We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faultless again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Ranked #176 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

arrived to a fabulous upgrade,room was so large we got lost!
staff super professional,bar drinks worth every penny.
icing on the cake,in 25 years staying in hotels as work,i have never,ever loved a breakfast so much,it was superb,complete with a string quartet!!!
didn't actually leave the hotel to explore the city this time,we simply didn't want to!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poshthings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Perfect location, perfect rooms and amazing breakfast. Will come back for sure. It's of course not the cheapest one you can get around Barcelona but it was really worth it.............................

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I spent couples of days here with my Family this May.
Staff, valét, bartender, definitely on the level of a 5* Hotel.

We had the suite on the top of the Hotel with a private terrace more than 100 sq meters, with amazing view of the city...it's the choice to make in the Hotel, u wouldnt want to leave the place.

Only downsize I could say is that the huge terrace doesnt have a jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Take the top two suites on the edge of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szmarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Service is definitely on the level of five stars and location is excellent. Just if you have visiting friends with Catalonian identity or communicate in Catalonian, you may get unpolite reaction of staff and that is nonprofessional.

Room Tip: Each room has a balcony which good option for old-fashioned smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walls1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

arrived at approx 11am-your room will not be ready until 2pm i think it was...ok we will toodle ooff and look around....came back at 3pm - still not ready....have a complimentary drink on us. come back in 20 mins....came back at 4pm...still not ready....you have a wonderful room....yeah i know i bloody paid for it....we got 2 complimentary drinks whilst we was waiting, at last 5pm our room is ready. What a fab room it was....no complaints. hotel staff friendly and helpful.....very expensive drinks and food....walk 5-10 mins up the road to la ramblas.....go off to the right for glorious restaurants and squares...we got wrecked one day going in and out of bars.....loved it. get a two day ticket for bus tour....great....we went on the fenicula...and also got a cable car on the montijuc.....we loved our time in Barcelona....what a city...Doorman taught me basic spanish. so friendly....only complaint about the hotel was noise from above and next door, luckily enough we were leaving after they checked in....you could here the girl above clomping around in her heels at 2am....and next door very noisy into the early hours....my only complaint....e-mail any ?'s..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I spent 3 days in Barcelona. It was a business trip, but my wife went with me. We decided staying at Eurostars Gran Marina because its location. The service was very good. Excelent breakfast. It's a good value for either a business traveller or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Ernesto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On arrival our first thought was business hotel and not very attractive. Once inside we found the staff were really nice and helpful. It was a pleasant surprise to be upgraded to a very large room with views over the harbour and city. For us it had everything we needed, but others may need to be closer to all the action. Las Ramblas is only a 10 minute walk away. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. If you enjoy a huge breakfast this is the place, it had everything, even included wine! Check if breakfast is included in your room rate. Over all we had a very pleasant week and would return, especially if we were taking a cruise or ferryboat as this is a great location.

Room Tip: Room 515 panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#124 of 519 in Barcelona
6,600 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#157 of 519 in Barcelona
2,495 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 519 in Barcelona
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#351 of 519 in Barcelona
714 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
#135 of 519 in Barcelona
1,057 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#69 of 519 in Barcelona
4,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £103 - £726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Eurostars, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing