We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location if you dont mind so many tourists.”
Review of Oriente Atiram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oriente Atiram
Ranked #224 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Don't be disheartened by the scaffolding covering the hotel and other shops that the hotel is located. Yes, there are building works taking place but there really was no impact whatsoever to our stay. There is no impact to the internal areas and any noice was minimal. The only thing you may need to be aware of is not to open your curtains till you are fully dressed!

The hotel is quite literally in the heart of tourist central! It is possibly the busiest street I have ever walked on.

We did give up on a slightly more plush hotel to be in the heart of La Ramblas. The room was a bit basic The rooms are reasonably spacious, huge clean and comfortable bed although you do get 1 painfully thin pillow which you need to double over to avoid getting a crick in your neck!), clean bathroom, not bad shower. AC is available but not very powerful and is only the on or off type- not the type where you can set the temperature. In room safe, hairdryer, although no iron/ironing board but laundry service available.

We didnt take breakfast option but it was available. All hotel areas were clean and all staff very pleasant and helpful. We requested and were provided a recommendation and directions to the best paella restaurant. It was absolutely one of the best meals we have ever had.

You are 100 - 120 metres from the metro, very well worth buying tickets as this gets you everywhere- to all the main attractions.

Overall, hotel was good but basic but staff fabulous. Excellent location if you dont mind the touristy thing, for us personally it was just a bit too busy and we would prefer to be in a plusher hotel in a less busier location.

Room Tip: Rooms to front were fine and surprisingly not so noisy given the extreme numbers of tourists and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carolans69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Gerente at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This had been booked by our daughters and their husbands as a gift for our 30th wedding anniversary. It was the perfect gift... we had an amazing time! The hotel was on La Rambla... it was clean and the staff were wonderful. The continental breakfast was well stocked with cheeses etc. but it also hosted bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. My only word of warning is that if you want an early night this is not the hotel for you. La Rambla goes to bed at 3am and wakes up again at 6am!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bev157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director General at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
Gracias por su tiempo en contestar y hacernos llegar su comentario, nos sentimos muy contentos de saber que su estancia con nosotros ha sido positiva.
Su mensaje nos recuerda el compromiso de satisfacción con todos y cada uno de nuestros clientes, sirviendo su comentario como parte de mejora continua en nuestro proyecto de calidad.
Esperamos verle en un futuro alojado en nuestro hotel.
Un cordial saludo,
La dirección

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Fabulous hotel, full of history, comfortable and clean. Although on the Ramblas it felt quiet and safe once inside. Two double rooms with views over the street were ideal for adult couples. Great atmosphere and lots to see. Don't miss La Boqueria just up the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank choosytraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director General at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.

We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at the Oriente because of it's location, but that's not all it has going for it. The staff are friendly, relaxed and helpful. We had a large double room that was clean and comfortable. We only stayed for a 4 day city break and maybe if we had been there longer I might have found complaints like "no view for us" important, but Barcelona city is so vibrant and there is so much to do and see, that staying in our room was not at the top of our list. If you are looking for a hotel that is well located, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced with great staff then this is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director General at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for the time employ in sharing your experience during your stay with us.
Specially it is good that you post such positive comments about our staff, the cleanliness and the cosiness of the room.
We hope see you again in your next travel to our beautiful city!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

He chose this hotel for its location, which is great on La Rambla. Check in was very good and friendly. Our Receptionist was very well informed and gave great detail about the city and where to go eat that was not a tourist trap.
The hotel had building work on the facade, but we were staying on the other side, so no noise for us.
One thing that we did notice was how clean the hotel was, you could smell the cleanliness, the nice smell.
Rooms were very spacious, just our shower was leaking over the bathroom floor, even after it was mentioned, it was still not fixed.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back of the hotel, so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeans-Shirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director General at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to posting your experience during your stay with us. We are very glad to know that you find our staff friendly and helpful! Also we appreciate you have highlighted
the cleanliness and the smell of the hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue of the shower, for sure we are going to take your comment in count to not be repeated.

We hope to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our hotel,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Had trouble finding the hotel at first , although on the Ramblas few people we asked had heard of it. Finally found it hidden behind a lot of scaffolding and netting. Check-in was hectic - and hot. When we got into our room we were very disappointed as not only did the scaffolding extend to the 4th floor - with a note saying we couldn't open the window onto a Julian balcony overlooking the Ramblas , but there were actually workers outside our bedroom windows. When we asked to move rooms we were told the hotel was full , so no joy , and no view for us. This spoilt what should have been a great location. Breakfast had a lot of variety , and set in a nice open atrium , but let down by some poor ingredients , powdered scrambled eggs and very artificial fruit juice. Maybe they should have cut down on a few of the cakes ?
We loved Barcelona , but this hotel didn't really meet up to expectations.

Room Tip: check if building work is finished before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director General at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience of your stay with us.
We are sorry to know the hotel did not meet up your expectations.
About the scaffolding, in February of this year the City Council started a refurbishment of the façade of all the historic buildings, and our landmark hotel as you have seen, is inside this program too. We really do understand that this situation can be annoying, but we try our best to not let this issue spoil the stay of our beloved guests. Nevertheless sometimes is hard to reach this, especially when we are fully booked.

We want you to give us another opportunity to really demonstrate the service we offer and make the most of your vacation.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here primarily for its location and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service upon check in. Nothing was too much effort. The rooms were spacious enough for 2 people and quite comfortable. Located right on la rambla and close to almost everything. I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director General at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review. We are delighted to know that you would recommend our hotel.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 516 in Barcelona
2,564 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#105 of 516 in Barcelona
3,421 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 516 in Barcelona
2,143 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#136 of 516 in Barcelona
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriente Atiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriente Atiram

Address: Ramblas, 45, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Oriente)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: £56 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriente Atiram 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oriente Atiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Oriente Hotel Barcelona
Husa Oriente Barcelona
Oriente Atiram Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing