We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic club - great energy and music!”
Review of Luz de Gas

Luz de Gas
Ranked #119 of 777 Nightlife in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This velvet-covered music hall houses lots of concerts.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic club - great energy and music!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We went there as a group of 15 or so of mixed ages, but once you get past the usual outrageous cover charges and typical big bar drink prices, we had a fantastic time here. Lots of space. great light and music show from the DJs. A fantastic place to dance and party. One of my favourties ever...

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank gmcnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    59
    30
    17
    57
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Music time machine”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

We had a great night enjoying the hits from our youth in the 90s. The atmosphere was really good and the space is large enough to host a large crowd. Alcohol is a bit expensive for the city but it was definitely a great night

Helpful?
Thank Augustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Is not for young crowd”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I loved it... Is not for the young crowd. If they don t let people inis because is too young or not well dressed. I am 33 years old and i loved it.... the age of the people inside is between 28 and 50... so if you are on your 19´s 20´s you not gonna like it anyway, so don t be bothered to don get in.. I am glad that are places like this.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank goncalo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
1 review
“Good dance club”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I liked this dance club. We got in pretty fast and enjoyed the live music they have before the dance scene begins. Monica Green was playing and she did a good job. The drinks were a little expensive (11 euros) but other than that once the music started playing the dance floor got crowded and on we danced! This is a place for the locals, everybody knew where it was.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank mok721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best time”
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Reading other reviews I have to agree that it can be hard to get in. Me and my friend (two girls) went there on saturday night not knowing what a big deal this place is with the locals. We speak zero spanish and met some resistance from the bouncer but a little bat of eyelash and a little smile here and there didn't make the process difficult at all. In fact the bouncer didn't even charge us any cover. The place had a live band and they played a lot of old 80s 90s american music but then around two the DJ played a lot of hip hop dance music. The place was packed. LOT of people. We stayed until 4 which is when the party really was getting started. Would definitely recommend a visit. Try going early 12 AM - 1AM which is when there are not too many people in the line and it will be easier to get in.

Helpful?
1 Thank mandy50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luz de Gas also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Luz de Gas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing