We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Khalaqi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Nov 2023via mobile
I had a very bad experience with the same chain in another city, but my experience in this hotel was amazing and I didn’t expect I will enjoy my stay.

PROS:
- Lovely staff, very supportive. He helped us with the early check in and the room was so good.
- The size of the room is good and convenient.
- Comfortable beds.
- Bath size is perfect.
- Location is amazing.

CONS:
- Nothing
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £393
  • travelup.com
1.1 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £292
  • Expedia.com
    £296
1.3 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Pool
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £201
0.6 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £230
  • Astoria Hotel
2.1 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
£155
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    £155
1.7 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Expedia.com
    £180
2.2 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £194
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £208
4.6 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £248
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from Eurostars Grand Marina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (2,953)
Filter reviews
2,953 results
Traveller rating
1,301
924
360
174
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,301
924
360
174
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world trade las ramblas cruise ship room service sea view minute walk rooftop pool hop on hop off bus junior suite booked this hotel mini bar fantastic hotel tapas port city euros concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,953 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

The hot breakfast was poor. Cold choice breakfast very good. All self service for everything even tea/coffee. I like a pot of tea. However, the cup was ok. Room bed very comfortable. Shower no hand rails at all. A bit scary. I’m not as young as I used to be. Only 1 mug for tea/coffee in room where 2 people are staying. Odd. However, overall have been pleased

Room tip: Red bus tours right at the door more or less. Well positioned for La Rambla.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Have just returned from a 4 night stay here with the family (3 young children) and feeling really disappointed and let down.

Firstly we had a room sleeping 2 adults and 3 children, on arrival (late Saturday after a full days travelling) we arrive to only one double bed. So whilst we unpack etc a young lad is wheeling in a single bed to the room, one single bed for 3 children... eventually we manage to have this removed and the sofa bed extended.
Other minor frustrations and grievances - the key cards frequently didn't work in the lift, whilst being out for the whole day, the room was being made up at 17:30 when we returned one day. Swimming pool was closed.

Also on arrival we asked the lady on reception for recommendations for a restaurant nearby that was child friendly and that might even have somewhere they can play etc for that evening. She was kind enough to book us a place near the beach/marina, however we should have probably double checked ourselves. On arrival it was clearly a club/restaurant with entertainers, not child friendly and of course didn't have a kids menu, we got some strange looks!

Wouldn't recommend to tourists, is probably a good spot for business travel or if you are spending one night here before a cruise.

Room tip: The coffee in the container spot in front is good.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Stay away the hygiene and cleanliness of the rooms is appalling.
The rooms are old and very tired the furniture has stains and holes, the bath towels are grey I’m colour as they have been used far too many times. We had marks of the floor and toe nails alongside the bed - dreadful .
We went to the pool
Deck which the pool was closed but the tiles are broken and uneven and very very hazardous.
There weee more birds seagulls at breakfast than guests.
There is so much choice there is not one reason why I would ever return or come back .

Room tip: Don’t book
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Travel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

I'm really disappointed with this hotel. I booked it for myself and my partner for her birthday on Saturday, and within a few hours we had to rearrange the trip because of a sad, unfortunate family emergency. We were passed from pillar to post with Expedia and were told to reach out to the hotel ourselves which we did. My partner emailed and explained the situation, asking for compassion, help and their understanding in order to change our booking from 18th - 21st October to 25th - 28th October. Literally the same package but for just a week later. We couldn't get through via phone so she emailed and all we got back from the hotel was to 'go back to Expedia' to sort out. I asked them again to help because we were getting no-where with Expedia, explaining the situation. Again, they didn't want to know. Here we are, asking for them to re-book and take our money and custom, yet they didn't seem interested. It's like that they didn't want £1400 from us! You'd think a hotel of such prestige would want to help their customers and show a little compassion with what had happened with our family circumstances at home. But nothing. And now, we were advised by Expedia to cancel our trip in order to get a refund from the hotel in order to rebook, but yesterday we were told that this was not possible and we've lost all our money. Absolutely appalling service. Now, we've lost all our money and now we have no trip for my partners birthday. I will never book this hotel in the future based on this experience. There will be better hotels, with understanding and compassionate staff elsewhere.

Room tip: Dont go!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 206ashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023 via mobile

“5 star”? Nope. Not sure how such ratings are acquired.

They really fail at the little things. Very little toilet paper and small cheap rolls. No tissue paper for your nose. None. Really odd. Few and hard to access outlets for charging. Most of our devices were on the floor. Really outdated. WiFi was inconsistent.

The hotel is literally in the port. It looks nice but you might not realize how loud those cruise liners can get. They seem to “beep” when backing up.

The worst problem was we ordered a bottle of wine with our visit to be delivered to the room prior to the trip. They seemed to forget. We reminded them for three days in a row. They failed to deliver every day. We paid for it and we had to remind them?!? They never delivered and finally agreed to a refund after refusing. Still waiting for the money.

Positives included good breakfast. 10-minute walk to town. Lots of taxis there, mostly.

Room tip: Plenty of places in town.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wesea74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews