We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Ranked #169 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Location, comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Location: Good for getting around the main sites, close to two metros, although the hotel advises you to get off at Parellel metro which is alittle closer I would recommend going to the next stop, Drassenes (Green Line, no. 2) which is at the top of the Ramblas. This line is good for connecting to all the main tourist destinations by the way. This is a much nicer walk across the marina area as the main road from the Parellel station is a bit run down as other travellers mention in their reviews. Can be a little noisy at the front as ferries and large ships dock there regularly but it didn't affect our stay there really.

The open topped tourist bus has a stop here so that's an easy way of seeing the main sites of the city and runs into the early evening which is a nice time to go on it.

Hotel Facilities: Large hotel which is oriented being in the World Trade Centre area towards business visitors but there were some tourists there when we stayed recently. Piano bar is nice and relaxing and the staff are all very accommodating and friendly.
Room was comfortable but I think the hotel being a few years old is looking a bit tired now, our room was decorated in creams/browns which dated it somewhat. One of the armchairs was frayed at the top also. Room was cleaned efficiently each day with clean bedlinen and towels.

Value for money: booked via a travel booking site and got a good deal with flights from London Heathrow which was very good value. However, whilst checking in a couple of people asked about the room rates and were quoted between £200-£250 euros per night which I would say is expensive for this hotel.

For the location alone I would recommend this hotel to tourists/business travellers alike.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelaholic-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    729
    229
    94
    88
See reviews for
319
1,003
81
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stay just for one night 05/07 and when we arrived was okay, the only 2 things that I didn't like was at the reception the guy was okay but when I asked him for exchange my dollars to euros he was kind of upset with the situation , then next day I call for an iron to the housekeeping department and my iron never show up!! Mmm little things but ... A good service is required

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olystroublestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a great hotel and in one ob the best locations in Barcelona. Just up the street from the Arts and more excellent restaurants than you would think possible. I shall be going back. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BadgersFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Booked a standard room, had a couple of problems so the manager gave me the presidential suite. Honestly I was overwhelmed! It was huge, had a jacuzzi and a huge terrace overlooking barca!

The room was awesome and with spot on room service and an attitude of looking after guests like that I would reccomend it to anyone.

FYI

I am writing this review from my terrace now! Experience of a lifetime x

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tq987JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skövde
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We spent three nights in a Marina Suite at this nice hotel during a weekend holiday in Barcelona. The locations was perfect, just a few hundred meters from La Rambla, with a nice view of the city and harbor. The suite was spacious and very clean, but lacked coffee/tea making facilities. The reception staff was helpful. Roof-top pool and gym nice. Breakfast was excellent, but expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This has got to be one of the least welcoming hotels we've stayed at anywhere in the world. The cocktail bar could double as an airport lounge, although the bartender mixers a pretty good cocktail. Unfortunately that's the only good thing I can say about this place. They even told me not to worry about the door not locking from my room onto the balcony, as they'd disabled them all, since a customer got locked out there. Paid a trip to the W hotel while we were there and I'd suggest giving this a go instead.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henders65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were very disapointed by this hotel. I had booked a double room, and I contacted the hotel directly beforehand specifically requesting/confirming a double bed on my booking. They assured me this would be no problem. When I arrived we were given TWIN beds. I explained we booked and phoned to confirm a double and they told us to 'Push the beds together' Hmmm Bit of a joke. Patronising and embarrasing in front of my girlfriend and other guests when they suggested this. They then said i COULD have a double but would have to 'downgrade' a room class...the staff (or manager after several emails) STILL couldnt get their head round the fact i was a bit annoyed about this!!! (why on earth would I want to DOWNGRADE to get a bed I already paid for at a HIGHER class) Manager just never seemed to understand this complaint - he kept saying I COULD have had a double (Yes! But in an inferior room to the one I paid for). Needless to say I got ripped off and they just brushed my complaint under the carpet and talked around my complaint - Thats life. Apart from that nasty incident hotel is OK, clean but a VERY lifeless business hotel and in a very quiet area of the docks at night, youll be walking home up a very quiet area of the docks at night with nobody else about. Food is very overpriced compared to eating out in the city and its a lifeless experience as well. Rooms quite small and pokey, although they had a great shower and bathroom and a few free toiletries. You may also struggle to get a good nights sleep..the ferries leave from right outside so the horns and rumbling of the cruise ships can be very loud. All in all I wouldnt reccommend this place The docks are dead at nightime, stay somewhere in the city with more of a 'spanish' experience. Oh and dont get a taxi from directly outside the hotel - walk 5 minutes into town and pick one up...cheaper. basically if your spening this kind of money, you can do a LOT better

Room Tip: Away from the side the huge big Cruise ships dock. They let out a GIGANTIC horn as late as 3 or 4am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kimmage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#92 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
#175 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#184 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#330 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Property: Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#118 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Eurostars, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing