We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, affordable option in the city center”
Review of Eurostars Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Ramblas
Ranked #313 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very clean, affordable option in the city center”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location is on La Ramblas, close to the water. Service was impeccable, very friendly, staff speaks good English. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable. It met my expectations, a very affordable alternative to pricier options just a few meters up the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autobotBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    145
    64
    19
    17
See reviews for
36
200
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want to go through the ordeal of having your valuables stolen as soon as you enter the hotel premises and then be treated by the hotel staff is a despicable manner, then you could choose Eurostar Ramblas.
I had arrived at Eurostar Ramblas on 8 Feb 2014 in the morning at 9:30 am. Within five minutes my Laptop bag containing my laptop, passport and camera was stolen from the check-in counter . There was absolutely no security. To my shock, the hotel staff refused to call the police and I had a harrowing time to locate the police station and file the FIR.
The hotel staff simply turned their faces the other way. Absolutely shameful behaviour.
It doesn't stop here - I reported this incident to Mr. Tony Palau on my return to India. Mr. Palau is the Director for the Eurostar Chain of hotels. He committed that I would receive the refund.
Inspite of continuous follow up and assurances, the hotel staff hardly responded and till date I have not received any refund.
It's a reflection of the Customer Service and Values that the Euorostar Hotel Chain stands for. If you want to enjoy your trip DO NOT choose Eurostar Ramblas, YOU WILL REGRET IT - I wish Tripadvisor would have a 'ZERO' rating and also include a rating for SAFETY

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ajitabh_Sarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We squeeze one night in Barcelona in between flying from Palma de Mallorca to Israel, I have to say this hotel was the best option for this... the hotel is simple but super nice, beautifully decorated and clean, the room is big and the bathroom super spacious, the Rambla is just a step outside, we had a room all the way up with a window to the street and it wasn´t noisy at all, and really with the location it allows you to enjoy Barcelona as much as you can for a short stay

Room Tip: upper floor with window/balcony to the street... nice view and not noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abril P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Located very central near the lower end of the Rambla, close to both metrostation and parking facilities. Location-wise you can't beat it - walking distance to the habor and Port Vell district and the Gothic Quarters just around the corner.

Our experience of the staff was pleasant and helpful.

However, besides the location, and the fact that there is a lift, it is beyond us how this is 4 star hotel. There are 4 floors with rooms (from 1st to 5th) with approx. 10 rooms per floor.
Even though we booked a room on the upper floors we were given one at the first floor - which we found was Lucky for us as the lift is so slow that we ended up using the stairs every time.
The room was clean - but not moreso than we would expect from any other place.
Our room lacked any kind of closet and the space between the bed and desk left no Space for actual usage of the desk.
The bathroom was separated from the rest of the room by merely a glassdoor (no lock and open space around the door) - so you need to know your partner well because everything is shared...

We booked our stay with the breakfast included. However, we found this to be a mistake as well. The breakfast buffet consisted of burnt scrambled eggs, old bread, dried hams and sausages, three times of cut-up fruits and a lot of cakes and pastries.
We ended up going out for breakfast every morning.

Except for the location we would not recommend this hotel and we will definitely find another place to stay next time we visit Barcelona.


We stayed here during the Easter of 2014 for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel_og_Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

the stuff is very good and the location is so perfect and the rooms are very clean but ther is something strange they dont serve tomatoes and cucumber and olives at breakfast not only in this hotel I mean all hotels in barcelona

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Avo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

location was perfect, just in the center of the city. The breakfast was poor (just fruits and sweets), the staff was very helpful and friendly (irene from reception).they give us a room with a big bed not two, however was missing closet.we will repeat for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for the first time this year after visiting Barcelona many times. We found the hotel excellent, staff very friendly and polite and good size room. Complimentary cake and glass of fruit juice in reception each morning.
It is so convenient for most of Barcelona being at the end near Placa del portal de la pau. Barcolonetta beach and restaurants all close to hand.

Room Tip: We had a room facing The Ramblas and found it quiet unless the balcony door was open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#309 of 513 in Barcelona
402 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
2,356 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#187 of 513 in Barcelona
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#200 of 513 in Barcelona
1,236 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#217 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Ramblas

Property: Eurostars Ramblas
Address: La Rambla, 22-24, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#190 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Eurostars, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing