We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Ranked #188 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with amazing views!”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Eurostars Grand Marina on our trek across Europe on a Med cruise. This is truly a 5* experience. The location is unique in that it is located directly on the end of a pier. We loved the open, airy feel in the lobby, the elegant furnishings, and the artwork throughout the hotel was tastefully selected. We booked a special that included breakfast and were not disappointed. The breakfast service was excellent and staff were very attentive.There were a lot of choices available for a palate of tastes.

Although the hotel is massive, it contains less than 300 rooms because the suites are HUGE. Each suite is spacious with a private balcony and views of the Med. I loved that the suite was completely sectioned off with a separate bedroom, bath, walk in closet and long entryway with hard wood floors. The rooftop cafe, fitness center, and pool were unique. Nicely done. The views of the surrounding area are breathtaking from the rooftop. You can literally see all of downtown Barcelona and at night the city lights are spectacular. The beds are much firmer than what we were accustomed to but after traveling for 15 hours, we hardly noticed. One huge advantage of being in this location is the noise level was minimal. Las Ramblas is roughly a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We strolled down Las Ramblas and as a light sleeper, I could not imagine having a hotel on such a busy avenue. the other advantage is the distance to the cruise port. Staff were very accommodating and the executive shuttle (Mercedes sedan) was only 15 euros to transfer to the cruise port.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: Some reviews complain of noise from ships docked around the pier. If you think you will have problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTravel_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    751
    245
    102
    98
See reviews for
344
1,045
81
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in July and thought it was ideally situated for sightseeing the city of Barcelona. All the staff we encountered we very pleasant and courteous. The "hop on, hop off" bus stops directly outside of the hotel and it's only 5 minutes walk from Las Ramblas and a twenty minute walk around the harbour to the beach. We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis and the buffet breakfast served a wide variety to suit all tastes of very good quality food and also champagne was served. The rooms were nicely decorated and very spacious. Even though the pool was not very big, the sunbathing terrace was very nice to catch a couple of hours rays after a hard day walking round the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone spending a few days sightseeing who expect a very good standard of accomodation and situate. The only fault I could report is the cost of the drinks by the pool, expensive....17 euros for a small beer and a G&T...thought it was a little steep.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBBLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Sorely disappointed with the check in. I traveled over 20 hours from India with my wife, eagerly looking forward to this hotel recommended by a friend from London. We were duly given a confirmation by email, number and description of a sea facing room booked for us - and we were thrilled with anticipation. Unfortunately all the excitement was misplaced. Not only did we straggle in tired, and were made to wait for 20 minutes, we were also told our booked room was not ready (at our check in at 12 noon!) and will take another hour. We had no choice but to opt for their ultimatum - a twin bedded room facing the buildings within.
In addition our friend, also staying there had a terrible experience in the bathroom with an unexpected visitor in form of a cockroach.
So - upshot - no ready booking - no sea facing room, and not a pleasant check in.
Am waiting to see if the next few days throw up any more surprises.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wijae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at the Grand Marina pre and post cruise in mid June. We flew in from Qatar and arrived at the hotel around 0900 hrs. The trip from the airport took around 20 minutes. We found the location great for what we were there for. It is a five-minute walk to Las Ramdlas (just past the impressive Christopher Columbus monument), which is a pedestrian area full of outdoor restaurant/cafes great for people watching. We came across a great outdoor show of martial arts buskers. The hotel is a business /convention type hotel and overlooks the port. I found the room we had large by European standards (we had three people) with a very nice washroom and a balcony. Our balcony faced into the large courtyard but you can go up on the roof and see your ship berthed in the port. What I was happiest about was the fact on our arrival and return we were able to get our rooms early in the morning (it is a big hotel). That is not a guaranteed feature but was very much appreciated when traveling with a tired six year old. If you have a lot of luggage touch base with the staff on arrival, as there is a big difference if you wish to reserve the hotels Van the night before the cruise and the morning of (I think it was around 75 euros difference). The staff I was dealing with the morning of the cruise told me he would check and see if he could get the advanced price and I did get the cheaper rate. I found the staff professional, the hotel clean, the rooms large and the location great. The pool is small (on the roof) and is more like a plunge pool then a swimming pool but you can relax and sunbath if you wish. Gym is decent as far as hotel gyms go. Breakfast buffet was good with iced sparkling wine available as part of the buffet. Barcelona it self seems to be a very vibrant and interesting city. When we get a chance we will go back for three or four nights and would stay at the Grand Marina Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We (a group of 14 from 6 to 70) stayed here for a couple of nights in June before going on a Mediterranean cruise. For a stay of a short period of time, it was well worth it! The location was within walking distance of Las Ramblas, the "hop on, hop off" bus lines stopped in front of the hotel, and the marina was always interesting. It was easy to get a taxi to the ship after our stay. The kids enjoyed the rooftop swimming pool after a long day.

The breakfast which was part of the rate for most of the rooms was very good and you could eat outside under the tangerine (or orange) trees. The rooms were spacious and many of the family ones had balconies on which to stand outside.

We did ride the "hop on, hop off" bus to the beach, have lunch at an outdoor cafe, and walk back to the hotel (a doable, but very long walk).

In summary, excellent location to see Barcelona in a short period of time, but expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thor171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff were very professional. It was centrally located for all of our sightseeing plans.

The breakfast buffet is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedwayMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

First impressions - Reception area not impressive
Rooms OK, balcony small with no chairs.
Would not class as as 5 star more a good 4 star.
No noise from the cruise lines as others have mentioned, comfy beds and a pillow menu.
A little out of the way of town but of easy walking distance. Perfect for us unless your walking down las ramblas where you will find prostitutes and drug dealers late at night!
Pool area with a small gym, jacuzzi, showers and sauna area - Lovely, however no shade at all. Bar menu very expensive even for a 5 star.
We had a late flight but decided not to pay 75e for late check-out as we used the showers at the pool area where gowns, towels, shower gel and lockers were provided.
We did use the bar at night on 2 evenings where we found the surroundings very pleasant.
It is was it is, a business centre/ cruise stop hotel.
Yes we would return at the right price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barlow1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#123 of 513 in Barcelona
2,374 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
6,294 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#61 of 513 in Barcelona
4,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#330 of 513 in Barcelona
674 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
#164 of 513 in Barcelona
985 reviews
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#115 of 513 in Barcelona
2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Property: Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Eurostars, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing