We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique at its best! ”
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cram
Ranked #121 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Boutique at its best! ”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

After much searching on line came across this hotel! My primary focus was location for the purpose of my business in barcelona but it ticked other boxes too! Friendly staff, great room, excellent supply of toiletries, a Michelin restaurant on site and a short walk from the aerobus stop which costs only €5.90 from the airport. As a solo female traveller I felt safe walking in this area. From this location I walked the entire city even though I bought a metro pass - never used it! The rooftop bar is bijou! The pool is really only for dipping in if you dare! My only gripe about the rooftop bar is it lacks atmosphere - some up tempo music would add to the ambience. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are definitely happy to hear that you find yourself comfortable with our location, our staff and our services, this let us know that we are doing our best to make our guests feel in a great place in our great Barcelona city.

So, thank you for your review as it will help also travelers looking for real experiences.

Best regards.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    384
    99
    34
    16
See reviews for
66
513
49
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was fresh and modern on first impression. Staff were so helpful, could not fault them one bit. Arrived in the room and it was quiet small, fine for two of us. Bed was fabulous, so comfortable. The shower pressure was great but the floor and tiles needed a deep clean as they were mouldy in places. The pool had stuff floating in it daily, should be cleaned every morning. The pool area was really relaxing day and night. The bars were expensive, charged 8, 9 and 10 euro for the same drink at different times. Would rate as a 3 star due to the hygiene. Reception also smelt of the after shock drink.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca08Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We thank you for having choose us for your stay in Barcelona and for your kind review about our staff.

On the other hand, your comments will help us to improve and to continue achieving our guests satisfaction.

Best regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just refurbished, fresh design. Friendly, helpful staf made us feel very welcome. Top location. Standard rooms in the rear (x11 and x12) have no street-side balcony, but are bigger, with a king bed and private terrace.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome!!

For us, your comments are very important, thank you!!

Best regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff here are the best and will help with anything. Without asking we were directed to restaurants, points of interest, had the metro explained to us, etc. The rooms are very nice and laid out well - nice modern accents. Tons of English channels on the TV. Best shower in Spain - dare I say Europe! - for the price! Just make sure you don't pay for breakfast. The rooftop is okay, but you can definitely get better food for less in either direction down the street.

Room Tip: Be sure to make a reservation for the Michelin star restaurant, Angle, located in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and for your review about our rooms, we are proud to hear that we did our best to make you feel confortable during your stay.

So, we hope you could come back with us soon.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed with friend and booked three rooms. The layout of the rooms is tasteful and very functional. There is a vision behind every detail. Space is used in a very efficient way. The roof terrace allowed us to get together in a relaxed way with a glass of wine and a swim. The staff is excellent. More than 90% of the staff is local. They support local businesses by buying local produce. Energy policy is adapted to most modern standards.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zazie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest, we are proud of your kind reviews that reflected part of the great effort we all do at the Hotel, but the most important is to know that you enjoyed our services and the staff.

We remind at your service.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here August/September 2013 but i forgot to review until now. Got this deal through Jetsetter so the price was pretty fair for a weekend in late August in Barcelona. "Modern" design and a nice hotel in the Eixample. Room wasn't too tiny by European standards and the fixtures were up-to-date in terms of plenty of sockets, good TV, the bathroom was roomy enough. We loved the nice rooftop bar and the adjacent small dip pool on the deck. Good for drinks before a late dinner at the end of a long day. 10 min walk to Passeig Gracia, and <10 to Placa de Catalunya and the top of the old town. Very nice staff as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnfredericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your comments are never too late!! so thank you so much for posting your experience.

We would like to welcome you to our city soon.

Regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The first thing you need to know about this hotel is, that it's located at a very very busy road. So if we opened the door to our little French balcony a conversation was impossible due to the noise.
Nevertheless I would stay there again, we were very happy for what we got for a very good price!
The hotel is very stylish. The room was stylish, modern and comfortable, all we needed was there, enough space, AC, TV with Chanel's of different languages (also German). Breakfast was very good selection and fantastic to sit outside on the little roof top with a little pool, also stylish. In the afternoon it was super to have a break from tourist areas, laying down at the little pool, sunny, great view , and even the hotel is not big - drinks and snacks are served- an oasis! The staff was helpful and friendly. It is away from crowded tourist areas but close enough to walk to all sight seeing points. Have a look, it's worth it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your posts!!!

We will be glad to welcome you back for having another nice experience.

Regards.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#95 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#11 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#89 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#100 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#111 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Property: Hotel Cram
Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing