We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriente Atiram
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fornos(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel DO(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gaudi(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Flor Parks Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramblas Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hostal River(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Roma Reial Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
538
779
297
94
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
779
297
94
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasgreat locationdeluxe roomliceu metro stationcentral locationnoisy at nightla boqueriagothic quartercity breakfamily roombreakfast roomside streetclean hotelbusy streetnice breakfastshort breakbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,177 - 1,182 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

10.3. - 14.3.2014
Hyvä sijainti 10 Goog location
Palvelu 10 Service in reception & breakfast room
Aamupala 8 Breakfast
Huone 7 (nr 224) Room
Tilaa aamupala jo mennessä. Reserve breakfast when you sign in.
Lentolippujen tulostus respassa ilmaiseksi. Boarding pass print from reception, free.
Kokonaisarvosana 9,5. Total

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rp55rp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Ok from the onset of our stay here, we were impressed, they give you bottled water upon your check in (with the best music playing in the lobby), room was great with a balcony, only complaint would be the hard beds. The staff is great and will recommend the best places for young people who want to get out and party. Every nightclub and bar they recommended was amazing. The location is great and avoids you having to take lots of taxis as everything is at your fingertips as soon as you walk out. Enjoyed this place and the pricing was good. Bathroom was spacious and clean, never indulged in the food, but it is available, internet worked good. Lots of hot water…we were happy!

Room Tip: Street facing was under construction.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean and clean bathroom and it was amazing and the rooms were lovely and the balcony was very lovely. I would definitely stay there again. It was quit cool when you have the sweets at the counter. your amazing! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My partner booked this hotel for its fabulous location and views and paid extra for a deluxe room with a balcony overlooking La Rambla. Unfortunately, when we arrived at the hotel we were advised that they were undergoing re-construction to the outside of the hotel so there was scaffolding over the whole front façade and (for safety reasons) the door to our balcony would be locked shut – we were so upset since every apartment/hotel in Barcelona has a ‘working’ balcony except the one we specifically booked for it’s lovely balcony! There was no offer of compensation just an apology. We later spoke to the manager who was much more helpful - we explained that had we been advised in advance, we would have either paid less for a room without a view or (more than likely) booked somewhere else, he was understanding and offered us free breakfast for the remainder of our stay.

Another unfortunate consequence to not having a balcony was the temperature of the room. We stayed in February which is their winter so they had the heating on full in the hotel – to us this was boiling and with no air conditioning in the room & no balcony door to open, we really struggled to sleep but they turned the heating off in our room after 2 attempts at requesting this from reception.

We booked a double room but it seems that no room in the hotel has any double beds so you will simply have twin beds pushed together which is quite annoying since they are not fixed you may find yourself slipping through the middle of the beds during the night.

You have to pay extra for the deluxe room which is standard policy but you would expect to get a much nicer room for paying this extra and whilst the room we received was quite big, it did need a lot of updating.

The room was miss-advertised for a number of reasons, as follows:
Comes with soundproof windows – though they do block some of the noise, they’re not soundproof, I think they are just double-glazed.

The deluxe room (at extra cost) comes with a free mini bar – don’t be fooled, the mini bar is re-stocked each day but only contains: 2 small bottles of water, 2 small bottles of coke, 2 small bottles of orange and lemon juice & a small packet of peanuts.

A fully equipped kitchen – not sure what this is referring to as we didn't even have tea or coffee facilities just a small overheating fridge.

Air conditioning – I think this might be season dependent as we didn't have it available in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here 2 nights from 2of march to the 4 room 216.Good location . Friendly staff . I would racomed Pedro and Inigo at the reception the location in the Ramblas was excellent .Close to everything.Breakfast good and till 11 am . the only thing to say is ...they could .do .....tea facilities in the room

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews