We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well located business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Ranked #190 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sitges, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located business hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel very often for business. I have stayed in other business hotels in Barcelona but location-wise this is unbeatable (because its close to my office although being close to the ocean is quite nice). I have stayed in other 5 star hotels in Barcelona and in other major cities in Europe so those will be my point of reference. So lets get to it...

The building
The building is part of a business complex (World trade center) right by the ocean. It is walking distance from the rambla and to tons of nice restaurants. It is a modern building that feels like a business hotel (clean and simple) but lacks the charm or character of other 5 star hotels.

Rooms
The rooms are spacious with jacuzzis in every room. They typically have the bed, a small sitting area a desk and in some cases a small terrace. The bathroom is well equipped with everything you need (all the way to toothbrushes and shaving cream) but don't expect the typical luxurious brands that you would get in a 5 star GL, here they have hotel branded stuff which is just OK. The bed is not really as luxurious and plush as large hotel chains (large but simple bed). The TV has a reasonable amount of channel options although most hotels would in Barcelona. You get free Internet in the rooms which is a nice plus.

Breakfast and restaurant
This is very good with a lot of options and typically good fresh fruit and a large variety of food. They have two eating areas, the bar and the restaurant. The restaurant has fairly decent food which is also available for room service (I.e. fairly decent room service). The bar is ok if you are staying in the hotel with a piano which makes for a pleasant chill but very little ambiance.

Service
Overall nice and attentive (as is common in Spain) but they tend to be a bit slow especially if you have a problem (again probably a country rather than a hotel effect). So if you don't have a problem (which should be the case for 90% of your visits) you will just feel the nice side of the service.

Overall
If you are looking for true luxury you should go to the Arts or other hotels in Barcelona (far more expensive) but if you look for a comfortable business hotel at a very reasonable price this is the place for you. Although you won't walk away feeling like you just slept at the George V, everything will have been fine so you'll feel like you've made a great deal...

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank cvidela4791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    748
    242
    101
    97
See reviews for
339
1,037
81
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Surprised my boyfriend with a weekend trip to Barcelona in December, the city itself is stunning and the hotel surpassed all our expectations. We were made to feel very special and the whole trip was pure luxury from the room to the breakfast. Love it and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We ordered our hotel room online. We were looking for a hotel centrally located in a safe area. When we arrived by taxi, we felt that the hotel was a bit far from city center, but it was completely wrong. We had a 5 minute walk to Christoffer columubus statue at the bottom of La Rambla. 5 more minutes and we were in the old city. We could not have gotten a better location. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We had of course Cava for breakfast which was included in the breakfast buffet. The selection of food was absolutely fantastic.

The rooms were large and beautiful, with large bathroom with bubble bath and lovely view.

Should we complain about anything, it must be the silly high prices in the mini bar 5 USD for a small bottle veldi. But we can really recommend this hotel.

LUPS

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetterN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel in the past but it got very expensive so when I saw an offer on travel zoo we booked immediately as I always wanted to return especially as it was our anniversary. We were checked in by a very helpful young man and were delighted by a beautiful city facing room. The views are amazing especially at dusk when all of Barcelona transforms into twinkling lights. We also enjoyed watching the cruise ships come and go but when the patio doors are closed you can't hear any noise. The room is very modern. Good points: pillow menu, fabulous bathroom and separate shower, slippers, you can use the mini bar as a fridge, hair drier is better than mine, don't take one, mirror where you can put make up on, this hotel caters for women. Lovely towels. Impressive decor. Against: no dressing gowns, quite a hard bed and it was two singles pushed together, poor quality toiletries disguised in posh bag, no coffee making facilities, was sheets and blankets!! I am used to quilts. Further, air conditioning didn't work, room far too hot despite it being cold outside. On a very positive side, the breakfast was amazing, we were spoilt for choice and all the food was very fresh and I loved the omelette menu etc. everything was excellent quality. Staff were extremely efficient. Location is ten minute walk to the rambles, but a lovely walk, so much to admire. We ate at rossinis which is located just off the rambles and enjoyed the walk as much as the food. Didn't eat at hotel so can't comment. Had a cocktail in the bar which was delicious and typical price for drink. Only hope we can return.

Room Tip: Request a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed at the grand marinia in march with my son,we had a junior suite which was nice,when we got to our room the heat hit as,when we tryed to change the temp it wouldnt let us.I then rang reception who told us they would sort it,2 hrs later nothing happened so i rang again, this time the receptionist told me there was nothing they could do as there was only one system and if they change it would mean everyone would feel cold.We then had to open patio doors which isnt safe to leave open but had no choice and still didnt sleep.Next morning i was told there was a problem with room so they would upgrade us,when we got to thee other suite it was cool,but on that night it became a furnice again,so rang down again and was told the same thing,didnt sleep again,anmd next morning saw manager,and he told me it could only be hot or cold.Its a five star hotel,never in all off my travelling worldwide have i ever come across this.It totally ruined opur stay especially as my son was ill on the third day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandaholmes47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location spot on if you want to enjoy the Marina as well as the Ramblas/gothic quarter etc. 5 to 10 min walk from bottom of las Ramblas.
Large rooms, well equipped gym- no air con so gets very hot quickly! toiletries provided down to a shoe horn and comb!!
Clean. No UK channels on television but this didn't matter seen as we weren't there to watch the TV!
Free wifi quite slow. Beds very comfy with great pillow menu to choose your own pillow type.
Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnerbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was advertised to us as a five star luxury hotel but four stars is more appropriate. The location is good, only a short walk from the harbour eateries and Las Rambles. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was stylish and clean, although the noise from the docks was somewhat distracting. Breakfast was amazing, but we were surprised to find that it was not included in the price of the room and was an expensive extra. The main disappointment for us was the reception area, which was dated and soulless - rather like a 1980s airport lounge- giving a rather poor impression of the hotel as a whole.

Room Tip: Make sure breakfast is included when booking your room. Ask for a room on the top floor for less noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 512 in Barcelona
2,337 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#103 of 512 in Barcelona
6,198 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#56 of 512 in Barcelona
4,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#335 of 512 in Barcelona
669 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#315 of 512 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
#165 of 512 in Barcelona
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Property: Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing