We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona
Ranked #314 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The main attraction of this Hotel is the location. It literally is one block away from all the major attractions in the area. Otherwise, its really not anything special. Its a basic room with basic services. However, the room was very clean, had good closet space, and the staff was nice as well. Be sure to remember that you have to leave your key with them at the desk and not take it out. This was sometimes confusing, but made sense as the key is an actual key and not one of those cards. Overall, I was happy with the experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    217
    68
    15
    13
See reviews for
157
110
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel pre cruise for two nights. Hotel is really well situated near The Magic Fountain of Montjuic and the Metro. There is also a shopping centre near by with plenty of rooftop restaurants with amazing views. The airport bus stops very near to the hotel. We are a family of four and we got a family room which incorporated a small kitchen area. The hotel has a great little roof top terrace which was good to visit at the end of each evening to relax. Very clean and tidy hotel. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was ok, more continental type. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room had several things wrong. I originally went on Trip Advisor to look at the reviews for this hotel before booking and was shocked at the great reviews after inexperienced it for myself . The room smelled stale like mold and cigarettes. The bottom of the white comforter of the bed was completely black with dirt. It apparently had never been washed ! When I complained to the front desk, they gave me fresh under sheets and never replaced the comforter. Absolutely disgusting! We asked for one extra pillow and was told they didn't have any until the next day when people checked out. Really?!!! The shower head was busted , the window in the room was busted which we found out when we opened it to air out the smell of the room. It took 2 days just to get the shower head fixed. The hot water faucet to the shower was also broken so our showers were one temp ! On top of it all the street noise was ridiculous !!! Not only could you hear the noise from the street 24/7 but the walls were so paper thin you heard everything going on in the rooms next to you. The only good think about the location is it's near the magic fountain. Other than that it's near nothin else that matters so you either have to take the metro or the bus. I'm not usually a write a review kind of person but I don't know how anyone with taste could recommend this hotel! The only good thing I can say about it is the room was spacious.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neshanic Station, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On Family Holiday, 4 of us, and this place worked out great. We reserved a large room w/ a kitchen. Ivan was helpful with our 100 questions we had and recommended a great dinner place w/in walking distance. He held our bags for a 1/2 day after check out, while we explored the area more. We would have liked to spend time at the roof top patio but it seemed closed up for some time. Lounges were dirty so we couldn't use them. Would have liked breakfast there but it closed too early for us. We found a great pastry shop a few doors down from it.

Room Tip: If you have a family and don't want to spend the $ on 2 typical hotel rooms, get the largest roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klewsaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'm not very exigent when it comes to hotels and will usual add a star to their rating then take one, but with this hotel did upset me really.
First of all one of baby cot's sides was broken. We asked for replacement, but it came only two nighys after.
Two soap bars that we were given were very thin and were gone in one and a half day. A surprise it was when after the morning cleaning we've found that none was added. Had to go to the reception to get it.
Kitchen equipment is very poor. No kettle, no cutting boar/knife and the table knifes are so sharp you can give it to baby as a toy.
And finally there is something definitely wrong with room cleaning. The floor in our room seemed to be untouched since our arrival: we found the same pieces of garbage on the same places every day.
The one good thing is the reception stuff: everyone were very kind and had good english.
The other one is the location. The metro is about 5 minutes by legs, about 20 minutes to the National Palace. There are also many supermarkets in area.
As a resume: I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for 6 floor rooms. Could see National Palace on Montjuic from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myslyvslyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Four of us stayed in a family room here in May for the F1 for three nights which was 450 euros. It is in a good location, near the magic fountain. We had breakfast at the Granier near the hotel and this was great. It would be nice to have tea making facilities in the room though. The beds were comfy and the room was quiet despite being near a busy road. The hotel does do wi fi which is useful. The bathroom has a hairdryer and loads of hot water when we stayed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

a friend and i happened upon this hotel at 8 in the morning after getting into barcelona from the airport.

The person on the desk could see we were really tired and allowed us to book in at 8am,He was really helpful and was so welcoming to us. this hotel has excellent rooms with separate bedroom and had a fridge.all the reception staff were excellent and i rate this hotel very highly, the room rates are excellent too.i will be back for sure.Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
#276 of 512 in Barcelona
134 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#104 of 512 in Barcelona
1,478 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#328 of 512 in Barcelona
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#205 of 512 in Barcelona
337 reviews
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#363 of 512 in Barcelona
664 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#226 of 512 in Barcelona
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona

Property: Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona
Address: Gran via de las Cortes Catalanas 327, 08014 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Access)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#179 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azul Barcelona is a family hotel located in the center of Barcelona, ​​at the foot of Montjuic and next to Plaza of Spain (Plaza Espana), 200 meters from Barcelona's Fair. It offers elegant accommodation, a rooftop terrace, a reception open 24 hours and free Wi-Fi in all the hotel. In one of the best connected parts of the city, by metro, bus, airport bus (direct to the airport in 15 minutes), railways ... Can be reached by metro to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter of the city in less than 10 minutes. Also we are in a booming area and recently renovated shopping center called Las Arenas, the Magic Fountains of Montjuic or MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia). Our rooms are spacious (25-50 m2) and have a very colorful decor. They feature wooden floors, air conditioning, heating, flat screen TV with satellite channels and a work desk. Ideal for families, groups and business people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing