We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRENDOUS”
Review of Badal B&B

Badal B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Badal B&B
Ranked #281 of 310 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Myself and my partner had booked a night at this B and B. Firstly the directions to get here were awful, not to mention that the area surrounding it had little of interest. The man here is terribly ignorant and rude. The directions he gave to us on the phone when we could not find the flat (its hardly a b and b) were poor. Secondly, when we got to the apartment he told us to go straight to the living room, without even a simple hello. He then proceeded to ask for 35 euros, when we told him we had already paid this amount online, he started to become very aggressive and started to shout at my partner. He continued to say that booking.com was only the middle man, yet we had already paid! Besides at this point I already did not feel that our belongings were safe with this man and I said we are leaving. A truly awful experience and its fair to say that this was a scam and hardly a business. DO NOT BOOK A NIGHT HERE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank hamburg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Its a very nice apartment and you have every thing you want. Its a very decent location, very centrally located (till you get your bearings right ). Silent and the host is very helpful. The kitchen is well equipped, so you can cook your own meals. The bathroom is clean as in really clean. No complains at all, just one request - Please provide exact information on how to reach the property. We had a detour of nearly 2 hours trying to find the location. Its a really nice place otherwise, and will look forward to staying again in future.

Room Tip: Please call before you proceed, and get your direction right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subashnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I've seen a lot of cheap hostels, but this place shocked me. Maybe, I'm getting more picky with age, who knows.
1. Not possible to find the place - Google map shows wrong location, we were wondering around the neighbourhood for quite a time untill some good guy pointed us out where to go. Then, not possible to get into the building - there are no signs telling you're at Badal B&B hostel. The only option is to call the place. Staff has troubles with English.
2. The bed was humpty-dumpty. We had serious concerns if it's gonna fall apart at night under us. Plus, very,very uncomfortable to sleep. Like on a bare ground. Dirty walls.
Stinky bed sheets (don't want to think if they were washed before letting us sleep on them).
3. Breakfast is very poor - coffee, juice, croissants/bread with jam. No meat, no chease, no yogurt, no fruits.
4. You have to pay with cash. Or enter your credit card detailes into a phone.
The only good thing about this place - the staff lady was nice.

Room Tip: We were staying at the room just in front of the entrance to the flat. Maybe, other rooms are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Not the easiest place to find, in fact the second night when we got lost even the Police couldn't find it! We struck it lucky requesting ensuite. Very basic but at around 50 euro per night it was ok. It is very obvious that the property is someones flat within a block of flats. As I said basic, but ok

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anch0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Totally recommend this place, staff were perfect, very helpful, fun, easygoing. Room was spacious, comfortamble and clean. There are only four or five rooms in here so it's very peaceful. Location is good, close to metro.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maiklcz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andyeleli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank v7837363
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,637 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 519 in Barcelona
3,922 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 519 in Barcelona
3,171 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#214 of 519 in Barcelona
930 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#95 of 519 in Barcelona
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badal B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badal B&B

Address: Avenida de Carrilet, 16, Escalera A, Entresuelo 2, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Hotel Class:2 star — Badal B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Badal B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badal B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing