we will be glad to offer you our best available rates.

Our best regards,

Jenniffer Morrell
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a modern hotel in the city centre of Barcelona ideal for site seeing. The hotel corridors can be a bit dark but the rooms are well equipped and comfortable.When I stayed the hotel had a Michelin star restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for posting your experience after your stay with us.

We appreciate your comments as we know they will definitely be usefull for other customers all around the world.

Our best regards and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenniffer Morrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Modern. Clean. Great design. Enjoyed our stay at Cram. Staff all very attentive and keen to help. The rooms are quirky and just the right size. Some might say small but they're cosy. The beds are very comfortable. You won't be in the room much. Modern bathroom, good showers, toiletries could be improved. My one disappointment was that I made it known that we were there for 4 nights to celebrate a birthday - a bunch of flowers, a card or a welcome drink would have been a nice touch and something I would expect to see at a top end modern customer focused hotel. Cram - great stay - no complaints but missed the opportunity to wow me by taking the initiative with the birthday welcome gift!

Room Tip: Higher the better and front facing is what I recommend. No complaints with 503 - little balcony. Don...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael3230704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we appreciate your confidence in our services and specially for having post your comments after your visit to our Hotel.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service of our staff. And to have been chosen for an special ocassion. Your comments will help us to improve every day to continue achieving our customers satisfaction and to continue on the right track.

Should you decide to come back to Barcelona, we kindly ask you to let us know in advance, by writing an email to customercare@hotelcram.com, in order to guarantee you a nice and enjoyable stay, and give you our best available conditions.

Regards,

Jenniffer Morrell
CustomerCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a short mini break. The beds were comfortable and room modern with a little balcony. The reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. 2 nice bars and a great view for breakfast on the 7th floor, over-looking the city.
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyCantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing us for your break in beautiful Barcelona, we appreciate your confidence in our services and specially for having post your comments after your visit to our Hotel.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms and the service of our staff. Your comments will help us to improve every day to continue achieving our customers satisfaction, make them repeat the experience and get to know a bit more our Cosmopolitan City.

So please, when you decide to come back to Hotel Cram, we kindly ask you to let us know in advance, by writing an email to customercare@hotelcram.com, in order to guarantee you a nice stay once again and give you our best available conditions.

Regards,

Jennifferv Morrell
CustomerCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
1,015 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
360 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#122 of 513 in Barcelona
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#141 of 513 in Barcelona
974 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#67 of 513 in Barcelona
1,492 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#84 of 513 in Barcelona
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £84 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing