We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive”
Review of Hostal Bcn 46

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hostal Bcn 46
Ranked #303 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Clean, good location ( Eixample ) but a little too expensive for shared bathroom. There was a basin in our twin room which was appreciated. And we were accused of stealing towels which had not been given to us in the the first place. Wifi and air con a bonus. Generally pretty good though.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    40
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
14
44
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The rooms are small but very clean and the staff is excellent. The area/location was perfect for seeing the city with quick access to the metro.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jas2bjvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We booked a tripple room which was obviously newly refurbished, clean, byt unbearably smelly. Having almost no windows did not help either. We had two bathrooms, nice and clean. The room was cleaned every day, Internet is free but slow. There were two tinly little TVs in the room, one of them did not even have the electricity cable. The hostel is nevertheless nicely located very close to Plaza Catalunya with good connection to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kooladanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Pescara, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hostal is very close to the city centre. Me and my friend founded some problems to find it, but when we arrived the place is very good. Clean, with airdryer and towels, daily clean of room, free wi-fi and free safe for our things. The reception is open 24hours! A very special place to stay in center of the city and at the right price!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovingtrip00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I suppose I can't expect much from a hostel close to the city, but for the same price, I got a better hotel a little further away from town. The walls are paper thin, I could hear my neighbors key as he entered his room! The blankets were paper thin, as we visited it March and the heater only blew out cold air. Internet was unbearably slow. But again, it is a hostel, close to the city, so you have to choose what is important - comfort vs connivence.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vntrinh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
#259 of 512 in Barcelona
568 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
#385 of 512 in Barcelona
260 reviews
Eixample
Ona Paseo De Gracia Hostel
Ona Paseo De Gracia Hostel
#80 of 722 in Barcelona
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#33 of 307 in Barcelona
349 reviews
Casa Diagonal
#230 of 307 in Barcelona
54 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Natura Barcelona
Hostal Natura Barcelona
#107 of 307 in Barcelona
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Bcn 46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Bcn 46

Property: Hostal Bcn 46
Address: Roger De Lluria, 46, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Bcn 46 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Passeig de Gràcia Metro and Railway Station, Hostal Bcn 46 has an excellent location, less than 500 metres from Las Ramblas. Its simple, stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. Hostal Bcn 46 offers accommodation with private or shared bathrooms. All rooms have a flat-screen TV, air conditioning and heating.The guest house is within 10 minutes’ walk of a range of cafes and restaurants. Gaudí’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera are within 1 km of the Hostal. Airport buses stop at Plaza de Catalunya, a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Bcn 46 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Bcn 46 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing