We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia
Nearby Hotels
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$579
US$537
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$549
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Constanza Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$153
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$280
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Musik Boutique Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$366
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
225
109
16
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
109
16
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiasupermarket oppositewell stocked supermarketwasher and dryerthree bedroom apartmentthese apartmentsgreat locationfull kitchenhuge tvlaundry facilitiesmodern apartmentgreat apartmentfamily staywell equipped kitchentoiletries providedgreat place to stayself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Pro's
Good standard apartments in Barcelona are hard to find. The Castro apartments are a gem. They are roomy, clean, equipped to the highest standard and in a great location just 100m from Sagrada Familia. Transport is easy with a metro at Sagrada Familia and also the Hop on Hop off bus main stop is here. Directly opposite the apartments is a well stocked supermarket and of course there are bars and restaurants all around. The McDonalds and Kentucky are located next to Sagrada Familia and honestly they must be the best fast food outlets for quality, cleanliness and speed that I have seen around the world. Valerie in reception is excellent and is responsive to all requests for information etc. We didn't use the Spa or Gym but visited and it was excellent.

Cons
Well there are none really. The apartments have wooden floors and guests in the rooms above can make quite a lot of noise moving around. The management might consider leaving signs on the inside of the front doors asking occupiers to be considerate of other guests and not to wear stiletto's or other noisy footwear.

If you visit please say hello to Maria the Husky who sits in the morning on the bench outside the Innsbruck café opposite Castro.

Room Tip: Get the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahrain_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Bahrain_Bill:

Thanks for all the pros indicated, it is a pleasure to have people like you :)
I'm trying to find Maria to give your own memories, but not see, hehe.
Well then, I really hope you come back soon and what you love it as much as the first time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Castro was a last minute booking for our 2 day stopover in Barcelona, and worth every penny. Lots of space, well appointed throughout the entire apartment. The staff were great and very cheerful. The location is perfect for all activities in the city.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kasey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hello, Kasey Q:

thanks for your comments, it's great that everything will go well having impromptu stop. We invite you to come with more time to live both the city and the apartments.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We went l
All my family together (wife, kids and grandma) to barcelona for visiting. We had a lovely time there, nice decoration and we'll equipped apartments. As we have been several times on apartments I truly have to say that with the deluxe experience we got daily cleaning, and that's a really valuable thing when you travel with kids. Totally recommended plus the location and staff were some great. As a con I can say that the pool doesn't allow kids, but nevermind as we already knew!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalikzhassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hello, Kalikzhassim:

thanks to you and your family visit.
Well, we hope you return soon and if young children have already served 17 lso because all together enjoy the SPA :)
Thanks and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the perfect compromise between Hotel and renting. The apartments are very confortable (3 bd. 2 bath.) they are very well equipped with an excellent kitchen and you get housekeeping every day. Great location, excellent people. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfk102761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hello, jfk102761:
I like everything went well: DE
Just thank you for your words and wish to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

5 night stay in a fantastic apartment.
Superb location for family holiday (children aged 7 & 9) easy 3 min walk to metro at Sagrada Familia or 20 min walk into downtown Barcelona.
Supermarkets, ATM and bars within 2-3 mins walk.

Would highly recommend for families looking for a clean, well equipped, comfortable base to explore this great city.
NB Picture of rooftop solarium on Expedia is part of the gym so only for adults which was slightly disappointing for the kids but wouldn't stop us staying there again.

Room Tip: 1.1 had glimpse of Sagrada Familia from the balcony
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castro_Exclusive, MKT Manager at Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hello, frankosmum:
Thank you for your words and your opinion.

When you return to visit us will see that it is no longer necessary up to the terrace of the adjacent building because: we have own terrace! and you'll love, look at the pictures, really, it is a delight: D

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews