We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oriente Atiram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oriente Atiram
Ranked #222 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here primarily for its location and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service upon check in. Nothing was too much effort. The rooms were spacious enough for 2 people and quite comfortable. Located right on la rambla and close to almost everything. I would recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director General at Oriente Atiram, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review. We are delighted to know that you would recommend our hotel.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    679
    241
    82
    60
See reviews for
403
622
42
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

10 years ago I went to Barcelona with my wife. I didn't know where we stayed but managed to track it down to the oriente hotel. So for our 10th wedding anniversary I booked the hotel as a surprise. Looking forward to a couple of days together. The main feature f this hotel is its location, I fact it's its only feature. So I booked a superior room overlooking les ramblas as we had when we first visited. I also sent the hotel an email emphasising this point and that it was our anniversary and how important it was. On arriving at the hotel I found the whole building covered in scaffolding and netting. I raised my disappointment with reception to get a shrug. The staff were obviously completely demoralised by the whole affair. I was then shown an alternative room half the size and looking onto an alley. But told I would get a free breakfast which was worth 22 euros less than what I had spent on the room anyway? We left and spent an hour looking for another hotel, having not found anything we returned and accepted our scaffolding covered room. Once in we were told the windows had been sealed for our protection. The next morning we woke to workmen outside our window shouting and working, the following morning on opening the curtains a gentleman was stood there taking off the shutters. The hotel knew the work was being done yet said nothing, they knew about my requests. Yet let me travel regardless and when they new about my disappointment they did nothing and did that with an air of "your here now so there's nothing you can do" a shocking and shameful attitude.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iand71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director General at Oriente Atiram, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
From the whole team of Oriente Atiram Hotel we want to apologize to you and your wife for all the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay in Barcelona. I want you to know that your complaint has fully attracted our attention and will surely help us to improve our services and facilities for our future guests.

Specially I want to apologize about the façade’s refurbishment, but this project is driven by the City Council and it's mandatory for all the historic buildings, so our landmark hotel is inside this program of renovation. Due to this, it have been blocked the windows of the room overlooking the Ramblas Avenue for a safety matter.
We always try to relocate our guest if they are not happy with their room or offer other compensations because of the works, but I assure you we are really concern about this matter, and as you can imagine is hard for us to handle with this situation too. Nevertheless we are doing our best to not let this thing spoil our guests' stay, but unfortunately we not always reach this.

Thanks again for your feedback, we do hope you give us a second chance to provide you a better stay and demonstrate the real service we offer.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel was chosen for it's location and did not disappoint. Room was comfortable and with so much to do and see you are only in them to sleep. A little noisy at night but you know that will be the case when you book. Would certainly use again. Beautiful city

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Gerente at Oriente Atiram, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

for a city centre hotel with an excellent location, clean rooms, ample choice for breakfast look no further. our check in was a little slow but staff acted as quick as possible, our room was on the front of the hotel overlooking the ramblas but noise levels were minimal. front desk were very helpful in giving us tips and advice and our overall experience here was such we would not hesitate to come back or indeed recommend. well done and we hope to be back soon..

Room Tip: our room was on the 2nd floor to the front and was quiet enough at night aircon good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Gerente at Oriente Atiram, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My partner and I spent three weeks traveling Europe and our last stop over was in Barcelona. We booked into this hotel, as the location was on the La Rambla. But wow we where so disappointed by the first interaction with the staff at check-in. Our room felt empty and the beds were hard. The bedroom has no bar fridge The bathroom was bare. We felt so uncomfortable. The breakfast in the morning was average. The only highlight was the WIFI.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikePollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Gerente at Oriente Atiram, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest
Firstly, please let us apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay in our hotel.
Please know that your feedback has fully reached our attention and will surely help us to improve our services and facilities for our future guests.
We hope to see you again in Oriente Atiram Hotel to change your feeling.
Receive a warm greeting,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We chose this hotel for it's location. It is situated in the centre of the Ramblas, I noted many of the other hotels are situated towards the top of the Ramblas. Not only did we have the benefit of the central location it was right across from the Gothic Quarter.

The strength of the hotel was its staff, who were friendly and inviting. The weak points were that the hotel was quite noisy and requires some modernisation when compared to the other similar hotels in the area.

Room Tip: When we stayed at the hotel, it was under scaffolding as they were undertaking changes to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Gerente at Oriente Atiram, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Ideal hotel for being in the heart of La Rambla.staff very pleasant & helpfull.nothing was to much effort or trouble.Room was large and very clean.beds comfortable. plenty of hanging space.maid sevice very good .plenty of clean towels for everyone.Excellent location for transportation.sightseeing tour bus is a good way of seeing everything. can chose to hop on and off where you want to visit.lots of resturants to chose from whatever your taste.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy_Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Gerente at Oriente Atiram, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#104 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Gaudi
Hotel Gaudi
#171 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#219 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#377 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriente Atiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriente Atiram

Property: Oriente Atiram
Address: Ramblas, 45, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Oriente)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriente Atiram 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oriente Atiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Oriente Hotel Barcelona
Husa Oriente Barcelona
Oriente Atiram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing