We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Hotel, Comfortable Room”
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Cram
Ranked #144 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chic Hotel, Comfortable Room”
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband. Positives were lovely room, big comfortable bed, lovely bathroom with large rain shower, mood lighting in room was nice touch and worked fine. Not many negatives but the staff were not overly friendly, but that did not bother us too much as we did our own thing. The bar is so quiet and dark & feels a bit pretentious but we did have a drink one night and felt relaxed in the atmosphere. It's about 10 minute walk into the centre of the city which suited us fine. Overall I would recommend this hotel, you will definitely be comfortable here, even if it does lack a bit of busy-atmosphere, but the decor makes up for that.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    394
    105
    37
    16
See reviews for
66
526
50
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I was the whole week staying there. The hotel is cozy, trendy, and nice. It is clean and comfy... Breakfast very good, but small "breakfast room" with a nice terrace overlooking Barcelona roofs... There is a pool, but I would call it a bath tub due to the size. Staff good, nothing extra. Surroundings with plenty of small restaurants. I would say it is a bit overrated but in general good...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf_CRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suttoncoldfield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights, couldn't fault it. Staff were very friendly @ helpful

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suttoncoldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Hotel was very hip and trendy; loved the room decor, showers, roof top breakfast spot/pool/bar. Staff could not have been any friendlier. Nice, safe neighborhood, near great restaurants and Gaudi properties. Ignore complaint about glass bathroom doors -- they are frosted. Only complaint is that hotel is a long walk from the Barri Gothic, where we spent most of our time (though it was easily accessible by Metro).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbc789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

stayed at the hotel cram - exceptional service from all the staff throughout the hotel, great rooms, good location, relaxing terrace - would highly recommend this hotel in barcelona

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Simonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Aside from being a very modern boutique hotel near Passeige de Gracia, the staff we met - Daniel, Shawn, Jordi, Chris and Gemma went beyond the call of duty in helping us out of some difficult situations. They were also terrific in mapping routes to places we wanted to go to and suggesting amazing foods to try and the best restaurants for finding it. Kudos!
The Ottiers

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Hotel Cram was VERY cool. The bathroom (room 307) was super clean and the shower had an overhead rainfall shower, as well as a handheld piece. Loved it! Great toiletries that are restocked every day. Very soft white towels.

Cool roof area with a great "lap pool." Very small but very hip.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding was VERY clean-- and I am extremely picky about that. There was 1 channel in English, so that was a relief. The buttons on the nightstand for lighting were confusing- and I'm 26 and tech-savvy. But easy enough to figure out if you push all of them enough.

The lounge near the reception desk was really cool- lots of magazines, super comfy chairs, a bar. Great wine selection! The restaurant is Michelin-starred and we went one night for dinner. It's almost too quiet in there, but the food is awesome. And they give you plenty of little complimentary treats before and after your meal.

Incredibly nice staff. I left my camera there when I checked out and they saved it for me and mailed it back to me in Austin. How great is that?!

If you go here, avoid Las Ramblas. The hotel is walking distance to La Boqueria though, which is SO cool! I definitely advise people to check out the little area of town where Santa Maria del Mar is. That was my favorite part of Barcelona. L'Olive is near the hotel and a great restaurant.

The only cons were that the a/c wasn't amazing (but hey, it's Europe) and that the bathroom floods a little if you take too long of a shower. And the Internet in the room isn't wireless- you have to plug in. And it's kinda slow... but get off the internet and go check out the city anyway! Overall, awesome hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eabs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
1,003 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
310 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#131 of 513 in Barcelona
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#139 of 513 in Barcelona
957 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,441 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Property: Hotel Cram
Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing