We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexandra S
Miami, Florida

Great stay

Review of Ikonik Ramblas
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jun 2023
Great hotel, with clean rooms - although a bit on the smaller side for US travelers but perfectly adequate for Europeans.
Breakfast was delicious. Felt safe in the hotel. Great location. Also took the tour bus ticket sold at the hotel and the stop is but 5 minutes away.
The staff was super friendly and very helpful at all times.
Would always use it again.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£147
  • Expedia.com
    £152
  • Skyscanner.com
    £134
  • Hotels.com
    £153
0.2 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
£233
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £234
  • Skyscanner.com
    £220
  • Hotels.com
    £233
0.8 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Pool
Room service
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
    £175
0.0 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
£114
  • Booking.com
    £115
  • StayForLong
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £114
1.5 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
£145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Hotels.com
    £145
1.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
£80
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £90
2.0 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
£176
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£181
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £182
  • Hotels.com
    £182
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
£114
  • Expedia.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £108
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Official website
    £335
  • Skyscanner.com
    £335
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
156
199
100
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
199
100
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location drassanes metro station good size fresh fruit gothic quarter ramblas noise cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2023

Not very welcoming. Lady at the desk ignored us for over 30 minutes just to tell us we couldn’t check in. Just don’t care. A/c in room didn’t work; hot after a 12 hour flight! Had to change rooms. I will never stay at another one of there hotels again. Operates ass backwards.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X2296TNchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Aside from having the worst internet connection, no complementary water to drink, slow elevator, not to mention that i was stuck inside the lift because the ground level button wasn’t working properly and had to use the stairs to get to the lobby, i had encountered the staff named Andrea! Very unapproachable! Terrible in customer service! No hi, no smile, no bye, no sorry for the inconvenience.And don’t know how to properly speak to guests. She was so irritating to speak to!A total opposite of the other staff named François! A lovely, very helpful and very apologetic staff at the same time, she really knows customer service. She is the only good thing in ikonik hotel.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream11814959620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2022 via mobile

Behind Gothic Quarter, the hotel is about 2-3 min walk to Drassanes metro station which directly connects to Passeig de Gràcia, the shopping street. The room is spacious, unfortunately we had a noisy neighbor talking loudly every night. Staff are helpful in resolving the noise issue and also fixed the broken wardrobe when we first checked in.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ataz_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2022

I am very surprised this place has a 4 star rating. I stayed here for two nights in Barcelona and it was some of the worst service I ever received. All the women were very nice at the front desk but there was a man at the front desk who was extremely rude when I was checking out- for no apparent reason.

The furniture is very cheap. Like 10$ plastic chair and a clothes rack - NO closet or safe. It felt a little seedy, and for a price that shouldn't make it seedy. Also, Just didn't feel extremely clean either. Shower door was broken, wouldn't close. But the biggest thing that bothered me was that there is NO hospitality. It's a very "do it yourself" kind of attitude.. no one to help with bags, no one to help you get a taxi, don't even bother asking for extra towels, just expect to do everything yourself.. for this service I would have rather stayed at an AirBnB.

The breakfast is really sup par and you eat it in the basement which felt like prison.

They have a great location and could have a fantastic hotel if they just put some more effort into investing in nicer furniture, stop cutting corners, and actually be hospitable.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Excellent location and really friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was clean and room fine for the length of time of stay and for what was needed. Breakfast was included in the rate we paid, however we would look to go to the fabulous market close by if we stayed again. The breakfast choice was limited. More fresh fruit and better quality of fruit juice needed. The hotel door which could only be entered by room card was a plus especially from a security point of view.
We would stay again

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews