We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldnt get any worse”
Review of Benidorm

Benidorm
Ranked #120 of 776 Nightlife in Barcelona
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“couldnt get any worse”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

booked a short weekend trip with friends to benidorm with low cost holidays payed for 2 rooms got one all had to share , last night out got robbed i phone 5 , bank cards , visa cards , cash , airport parking , store cards etc look out for a scruffy looking man with a tiny chiuaua dog , exploiting animals with the intent to rob people , i was taken in by him BEWARE

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonnengarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    9
    7
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great Benidorm holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Been to Benidorm so many times have made many friends there. Usually meet up in Idols Bar called locally 'The workers bar' as it is frequented by many of the tribute acts / bar workers etc and is open while 5pm. Also a very popular bar is the Carousel which is also open while 5pm. Earlier in the night The Cumberland bar is very good to go to. Run by a very friendly couple Debbie and Nigel they make everyone welcome. Always seem to be tumbling into bed very late. Always nice to know no meals to make or worse still beds. This is why we always choose one of the many hotels to stay at.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patriciaanne952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Camping La Torreta”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A fantastic camping park, excellent pool well kept and very clean.
Shower blocks excellent spotless and no matter what time you went they were always clean.
Security personal on the gate were always friendly and helpful. Will be going back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shoegirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Be careful pickpockets”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I am currently in Benidorm on holiday with my family and am writing this to warn others of the gangs of gypsies that are working in Benidorm fleecing people out of money, my son in law has just been robbed of 70 euros in the Town, they circle you when they know your English and they steal your wallets etc so now he has no money so be very careful if coming on holiday to not get your money out in the street or you are a target.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My friend and I went there just for the beach. We are not party animals but just two quite girls looking for a break from all the hustle and bustle in the city. We got what we wanted!
On top of the white sand and green sea, the markets there really surprised us. We loved the frozen yogurt and the fresh salad. oh, and the amazing Mojito that made us laughing out loud all night on the street. :D
It is affordable and full of friendly people. I'd say definitely worth going.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil_Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benidorm also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing