We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lullaby Rambla Catalunya
Ranked #277 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Helpful staff!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hello folks!
I spent one week to the Lullaby Hostel and it was a very good experience. I loved the living room, kitchen and the big terrace; the staff is just amazing! All of them are very nice and always smiling to help you or enjoy u a good staying. I had a sweeling on my knee and i had to spent 2 days in the hostel...thankful the Lullaby Staff and their activities (as Paella's night) I didn't bore at all!

thanks for all and i hope to come back soonnnnn! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    104
    49
    16
    30
See reviews for
9
36
86
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

very clean and safe,perfect location next to ramblas
staff are very cool and helpfull huge terrace with a great range of fun things to do e.g jazz nights, bbq nights and games night and on my last night i got a chance to see the jazz band and i was blown away (awesome)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanito1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed in Lullaby Hostel with 2 of my friends for 5 days. We had a really great time there. The location is absolutly central. Everything important is fast reachable by metro or even by feet. Especially the shopping locations are all around. And all important metro stations too. The staff was really nice and helped us out with every thing. We hat no lockers in our room but with the safe at the reception this wasn't a problem. The Paella and Sangria event was real fun and the mojitos were really good, too I would definitly recommend this hostel because its not expensive and i've never been to a better hostel. But yes it is still a hostel, not a hotel. So there were just two bathrooms at our floor which were very small, but its just a bathroom and the others are bigger. Our room was really big and clean. And the view over to the plaza catalunya was nice,too. The most important thing is, that everybody just was so nice and funny that our stay at the lullaby hostel was really great =)

Room Tip: The bathrooms in 3rd floor are the smallest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lullaby is a nice place to stay in Barcelona, but not too special over there. I stayed for 4 nights in a room with more 10 people, the staff was friendly especially during the night, when sometimes they do some events.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

You get what you pay for but sometimes you get nice surprises and added value thrown in too.

Staff are very accommodating, always a welcome smile and happy to help on any issues or advice you require assistance on. Typical clients 20 - 40 but did not stop me at 50+....youth is an attitude of mind :).

Staff try to provide an inclusive environment and welcome solo travellers and party groups. Evenings on the terrace are typical of this....they provide drinks and cocktail services, entertainment (jazz, salsa, paella and BBQ nights) and games. Their approach is to be commended, it works some nights better than others but is subject to client through put (busy one night, sparse numbers the next, obviously not an issue in peak season). Keep up the positive experience that is Lullaby Cat.

I stayed for 8 nights and it was a very enjoyable experience which I will repeat and stay again. It was so handy for all major amenities.

Why not start yours Barcelona adventure there too....??

Thanks to all the staff for their great customer attitude that makes Lullaby Hostel not just an okay but a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you are looking for well located and not expensive acommodation or you would like to spend the night in the old designed building this place will be for you. It is cosy but not luxurious, cleaned twice a day. Bathroom could be better organized (no hooks, sometimes no mirrors or no shleves or chairs to put your things) but staff is friendly, locations is very nice - close to 2 metro stations and of course withing walking distance to almost all main attractions - including la rambla and market.

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms 1-6, from 7 there are with black walls which can be disturbing, cause the ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdalenaZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Amazing place, very funny and cool people! I take for my friend and I a double bed room, and it was very confortable. All the team of the hotel was lovely with us, disponible to help us and talk. You are near Plaza Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia, so it's a good thing because you have all the transports you need to go on the principal places. I found the good place in Barcelona, and hope to come back soon!
You just have to work on the wifi, unavaible during two days!
Thx a lot!!

Norma from Paris

Room Tip: If you want to sleep before midnight, ask for a room not on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ramblas Cozy Rent Top Apartments
Ramblas Cozy Rent Top Apartments
#413 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#172 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#22 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Plaza Catalunya Guest House
Plaza Catalunya Guest House
#135 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Eixample
Plaza Catalunya Hostel
Plaza Catalunya Hostel
#588 of 722 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Eixample
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Rambla Catalunya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Rambla Catalunya

Property: Lullaby Rambla Catalunya
Address: Rambla Catalunya 12, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lullaby Rambla Catalunya is a few meters from the Plaza Catalunya, the very centre of Barcelona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Lullaby Rambla Catalunya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Rambla Catalunya Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing