We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't worth it.”

Barcelona Wax Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.63*
and up
Barcelona Wax Museum Entrance Ticket
Ranked #260 of 698 things to do in Barcelona
Attraction details
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wasn't worth it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Not Madame Toussauds. Not the same quality, not the same variety but possibly at the same price. Not worth it. There are interesting exhibits, but as a foreigner, most of them are unknown. An interesting source for gathering knowledge, but not to enjoy a wax museum.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marialena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    87
    90
    76
    53
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Never go there!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Do not ever go to this place, all I can say is set fire to your money first it will be more interesting and worth your time. It cost 30€ for the two of us and it only took 15 minutes to get around and the wax figures was awful one that was supposed to be Luke Skywalker looked more like Paul o Grady dressed as Lilly. There are better things to spend your money on like the Barcelona bus tour or even a burger king :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We went to the museum and it was a dissapointment, first of all the wax works aren't that well done, nor do they look like the person they are meant to be. It cost 15 euros to get in and the whole visit took us about 20 minutes and we took our time. Go to madame toussauds in London and don't waste your money here.

Helpful?
Thank Martyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best but not bad either”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Overall it wasn't bad trip although compared to Madame Tussaud's or the Paris wax museum it can e a little of a disappointment. 15euros per person seemed a little much when compared to the others and there quality however I wouldn't say it was over priced. The wax works themselves are of a good quality a mix of some brilliant ones and some that you think meh that's an ok replica. The layout of the statutes and the themes is very well done although its a shame so many are so close together or part of display so pictures are hard to take. The names are on the floor which with the lighting can make it difficult to read who they are. The information points are good and give info on some of the wax works although more could have been provided (it may be that the audio tour does have this information and with the mix of people there for those who don't know much about Spain or famous people/history it may be worth considering paying the star for this I regret not). If you have a couple of hours and wanting to do something this isn't the worst option Barcelona has to offer. Remember to check the opening times before you head out to see it as it closes for a few hours early afternoon a mistake we made.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Normally we would not consider going to the wax museum, however, it was there - and we had time. It is incredible: the setting is an old mansion divided up into 'theme' areas. From cave explorer to Amundsen to Armstrong of moon fame to famous spanish painters, poets, etc.etc. - A walk through the history of accomplishments of mankind! - It must be one of the best kept secrets of Barcelona.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootleggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona Wax Museum also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Province of Barcelona, Catalonia
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Wax Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing