We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELIGHTFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Lleo i Morera

Casa Lleo i Morera
Book In Advance
More Info
US$139.21*
and up
Barcelona 3-Hour Private Walking Tour of Modernism and Gaudi
Ranked #44 of 697 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Casa Lleo i Morera is one of the most spectacular modernist buildings in Barcelona. Built between 1902 and 1906, is a masterpiece by the great modernist architect Lluis Domenech i Montaner, author of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Barcelona such as Hospital de Sant Pau and Palau de la Musica Catalana.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This house is an amazing example of modernism architecture and I was delighted when I visited it. Another example of Barcelona's wonders, I was very surprised, specially with the impressive inside. The visit tour it is very helpful to understand every detail, since the historical background to the small details, decorations and all sort of curiosities, and it's conducted very professionally. A place worth visiting, absolutely charming!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    252
    46
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had not expected to see this house, as we were unaware that it had been opened to the public. What a delightful treat! Our guided tour in English was very complete and allowed plenty of time to enjoy all the history and glory of this place. Highly recommended! The Power Point show that starts the tour is especially helpful in putting the Modernisme movement in the context of the growth of Barcelona -- and makes this an excellent first stop for a tour of the many Modernisme sites in the city.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank nellenod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Morera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a wonderful visit at Casa Morera. The tour was well done and the guide knowledgeable and friendly. The house is amazing and a different view of "Modernista" architecture from those of Gaudi. Well worth touring, especially if all the Modernista architecture you have visited is Gaudi. I love Gaudi, but he wasn't the only one doing interesting things. My only complaint was that it was necessary to get tickets on advance and there was only one or two English language tours each day so dropping in just didn't work. On the other hand, didn't have to worry about lines!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Lleó i Morera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I visited Casa Lleo i Morera in May 2014.
Outside and inside this building has a fantastic atmosphere.
Firstly, I heard a presentation with projection and after a woman introduced the building.
It was a wonderful experience. Mostly I liked the patterns and diversity of glass windows.
I recommend to everybody to visit this beautiful building.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

A short one hour visit to a gorgeous Modernista house just recently opened to the public for the first time. You need to buy tickets in advance on their website. Well worth it.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Lleo i Morera also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Casa Lleo i Morera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing