We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona
Ranked #303 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good rooms for the price. The hotel seemed quite safe but the area it was in was a little sketchy. Could walk easily to Placa Espana. Many good restaurants nearby. Very helpful and friendly staff too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    209
    63
    13
    13
See reviews for
150
107
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

it was a good hotel, it was clean and very near to placa Espanya...it was a bit expensive and the breakfast not incuded..the room was small... i stay one night only... it was just a good hotel near the placa.. nothing more...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthi206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed in September 2013 for 3 nights. Location was great and budget friendly. Staffs were very friendly. room were spacious. Breakfast was buffet and delicious. wifi in room was very strong.the place was very central, many food courts nearby. we bought ticket for hop on hop off bus in discount rate from the hotel. The tour bus and the bus to the airport is very near to the hotel.i will definitely recommend everybody for this hotel.
Dr.Md.Mahbub Anwar
Dhaka

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mahbubchest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 2 times and both of them we really enjoyed it)nice location -close to the city centre and 1 minute walk from singing fountains and a park.
Really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was also very good.The only problem can be the view -just the road with traffic



Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Мария Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night with 2 of my sons following reviews on tripadvisor and wasnt disapointed.
Good location, 20 min walk from Sants station and close to some of the attractions. Our room, on the 5th floor, was a good size and more like a small apartment. The boys did say there was some noise from the street overnight, but no more than i would expect from a city hotel.
We had breakfast included which was a continental buffet style. It was good, with a helpful waitress but if i stayed again i would probably use a nearby bakery to save a few quid.
The free wifi in the rooms was good. Nice English speaking staff in reception.
Would stay again for longer when we next visit Barcelona

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GingerAlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel was small and secure and in walking distance of most attractions.It was about 30 minutes from Cathedral and City Centre which were easily reachable on Metro if you don't fancy the walk. Main plus point for us was that it was two minute walk from National Museum of Art and the displays at the Placa De Les Cascades outside the museum were a real highlight. Also in easy reach of Montjuic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was looking for hotels in Barcelona for our last trip.
A destination expert from tripadvisor advice me to check out this hotel. I'm very much glad that I did. I booked 2 rooms for the 5 of us.

Room:
Room was very roomy. Our bedroom is separate from our living room. It also comes with a kitchen ot my surprise. You pretty much have everything you need in the room. You will definitely feel at home.

Area:
The area is quite nice. Honestly, you don't need to be close by those tourist area because this is accessible by metro. It's only a few stops away. There is a REALLY good bakery near by and it's quite cheap.

Service:
The front desk is great. They are very helpful on directions and everything else you may need.

The next time we return to Barcelona which we will. I'll definitely book at the hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, ask for room #62 If you are a family of 3, ask for room $63
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
BCN Montjuic Hotel
BCN Montjuic Hotel
#309 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Climent
Hotel Climent
#461 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#366 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#111 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#196 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#325 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona

Property: Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona
Address: Gran via de las Cortes Catalanas 327, 08014 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Access)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#179 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azul Barcelona is a family hotel located in the center of Barcelona, ​​at the foot of Montjuic and next to Plaza of Spain (Plaza Espana), 200 meters from Barcelona's Fair. It offers elegant accommodation, a rooftop terrace, a reception open 24 hours and free Wi-Fi in all the hotel. In one of the best connected parts of the city, by metro, bus, airport bus (direct to the airport in 15 minutes), railways ... Can be reached by metro to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter of the city in less than 10 minutes. Also we are in a booming area and recently renovated shopping center called Las Arenas, the Magic Fountains of Montjuic or MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia). Our rooms are spacious (25-50 m2) and have a very colorful decor. They feature wooden floors, air conditioning, heating, flat screen TV with satellite channels and a work desk. Ideal for families, groups and business people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing