We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Casa Mexicana

Casa Mexicana
Ranked #4,110 of 9,768 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice tasty food - lean, tender steaks and very good value. Quaint and colourful decor -something a little different to Catalan cuisine if you fancy a change. The refried beans were strange and didn't get all the usual sides but meal was nice and kids enjoyed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LL123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    45
    20
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatwick- London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY-wish i could give this place a negative rating”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Horrible food, leaky faucet, rude staff,overpriced menu and ultimately a horrible experience
I made the mistake of ordering a t-bone steak and was shocked when the steak advertised on the menu looked 10xbigger than the steak on my plate. I initially asked why im paying 15€ for a 50g piece of rubbery meat and the waitress then cursed in bad english that all tourists from Finland like to complain so they can get their money back.
I then asked her for a refund and she told me I didnt deserve one cuz I had a bad attitude. When preparing to leave she asked me to check in on foursquares. whatever that is.

STAY AWAY

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith_Berry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average tex mex, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Prices aren't that bad but the quality just isn't enough, like many other touristic restaurants in the area. If you prefer quick Mexican/texmex style food instead of McDonald's (which is downstairs), then why not. But if you are into quality Mexican cuisine, i would go elsewhere (a few good ones both about 2km away).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ssshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to have a cheap meal”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Food is good of quality and we were friendly helped. We orderd the main course, where you can make a choice of 2 courses. The portions are a littlebit small. For me just not enough to get a full stumic. + Free internet.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The waitress is nice. The service is fast. Quality of the food is excellent. The price is low. Recommended after the LA Rambla s”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

So this restaurant is the first in Barcelona what is worth the money. As I sad below every thing is OK. Just the weather is bad :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank plehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mexicana also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Casa Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing