We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£170
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£165
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Philip D
Tucson, Arizona

Good Budget Hotel in Excellent Location

Review of Ikonik Ramblas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2023
Budget hotel at one end of La Rambla. Perfect location and the room was clean and comfortable. However, there was no 'chest of drawers' (dresser) to unpack into so
we lived out of a suitcase for 3 days. The only issue we experienced is the elevator
(lift) which has several 'sticky buttons' and requires patience - if the management
is reading this, please fix the elevator! Our room rate included breakfast which
was fine: hot and cold options with plenty of choice. We would stay there again.
Note that at the time of our visit (Dec 2023) there was a *lot* of construction on
the lower part of La Rambla making Uber access more tricky.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£226
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Vio.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £226
0.2 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£164
  • Expedia.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
    £189
0.0 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£140
  • ibis Styles
    £140
  • Vio.com
    £133
  • Hotels.com
    £139
1.5 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £189
1.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£91
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £91
2.0 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
Priceline
£149
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £141
  • Skyscanner.com
    £161
  • Trip.com
    £157
1.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Barcelo.com
£112
  • Booking.com
    £125
  • Priceline
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £125
2.5 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £330
  • Expedia.com
    £349
0.5 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £267
  • Expedia.com
    £276
0.8 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Pool
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £320
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Ikonik Ramblas
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
156
199
100
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
199
100
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location drassanes metro station good size fresh fruit gothic quarter ramblas noise cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. the staff was really helpfull they made an early check in for me and helped me to find a taxi to the airport. the location of the hotel is perfect on the ramblas street so close to the port and to drassanes metro station.
The negatives are;
- The room is so small
- Breakfast is limited with no variety

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tamer1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Before publishing my review, I tried to connect directly with the hotel, but no answers was received.

A couple day after my check-out I have received a survey to evaluate my stay at Ikonik Ramblas and I thought that I would detail the rank I will provide.

While I would like to highlight the professionalism, the kindness, and the most helpful and warm support of Madamoiselle Françoise, the stay was far from answering the expectations of a 4 stars hotel.

Here below the reasons:
• While I was aware that the check-in time is planned at 3p.m., previous my arrival I had requested the possibility of preparing my room ahead. When I have arrived at the hotel, it was clear that there was no consideration of the request, and we were dismissed quite rudely and encouraged to wait till 3p.m. While I understand that it might be necessary to wait to check-in, not all rooms are prepared at the same time and it is usually made an effort to satisfy customers' requestes.

• After my first night, I have left my room around 10h15 to pursue my professional meetings. I came back at 16h00 and to my surprise, the room was not yet cleaned. I tried to call the hostess from the room, but no connection was provided (??), so I had to personally go at the entrance to ask for explanations. I was requested to wait another 30 minutes to let the service finish the rooms they were doing before starting mine. Nonetheless, I had only 1h available to rest and take a shower before leaving for my evening meetings, therefore I asked to clean up my room after my leave, meaning at 17h20-17h30. I was denied the request stating that the room service finishes at 17h00 the latest.
It's needless to say that this does not reflect a 4 stars hotel, not even are 3 or 2 stars. I paid 300€ for a room which I could not use and moreover this caused professional issues due to the unavailability of my room at the suited time. It is unacceptable.
• When the hostess helped my colleague and I prepare our check-out, we reserved a taxi at 4h15 in the morning. Due to the early timing, I was offered to receive a wake-up call at 3h50. This call was never provided.
I would discourage offering services that you do not provide, it is quite upsetting for customers.
For these reasons, I need to state that this was the worst stay I had in a hotel so far.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank francescapC3054AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023

Just stayed here last night. Lovely hotel with an amazing location directly on La Rambla. The staff were all very friendly (despite reading otherwise in former reviews). But a shoutout to Genesis on reception, who even ran out in the rain to grab a taxi for us.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gem_mabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023

Terribile service at the desk, the blond lady especially so rude, they don’t care at all about their clients, they are just profiting on maximum of their location and that’s all. Never again we will stay there. I Don’t recommend to anyone. There are many other hotels on this street that could be better at the same price

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TATIANA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023

Great hotel, with clean rooms - although a bit on the smaller side for US travelers but perfectly adequate for Europeans.
Breakfast was delicious. Felt safe in the hotel. Great location. Also took the tour bus ticket sold at the hotel and the stop is but 5 minutes away.
The staff was super friendly and very helpful at all times.
Would always use it again.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews