We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gem_mabey
Southampton, United Kingdom

Great Location

Review of Ikonik Ramblas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2023
Just stayed here last night. Lovely hotel with an amazing location directly on La Rambla. The staff were all very friendly (despite reading otherwise in former reviews). But a shoutout to Genesis on reception, who even ran out in the rain to grab a taxi for us.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£271
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £271
  • Vio.com
    £271
  • Skyscanner.com
    £271
0.2 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
£394
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £393
  • Skyscanner.com
    £348
  • Hotels.com
    £394
0.5 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
£297
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £296
  • Priceline
    £286
  • Hotels.com
    £297
0.8 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Pool
Room service
£202
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £201
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £202
0.0 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
£155
  • ibis Styles
    £155
  • StayForLong
    £149
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.5 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
£202
  • Hotels.com
    £202
  • Agoda.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £201
1.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
£180
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £180
  • Agoda.com
    £154
  • Hotels.com
    £180
2.0 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
£221
  • Expedia.com
    £220
  • Agoda.com
    £163
  • Priceline
    £171
1.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
£243
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £243
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £265
1.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£146
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Hotels.com
    £146
1.0 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
156
199
100
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
199
100
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location drassanes metro station good size fresh fruit gothic quarter ramblas noise cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2023

Terribile service at the desk, the blond lady especially so rude, they don’t care at all about their clients, they are just profiting on maximum of their location and that’s all. Never again we will stay there. I Don’t recommend to anyone. There are many other hotels on this street that could be better at the same price

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TATIANA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023

Great hotel, with clean rooms - although a bit on the smaller side for US travelers but perfectly adequate for Europeans.
Breakfast was delicious. Felt safe in the hotel. Great location. Also took the tour bus ticket sold at the hotel and the stop is but 5 minutes away.
The staff was super friendly and very helpful at all times.
Would always use it again.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023

Not very welcoming. Lady at the desk ignored us for over 30 minutes just to tell us we couldn’t check in. Just don’t care. A/c in room didn’t work; hot after a 12 hour flight! Had to change rooms. I will never stay at another one of there hotels again. Operates ass backwards.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X2296TNchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Aside from having the worst internet connection, no complementary water to drink, slow elevator, not to mention that i was stuck inside the lift because the ground level button wasn’t working properly and had to use the stairs to get to the lobby, i had encountered the staff named Andrea! Very unapproachable! Terrible in customer service! No hi, no smile, no bye, no sorry for the inconvenience.And don’t know how to properly speak to guests. She was so irritating to speak to!A total opposite of the other staff named François! A lovely, very helpful and very apologetic staff at the same time, she really knows customer service. She is the only good thing in ikonik hotel.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream11814959620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2022 via mobile

Behind Gothic Quarter, the hotel is about 2-3 min walk to Drassanes metro station which directly connects to Passeig de Gràcia, the shopping street. The room is spacious, unfortunately we had a noisy neighbor talking loudly every night. Staff are helpful in resolving the noise issue and also fixed the broken wardrobe when we first checked in.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ataz_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews