We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Friendly Staff”
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cram
Ranked #147 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here, had a great time thanks to the very clean and modern rooms and really friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant location, walking distance to La Rambla, the busiest street I have ever seen! Plenty of local restaurants as well. Only downside was the rooftop pool, very small and cold, more like a pond! Overall though fantastic hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your time sharing the experience through tripadvisor .
We are very happy to know that your stay with us met your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back again and to welcome many of your recommended friends.
Best regards.

Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cram
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was ideal for our last day in Barcelona where we soaked up the atmosphere by the roof top pool. Staff were fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. A midnight visit to take a final look at Barcelona by night was met by delightful Marc who gave us a potted history of the hotel and pointed out the various landmarks even though his shift had just finished. Hotel is very chic and very pleasant. ....By the way, the 'leather throw' referred to by Chesterfang was in fact a feature to allow you to unpack your suitcase without dirtying your bed linen. It could then be rolled up and removed. It was practical and clever, not pretentious. Would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate your reviews about your recent stay with us.

Specially your kind words about our staff, for us being part of a nice experience exploring Barcelona is one of our best recognitions from our guests.

Thank you also for pointing other travelers references, it would be useful for other future guests when choosing us.

We hope to welcome you back in our City.

Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A well located modern hotel, convenient to travel and shop around in Barcelona, with friendly staff, very good quality beds (extremely good!!!!) that make you wanna stay there forever! Breakfast is very good, fresh and varied! Only disappointment was the pool. Apart from being tiny and not very inviting due to the black tiles making the water look black, it was also very very dirty the only hot afternoon i decided to go up for a quick dip in... a shower should be obligatory before entering it, it really put me off so much... This, and a few minor stuff, like, not spotless everyday cleaning (i.e in bathroom) and reloading with toiletries/paper, cracks on tiles/bidet etc very visible due to complete whiteness of the space, were my only doubts as to whether the hotel overall is entitled to be in the SLH (small luxury hotels) list, which is supposed to be exclusive! I am happy I stayed there, and with the price I paid, but, I would not go as far as considering one of the top 5 boutique hotels in wonderful Barcelona...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sossy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your post and for choosing our hotel for exploring Barcelona. We are happy you had a great sleep and that you enjoyed our services.
On the other hand, we appreciate your comments and suggestions and take then as a challenge to improve.
We work every day for the satisfaction of our guests and your opinion is very important to us.
Our best regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've tried a few hotels in Barcelona and finds the Cram to be good value for money. The bed is very comfortable (even though I never understand why hotels around the world provide huge down duvets in summer!), and so are the pillows. At check-in, I was offered the option between a room facing the street and one in the courtyard. I picked the later as I was afraid the street rooms would be noisy (Arago street where the hotel is located is a major axis in Barcelona with 5 lanes). The courtyard room was perfect. I could sleep with the window open without any problem.

The only negative point in the hotel is the limited number of electrical sockets in the room. Just 2 (one in one of the bedside tables and the other in the bathroom)! I don't understand why both tables don't have sockets. More surprisingly, there are none in the walls. You can't even use the ones for the lamps, TV as they are protected by covers. Overall this is not major issue but, as we were two, we had to take turns to charge our phones, computers...

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with windows open, pick a courtyard room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller8006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you found your stay a good value for money, as well as, a nice and comfortable rest.

Regarding your comment about the limited number of electrical sockets in the room, please, next time, we kindly ask you to let know our staff about your needs and we will supply you with an extension cord.

We look forward to have you as our guest again during your next holiday in Barcelona.

Kind regards.

Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel was trying to so hard to be hip, it forgot some of the basics. Rather than the padded leather throw on the bed, I would have much preferred a box of Kleenex (not the few in a red plastic wrap), a decent bar of soap, provision of some useful info (like checkout time/phone number for reception) and a clean bathroom. That said, hotel well located but not too close to the action and a comfy bed. Some staff far friendlier and more helpful than others.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Chesterfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your most sincere opinion about your recent stay.

We will take all your suggestions as a way to improve and a way to achieve our guests satisfaction, because, for us your appreciation is very important.

Best regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice hotel, close to many city attractions, buses and metro station. The room was quiet although it is next to a busy street. Many restaurants and bars around it and one of the best shopping street in the city just 3 blocks away. Very friendly staff.
Only disadvantage was that the bathroom could have a little more privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DionysisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review after your stay in our Hotel.
Your tips will be useful for other travelers looking for accurate comments and experiences before coming to a definite decision.
Our best regards and hope to see you back.
Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is comfortable as far as European standards go. Distinctive part of this hotel is the staff. They were hands down the friendliest and most helpful of the 6 hotels we stayed in on our trip through Spain and Portugal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Titan2br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

First of all, thank you for your choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for your review, as other travelers around the world will find it useful.
But the most important is your appreciation about our staff, that makes us feel proud and will help to encourage us to continue doing the best we can to achieve our guests satisfaction.
We hope to see you soon for another nice experience in our city.
Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#108 of 513 in Barcelona
1,015 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#123 of 513 in Barcelona
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#142 of 513 in Barcelona
974 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#68 of 513 in Barcelona
1,492 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 513 in Barcelona
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £84 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing