We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE! Don't leave valuables out!”
Review of Oriente Atiram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oriente Atiram
Ranked #224 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 6 June 2014

At first this seemed like a too-good-to-be-true hotel. Perfectly located for sight-seeing and very well-kept and spacious inside. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was very good value for money.

Unfortunately, soon into my stay I accidentally left a ring by the bathroom sink when washing my hands. On returning to the freshly cleaned room a few hours later, I noticed it had gone missing. It can't have fallen down the plughole, as the staff insinuated, as the drain holes were far too small. After a thorough and repeated search, I feel it can only have been stolen from a member of the cleaning staff which is extremely upsetting. I appreciate it was my fault for leaving it out but I shouldn't have to appreciate it being stolen as a result. It was of great sentimental value and put a dampener of the remainder of my trip in Barcelona. BEWARE.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Manager at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
Let us apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay as you mentioned that everything seemed like too-good-to-be-true and that means we have not reached your expectations and we are very sorry.
Nevertheless we are very astonished at your statement that of one member of our cleaning staff had stolen your ring. Let me tell you that about our cleaning staff we do not have any doubt; they have been working for us during long time ago without any issues. Again we are so sorry that you lost such a sentimental thing and that now you have a bad memory of your trip to Barcelona.

Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Located on Las Ramblas opposite to the entrance to the Royal Plaza, this hotel is in a 100+ year-old building which is currently undergoing a facelift (hence the scaffolding) which means that rooms in the front have essentially no view. We found that our Ramblas-fronting room was quiet and, while quite basic, to be fully adequate. We note that while breakfast was on offer when we reserved for 13.5 euro per person, when we registered, they offered a rate of 9 euros per person as long as you booked breakfast for your entire stay,

You could not ask for a better location. Front desk staff was always helpful. We would certainly book here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staten_Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Fab hotel. Friendly staff. Bedroom clean and comfy bed. Need new pillows!!!!

Location very central.

Be aware that the bar restaurant connected to the hotel is very expensive. It cost us nearly 20 euros for 2 sangrias!!!!

Just be on the look out for pickpockets on las ramblas.
Had a lovely time and Gaudi's architecture was awesome!!!

Room Tip: Get a rear room as it's less noisy! At present to front of the hotel is covered in scaffolding s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 754Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very efficient staff, very clean, excellent location.
Very Basic breakfast
Would of liked option to hire fridge for room as walking holiday and chilłed drinks required.
Good hotel for 3star would stay again


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank TheSmiths139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel , friendly helpful staff and great location , we stayed for 3 nights and had the best time what an amazing city can't wait to return. Don't listen to the negative comments ! The rooms we're clean yeah we didn't have the best view but I didn't go to sit in my room , only negative I could possibly say is the pillows were rubbish flat and uncomfortable but after a few jugs of sangria who cares ! Would defiantly stay here again .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibessant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be just what we needed: good location, clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. There were 4 of us in one room, so had one double bed and one sofa bed. More importantly, as we were all girls, there were 5 mirrors and enough space for us to not be on top of each other! Location wise there is easy access to restaurants, taxis and the metro. We only used taxis at night and explored by foot during the day, the gothic quarter is about 15 mins walk away. We also discovered a lovely little square opposite the hotel and dined on some good food there. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faz345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

very good location on La Rambla street. low quality amenities, medium quality breakfast.
The service is medium (forgot to put soap in two days). The front of the hotel is under reconstruction. our room window was to a back building

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moti1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#107 of 518 in Barcelona
2,627 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 518 in Barcelona
1,747 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#108 of 518 in Barcelona
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,158 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#136 of 518 in Barcelona
2,745 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriente Atiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriente Atiram

Address: Ramblas, 45, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Oriente)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £54 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriente Atiram 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oriente Atiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Oriente Hotel Barcelona
Husa Oriente Barcelona
Oriente Atiram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing