We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the dancers with magnificent”

El Tablao de Carmen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.75*
and up
Flamenco Show at Tablao de Carmen in Barcelona Including Drink, Tapas or Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Tablao de Carmen pays tribute to the great flamenco dancer, Carmen Amaya, born in 1913 in the gypsy quarter of Somorrostro which then existed in what is today Barcelona's Olympic Village. Carmen Amaya made her debut in 1929 before King Alfonso XII on the site which is today the Tablao de Carmen at the inauguration of Poble Espanyol de Montjuic.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the dancers with magnificent”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The dancing was first class very passionate,the food was good had the tapas, the service was excellent, the only but was thewhole thing was slightly cheesy and the sangria was like fruit juice. Still worth going to though, full of americans!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    402
    105
    32
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fun”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

What a fun evening. The food was good, the performers were amazing and the location was nice. We were pleasantly surprised and entertained. Took a short walk afterwards to the dancing fountains. We'd recommend this for a nice evening out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynnMcMullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konolfingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice evening”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The show was excellent. We knew nothing about flamenco and it was quite a nice experience.
It is a very intimate atmosphere and we really enjoyed the evening. This is something that you have to do where you are in Spain.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alireza_1h1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Flamenco and”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our evening at the Tablao de Carmen on our recent trip to Barcellona. The tappa menu we ordered was nothing to write home about, but the flamenco dancing was fabulous to watch. Two ladies and one man took turns dancing in stunning costumes to the strumming of a spanish guitar. What I didn't realize is that there are singers that accompany the dancers, which unfortunately sounded like screaming Indian singing (not Amercian indian), kind of like a wounded dog, which was very annoying and distracted from the dance performances. Still it was nice to sample some of the Spanish flamenco heritage and cuisine. If you care to experience the Tablao de Carmen make sure you book well in advance...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing show, tapas so-so...”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We ordered online the show+tapas package for Sunday 21:30 show, and arrived little after 20:30. The place is very nice and situated inside pueblo espanol, I would recommend to get there easier and walk around since it's beautiful !!
The place is intimate with tables circling the stage and some on a top balcony, we were seated to the right of the stage . The show itself was amazing and we enjoyed it veryuch I just wish they seated us facing the stage and not onthe side (balcony tables were empty) , the tapas was somewhat a let down .. Lots of fried stuff .. The wine was ok and we got a full bottle, the service was very good.
Overall it was a nice experience and I would recommend the show .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rane2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tablao de Carmen also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Tablao de Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing