We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for good price”
Review of Hostal Sans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal Sans
Ranked #338 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good value for good price”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at Hostal Sans for 5 nights, it was really pleasant.
We had a room with double bed, bathroom and balcony, on the 4th floor. The room is small but even more than enought, it is clean, as well as the bathroom. There is a wardrobe on the room, 2 bedtables, a kind of shelf, a chair and a desk, there is very nice view from the balcony to the montains of Barcelona. The bathroom is also small, but there is everything what you need, they provide towels and change them every day if you want. There is aircondition as well in the room and a small TV.
The receptionists are very kind, they speak english all, except one of them. :) We had no issue at all along our whole stay. They even helped us to print out online tickets.
There is also a cafeteria on the 0 floor, with computer-internet, food-drink automates, TV, chairs, etc. That could be really good for bigger groups to get together.
All in all we were satistied, even for the money we payed. (The only thing we missed is a fridge, that would have been helpful sometimes.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    188
    107
    24
    15
See reviews for
54
162
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Visited Barcelona this May with my husband and must say fell in love with the city. Reading TripAdvisor previous reviews we had pre-booked this place. The location is convenient and found it easily. They had allocated a corner room with a balcony on the 5th floor for us. We loved the view outside from there. Rooms are clean & quite and there is always somebody at the reception to help you. They even arranged taxi for us at 4.30 am. There are plenty of nice eating joints just down the street as well. We really enjoyed our stay there and absolutely recommend this place to budget travellers :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maitreedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

i just got back from trip to barcelona with my friend and we were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. spend three nights here. price is more than great for this level of accommodation. I would recemmend this to everyone seeking a budget friendly accommodation but not like to share room with strangers. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_Dvorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Location: Great. 5 mins walk to Sants train station, where you can take the RENFE train to the airport and the metro is just across the street. Camp Nou is a leisurely 20 mins walk from the hotel, via a huge tree lined pedestrian avenue, which are well-lit all the way. Don't have to worry too much after coming back from a late game at the stadium and flying off the next morning.

Room: Very very very basic (did I mention very?). But clean and functional. Can be noisy as the walls are very thin, especially during midnite and breakfast time. But thumbs up to the hotel for giving us an upgrade to an ensuite room.

Verdict: This hotel is a good option to consider if you want your own room but hate spending money on accommodation. And especially if you're planning to watch a game at Camp Nou. Definitely unsuitable for couples, unless your partner is a hippie or as cheap as you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shahrul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Last November I wrote a review in which I told that I had made a new reservation.
This time I stayed four nights and was very pleased what I got for my money.
The reception area was totally renewed. I observed that the security has increased to high level. The new reception desk was next to the lift and room keys were kept in a closed drawer.
This is the first budget priced hotel where I have noticed a sprinkler system in rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Location was perfect. Next to metro station, with walking distance from Sants station.
My room was small, but the wiew from a little balcony was great.
There was bad smell in the bathroom which was caused because of a defect plumbing line.
Anyway, this was a great value for money.
I did stay five nights and I have already made a new booking for four nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zagreb
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

stuff very proffesional and it's a quite good location, just a 10 minutes walk from placa espanya. in this street are lots of restaurants with good and cheap food. but don't go to tapas bar which they recommended us at reception! food was awful and expensive

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el32Zagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#386 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#353 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Poblenou
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#204 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Segre
Pension Segre
#474 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#385 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Bia
Hostal Bia
#476 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Sans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Sans

Property: Hostal Sans
Address: Antoni de Capmany, 82, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hostal Sans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Sans Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing